Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 24E355
AFTENRO HOME
DULUTH, Minnesota · Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 54
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No owner named in the filing | Ownership Data Not Available | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing |
Medicare enrollment
No owner listed for this facility in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership data.
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
No change has appeared in the CMS files since this record began.
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | March 19, 2026 | March 19, 2026 | 14 | 3 |
| 2 | January 9, 2025 | January 9, 2025 | 6 | 4 |
| 3 | October 25, 2023 | October 25, 2023 | 4 | 7 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
24 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 19, 2026 | Health | F 0565 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 8, 2026 |
| March 19, 2026 | Health | F 0567 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to manage his or her financial affairs. | B | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 8, 2026 |
| March 19, 2026 | Health | F 0572 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Give residents a notice of rights, rules, services and charges. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 8, 2026 |
| March 19, 2026 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 8, 2026 |
| March 19, 2026 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 8, 2026 |
| March 19, 2026 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 8, 2026 |
| March 19, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 8, 2026 |
| March 19, 2026 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 8, 2026 |
| March 19, 2026 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 8, 2026 |
| March 19, 2026 | Health | F 0801 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Employ sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 8, 2026 |
| March 19, 2026 | Health | F 0806 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food that accommodates resident allergies, intolerances, and preferences, as well as appealing options. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 8, 2026 |
| March 19, 2026 | Health | F 0809 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure meals and snacks are served at times in accordance with resident’s needs, preferences, and requests. Suitable and nourishing alternative meals and snacks must be provided for residents who want to eat at non-traditional times or outside of scheduled meal times. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 8, 2026 |
| March 19, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 8, 2026 |
| March 19, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 8, 2026 |
| January 9, 2025 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 24, 2025 |
| January 9, 2025 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 24, 2025 |
| January 9, 2025 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 24, 2025 |
| January 9, 2025 | Health | F 0808 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure therapeutic diets are prescribed by the attending physician and may be delegated to a registered or licensed dietitian, to the extent allowed by State law. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 24, 2025 |
| January 9, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 24, 2025 |
| January 9, 2025 | Health | F 0909 | Environmental Deficiencies | Regularly inspect all bed frames, mattresses, and bed rails (if any) for safety; and all bed rails and mattresses must attach safely to the bed frame. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 24, 2025 |
| October 25, 2023 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 19, 2023 |
| October 25, 2023 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 19, 2023 |
| October 25, 2023 | Health | F 0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 19, 2023 |
| October 25, 2023 | Health | F 0851 | Administration Deficiencies | Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 19, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | Legal Business Name Not Available |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1981-11-12 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | St. Louis |
| Telephone Number | 2187286600 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Both |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 54 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 50.7 |
| Overall Rating | 1 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 1 |
| QM Rating | 1 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 1 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on AFTENRO HOME: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
No changes recorded yet. The first daily report after you subscribe names anything that moves.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for AFTENRO HOME
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Minnesota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Minnesota
- AACRON INC, PLYMOUTH Water discharge permit
- ALEXANDRIA LIGHT & POWER, ALEXANDRIA Water discharge permit
- NORTHWOODS ICE OF BEMIDJI INC, BEMIDJI Water discharge permit
- HIAWATHA METALCRAFT INC, MINNEAPOLIS Water discharge permit
- PREMIER PRODUCTS INC, BRAHAM Water discharge permit
- EDEN PRAIRIE WELL HOUSE 6 & 7, EDEN PRAIRIE Water discharge permit
- MARINE IRON & SHIP BUILDING CO, DULUTH Water discharge permit
- MICRON MOLDING, BLOOMINGTON Water discharge permit
- CENTRAL SPECIALTIES INC - PLANT 6, ALEXANDRIA Air emission source
- CENTRAL SPECIALTIES INC - PLANT 5, ALEXANDRIA Air emission source
- CENTRAL SPECIALTIES INC - PLANT 4, ALEXANDRIA Air emission source
- CENTRAL SPECIALTIES INC - PLANT 3, ALEXANDRIA Air emission source
- INTEX CORP, ALBERTVILLE Air emission source
- HAWKINSON CONSTRUCTION CO INC - PLANT 2, GRAND RAPIDS Air emission source
- TRI CITY PAVING INC, LITTLE FALLS Air emission source
- KNIFE RIVER CORP N CENTRAL - PLANT 7, LITTLE FALLS Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 24E355.