Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 24E508
HAYES RESIDENCE
SAINT PAUL, Minnesota · Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 40
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No owner named in the filing | Ownership Data Not Available | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing | Not stated in the filing |
Medicare enrollment
No owner listed for this facility in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership data.
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
No change has appeared in the CMS files since this record began.
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | June 26, 2025 | June 26, 2025 | 8 | 3 |
| 2 | September 24, 2024 | September 24, 2024 | 4 | 4 |
| 3 | August 31, 2023 | August 31, 2023 | 3 | 3 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
15 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 26, 2025 | Health | F 0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 21, 2025 |
| June 26, 2025 | Health | F 0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive. | J | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 21, 2025 |
| June 26, 2025 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 21, 2025 |
| June 26, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 21, 2025 |
| June 26, 2025 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 21, 2025 |
| June 26, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 21, 2025 |
| June 26, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 21, 2025 |
| June 26, 2025 | Health | F 0909 | Environmental Deficiencies | Regularly inspect all bed frames, mattresses, and bed rails (if any) for safety; and all bed rails and mattresses must attach safely to the bed frame. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 21, 2025 |
| September 24, 2024 | Health | F 0700 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 17, 2024 |
| September 24, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 17, 2024 |
| September 24, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 17, 2024 |
| September 24, 2024 | Health | F 0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 17, 2024 |
| August 31, 2023 | Health | F 0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2023 |
| August 31, 2023 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2023 |
| August 31, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 3, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | Legal Business Name Not Available |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1975-01-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Ramsey |
| Telephone Number | 6516904458 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 40 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 31.0 |
| Overall Rating | 2 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 3 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on HAYES RESIDENCE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
No changes recorded yet. The first daily report after you subscribe names anything that moves.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for HAYES RESIDENCE
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Minnesota at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Minnesota
- SANIMAX, SOUTH SAINT PAUL Water discharge permit
- GERDAU AMERISTEEL US, INC., ST PAUL Water discharge permit
- UPPER RIVER SERVICE PIGS EYE FACILITY, SAINT PAUL Water discharge permit
- UPPER RIVER SERVICES, ST. PAUL Water discharge permit
- AMRIZE MIDWEST INC. (MAHNOMEN READY MIX CONCRETE), MAHNOMEN Water discharge permit
- MISSION ROAD NE, CASS LAKE Water discharge permit
- BUG SCHOOL, CASS LAKE Water discharge permit
- BREEZY POINT ROAD, WALKER Water discharge permit
- CENTRAL SPECIALTIES INC - PLANT 6, ALEXANDRIA Air emission source
- CENTRAL SPECIALTIES INC - PLANT 5, ALEXANDRIA Air emission source
- CENTRAL SPECIALTIES INC - PLANT 4, ALEXANDRIA Air emission source
- CENTRAL SPECIALTIES INC - PLANT 3, ALEXANDRIA Air emission source
- INTEX CORP, ALBERTVILLE Air emission source
- HAWKINSON CONSTRUCTION CO INC - PLANT 2, GRAND RAPIDS Air emission source
- TRI CITY PAVING INC, LITTLE FALLS Air emission source
- KNIFE RIVER CORP N CENTRAL - PLANT 7, LITTLE FALLS Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 24E508.