Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 245638
TRAVERSE CARE CENTER
WHEATON, Minnesota · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 44
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MINNEWASKA LUTHERAN HOME | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 08/02/2019 |
| EHRENBERG, MICHELLE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2019 |
| GALLAGHER, STANLEY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/20/2025 |
| KNOLL, CHRISTOPHER | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/14/2014 |
| ANDERSON, FAITH | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/27/2019 |
| ASLAGSON, KAYO | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/25/2007 |
| GALLAGHER, STANLEY | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| HENDRICKSON, ROBERT | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/26/2012 |
| PRAUSE, BRUCE | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/27/2022 |
| RANUM, ROBERT | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/31/2021 |
| REESE, ALICE | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/24/2013 |
| SLETTEN, MELODY | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/24/2021 |
| STARK, STANLEY | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/28/2016 |
| EHRENBERG, MICHELLE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2019 |
| KNOLL, CHRISTOPHER | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/14/2014 |
| MINNEWASKA LUTHERAN HOME | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/02/2019 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of MINNEWASKA COMMUNITY HOMECARE LLC (enrollment ID O20240529002554).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MINNEWASKA LUTHERAN HOME | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 8/2/2019 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CHRISTOPHER KNOLL | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/14/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHELLE MARIE EHRENBERG | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STANLEY C GALLAGHER | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/20/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ALICE NORA REESE | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 1/24/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRUCE PRAUSE | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 2/27/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| FAITH ANDERSON | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 3/27/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KAYO HARRY ASLAGSON | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 1/25/2007 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MELODY SLETTEN | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 2/24/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT LEE HENDRICKSON | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 1/26/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT RANUM | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 3/31/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STANLEY C GALLAGHER | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STANLEY EDWARD STARK | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 1/28/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHRISTOPHER KNOLL | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/14/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHELLE MARIE EHRENBERG | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MINNEWASKA LUTHERAN HOME | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 8/2/2019 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
Changes in ownership
- May 1, 2025: ROBERT RANUM (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 31, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: ALICE NORA REESE (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 24, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: FAITH ANDERSON (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 27, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MELODY SLETTEN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 24, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: BRUCE PRAUSE (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 27, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: CHRISTOPHER ROBIN KNOLL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 14, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: CHRISTOPHER ROBIN KNOLL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 14, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: ROBERT LEE HENDRICKSON (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 26, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: STANLEY EDWARD STARK (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 28, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: STANLEY C GALLAGHER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 20, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: STANLEY C GALLAGHER (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MICHELLE MARIE EHRENBERG (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MICHELLE MARIE EHRENBERG (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MINNEWASKA LUTHERAN HOME (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 2, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MINNEWASKA LUTHERAN HOME (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 2, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: KAYO HARRY ASLAGSON (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 25, 2007. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- July 27, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0880, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 27, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0689, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 27, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0609, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- May 1, 2025: ROBERT RANUM (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 31, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: ALICE NORA REESE (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 24, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: FAITH ANDERSON (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 27, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MELODY SLETTEN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 24, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: BRUCE PRAUSE (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 27, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: CHRISTOPHER ROBIN KNOLL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 14, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: CHRISTOPHER ROBIN KNOLL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 14, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: ROBERT LEE HENDRICKSON (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 26, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: STANLEY EDWARD STARK (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 28, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: STANLEY C GALLAGHER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 20, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: STANLEY C GALLAGHER (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MICHELLE MARIE EHRENBERG (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MICHELLE MARIE EHRENBERG (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MINNEWASKA LUTHERAN HOME (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 2, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MINNEWASKA LUTHERAN HOME (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 2, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: KAYO HARRY ASLAGSON (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 25, 2007. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | January 14, 2026 | January 14, 2026 | 4 | 6 |
| 2 | October 30, 2024 | October 30, 2024 | 7 | 3 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
11 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 27, 2026 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has plan of correction | July 27, 2026 |
| July 27, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has plan of correction | July 27, 2026 |
| July 27, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has plan of correction | July 30, 2026 |
| January 14, 2026 | Health | F 0554 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 3, 2026 |
| May 29, 2025 | Health | F 0635 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Provide doctor's orders for the resident's immediate care at the time the resident was admitted. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 20, 2025 |
| October 30, 2024 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 13, 2024 |
| October 30, 2024 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 1, 2024 |
| October 30, 2024 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2024 |
| October 30, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 6, 2024 |
| October 30, 2024 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 1, 2024 |
| October 30, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 11, 2024 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Church related |
| Legal Business Name | MINNEWASKA COMMUNITY HOMECARE LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2024-11-13 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Traverse |
| Telephone Number | 3205638124 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 44 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 26.1 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 5 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 5 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on TRAVERSE CARE CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On July 27, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0880, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for TRAVERSE CARE CENTER
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Minnesota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Minnesota
- CENTRAL IRON RANGE SANITARY SEWER DISTRICT WWTP, CHISHOLM Water discharge permit
- MONTEVIDEO, MONTEVIDEO Water discharge permit
- LUVERNE WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY, LUVERNE Water discharge permit
- NEW PRAGUE, NEW PRAGUE Water discharge permit
- DETROIT LAKES, DETROIT LAKES Water discharge permit
- SAINT MICHAEL, SAINT MICHAEL Water discharge permit
- NORTH KOOCHICHING AREA SAN DIS, INTERNATIONAL FALLS Water discharge permit
- MELROSE, MELROSE Water discharge permit
- CENTRAL SPECIALTIES INC - PLANT 6, ALEXANDRIA Air emission source
- CENTRAL SPECIALTIES INC - PLANT 5, ALEXANDRIA Air emission source
- CENTRAL SPECIALTIES INC - PLANT 4, ALEXANDRIA Air emission source
- CENTRAL SPECIALTIES INC - PLANT 3, ALEXANDRIA Air emission source
- INTEX CORP, ALBERTVILLE Air emission source
- HAWKINSON CONSTRUCTION CO INC - PLANT 2, GRAND RAPIDS Air emission source
- TRI CITY PAVING INC, LITTLE FALLS Air emission source
- KNIFE RIVER CORP N CENTRAL - PLANT 7, LITTLE FALLS Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 245638.