Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 245635
ST JOHNS ON FOUNTAIN LAKE
ALBERT LEA, Minnesota · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 84
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $16,448.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: July 26, 2024, Fine, $16,448. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 8, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $10,674,366 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$70,702 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,745,068 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $16,121,544 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$5,376,476 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $5,040,043 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$336,433 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$336,433 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 30,744 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 1,516 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 12,107 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 12,269 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 25,892 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 40 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 37 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 123 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 200 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 37.9 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 327.22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 129.46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1420436, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023
Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 26, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $6,900,646 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$352,581 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,253,227 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $15,319,767 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$8,066,540 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $7,708,749 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$357,791 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $963,577 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,211 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 98 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 43.03 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 418.57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 196.03 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1375591, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022
Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 29, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $7,009,691 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $517,537 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,492,154 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $15,653,660 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$9,161,506 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $4,763,796 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$4,397,710 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,860,196 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 18,851 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 86 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 43.77 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 587.79 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 219.2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1345101, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021
Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 21, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $8,558,604 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $786,703 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,771,901 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $16,097,725 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$8,325,824 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $5,459,674 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$2,866,150 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$819,220 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 21,363 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 145 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 42.89 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 640.19 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 147.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1314508, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020
Cost report for October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 11, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $8,037,713 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $867,337 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,170,376 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $15,815,123 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$8,644,747 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $6,278,510 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$2,366,237 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $10,213 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 21,321 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 151 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 35.78 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 444.58 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 141.2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1283670, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended September 30, 2019
Cost report for October 1, 2018 to September 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 28, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $6,887,967 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $759,401 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,128,566 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $15,670,999 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$9,542,433 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $4,275,243 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$5,267,190 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$821,326 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,293 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 54.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 921.09 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 287.96 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1254657, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended September 30, 2018
Cost report for March 29, 2018 to September 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 185 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 25, 2019.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1223304, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CITY OF HAYWARD MINNESOTA | 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2014 |
| UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE - RURAL DEVELOPMENT | 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2014 |
| ANDERSON, MARK | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/09/2026 |
| CERTUS ALBERT LEA MANAGEMENT LLC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/05/2025 |
| FRUEHBRODT GLENZINSKI, JUDY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/12/2025 |
| KOEPKE, SHANE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| KOLKER-SPARKS, CAMILLA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| ANDERSON, MARK | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/06/2025 |
| HOLT, JOHN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| LIGHT, MARK | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| LOBERG, RICHARD | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| MUNYER, JAMES | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| SCHULZ, STEVEN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| WICHMANN, BRENDA | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| ANDERSON, MARK | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/06/2025 |
| CERTUS ALBERT LEA MANAGEMENT LLC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/08/2025 |
| FRUEHBRODT GLENZINSKI, JUDY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| KING, HEATHER | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/30/2021 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of ST JOHNS LUTHERAN HOME (enrollment ID O20170906001415).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CITY OF HAYWARD MINNESOTA | Organization | 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST | 48 | 12/1/2014 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE - RURAL DEVELOPMENT | Organization | 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST | 52 | 12/1/2014 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CERTUS ALBERT LEA MANAGEMENT LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/5/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JUDY L FRUEHBRODT GLENZINSKI | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 2/12/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARK ANDERSON | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/9/2026 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CAMILLA KOLKER-SPARKS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 9 | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHANE KOEPKE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 9 | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRENDA WICHMANN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 9 | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES MUNYER | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 9 | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOHN HOLT | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 9 | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARK ANDERSON | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 9 | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARK ANDERSON | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 10/6/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARK LIGHT | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 9 | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RICHARD LOBERG | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 9 | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEVEN SCHULZ | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 9 | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CERTUS ALBERT LEA MANAGEMENT LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/8/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| HEATHER KING | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/30/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JUDY L FRUEHBRODT GLENZINSKI | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARK ANDERSON | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 10/6/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- May 1, 2026: DEBRA A KENISON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: LANCE E SKOV no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: DUANE R MALLON no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: DONNA L NELSON no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: LARRY L IRVINE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: CHARLES D REINDAL no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: JOSHUA J ENDERSON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: JOEL B ERICKSON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: STEVEN C ZENK no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: SCOT D SPATES no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: BRENDA WICHMANN (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: JOHN HOLT (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: CERTUS ALBERT LEA MANAGEMENT LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 5, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: CERTUS ALBERT LEA MANAGEMENT LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 8, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: JAMES MUNYER (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: RICHARD LOBERG (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: JUDY FRUEHBRODT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 12, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: JUDY FRUEHBRODT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: MARK LIGHT (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: CAMILLA KOLKER-SPARKS (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: SHANE KOEPKE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: STEVEN SCHULZ (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: MARK ANDERSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 9, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: MARK ANDERSON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 6, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: MARK ANDERSON (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: HEATHER KING (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 30, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: RAYMOND D MEYER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: LARRY D TRAMPEL no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- May 1, 2026: DEBRA A KENISON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: LANCE E SKOV no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: DUANE R MALLON no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: DONNA L NELSON no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: LARRY L IRVINE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: CHARLES D REINDAL no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: JOSHUA J ENDERSON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: JOEL B ERICKSON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: STEVEN C ZENK no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: SCOT D SPATES no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: BRENDA WICHMANN (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: JOHN HOLT (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: CERTUS ALBERT LEA MANAGEMENT LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 5, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: CERTUS ALBERT LEA MANAGEMENT LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 8, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: JAMES MUNYER (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: RICHARD LOBERG (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: JUDY FRUEHBRODT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 12, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: JUDY FRUEHBRODT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: MARK LIGHT (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: CAMILLA KOLKER-SPARKS (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: SHANE KOEPKE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: STEVEN SCHULZ (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: MARK ANDERSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since March 9, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: MARK ANDERSON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 6, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: MARK ANDERSON (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2026: HEATHER KING (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 30, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-05-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: RAYMOND D MEYER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- April 8, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- September 1, 2024: LARRY D TRAMPEL no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- March 26, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- March 29, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- April 21, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- May 11, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- April 28, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- April 25, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | December 3, 2025 | December 3, 2025 | 9 | 6 |
| 2 | November 6, 2024 | November 6, 2024 | 9 | 7 |
| 3 | January 10, 2024 | January 10, 2024 | 12 | 4 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
30 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 3, 2025 | Health | F 0554 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 8, 2026 |
| December 3, 2025 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 8, 2026 |
| December 3, 2025 | Health | F 0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide activities to meet all resident's needs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 8, 2026 |
| December 3, 2025 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 8, 2026 |
| December 3, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 8, 2026 |
| December 3, 2025 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 8, 2026 |
| December 3, 2025 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 8, 2026 |
| December 3, 2025 | Health | F 0699 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care or services that was trauma informed and/or culturally competent. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 8, 2026 |
| December 3, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 8, 2026 |
| August 6, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 3, 2025 |
| August 6, 2025 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 3, 2025 |
| August 6, 2025 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | J | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | July 21, 2025 |
| November 6, 2024 | Health | F 0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 12, 2024 |
| November 6, 2024 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 12, 2024 |
| November 6, 2024 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 12, 2024 |
| November 6, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 12, 2024 |
| November 6, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 12, 2024 |
| September 24, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 10, 2024 |
| July 26, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 3, 2024 |
| April 17, 2024 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 10, 2024 |
| April 17, 2024 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 10, 2024 |
| January 10, 2024 | Health | F 0552 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 5, 2024 |
| January 10, 2024 | Health | F 0565 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 5, 2024 |
| January 10, 2024 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 5, 2024 |
| January 10, 2024 | Health | F 0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 5, 2024 |
| January 10, 2024 | Health | F 0698 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 5, 2024 |
| January 10, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 5, 2024 |
| September 20, 2023 | Health | F 0554 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 13, 2023 |
| September 20, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 13, 2023 |
| September 7, 2023 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 28, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 26, 2024 | Fine | $16,448 | 53854 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Church related |
| Legal Business Name | ST JOHNS LUTHERAN HOME |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2018-03-29 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | Y |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Freeborn |
| Telephone Number | 5073732040 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Both |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 84 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 76.9 |
| Overall Rating | 3 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on ST JOHNS ON FOUNTAIN LAKE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On April 8, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for ST JOHNS ON FOUNTAIN LAKE
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Minnesota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Minnesota
- AACRON INC, PLYMOUTH Water discharge permit
- ALEXANDRIA LIGHT & POWER, ALEXANDRIA Water discharge permit
- NORTHWOODS ICE OF BEMIDJI INC, BEMIDJI Water discharge permit
- HIAWATHA METALCRAFT INC, MINNEAPOLIS Water discharge permit
- PREMIER PRODUCTS INC, BRAHAM Water discharge permit
- EDEN PRAIRIE WELL HOUSE 6 & 7, EDEN PRAIRIE Water discharge permit
- MARINE IRON & SHIP BUILDING CO, DULUTH Water discharge permit
- MICRON MOLDING, BLOOMINGTON Water discharge permit
- CENTRAL SPECIALTIES INC - PLANT 6, ALEXANDRIA Air emission source
- CENTRAL SPECIALTIES INC - PLANT 5, ALEXANDRIA Air emission source
- CENTRAL SPECIALTIES INC - PLANT 4, ALEXANDRIA Air emission source
- CENTRAL SPECIALTIES INC - PLANT 3, ALEXANDRIA Air emission source
- INTEX CORP, ALBERTVILLE Air emission source
- HAWKINSON CONSTRUCTION CO INC - PLANT 2, GRAND RAPIDS Air emission source
- TRI CITY PAVING INC, LITTLE FALLS Air emission source
- KNIFE RIVER CORP N CENTRAL - PLANT 7, LITTLE FALLS Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 245635.