Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 255050

JEFFERSON DAVIS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL ECF

PRENTISS, Mississippi · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 55

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
FORREST COUNTY GENERAL HOSPITAL5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 01/01/2012
DAVIS, CHARLESADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/07/2025
EVANS, ROYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/07/2025
ANSWORTH, PEGGYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2023
CAUSEY, JANACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
HESTER, BENCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2015
MCARTHUR, HARRYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2024
MCNEASE, SHEACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2024
MERCIER, ANDREWCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/04/2024
STEELE, ERIKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2017
ANSWORTH, PEGGYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2023
CAUSEY, JANACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
MCARTHUR, HARRYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2024
MCNEASE, SHEACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2024
MERCIER, ANDREWCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/04/2024
STEELE, ERIKCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2017
DAVIS, CHARLESOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2015
EVANS, ROYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2015
HESTER, BENOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/10/2017

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of FORREST COUNTY GENERAL HOSPITAL (enrollment ID O20120215000426).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
FORREST COUNTY GENERAL HOSPITALOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1001/1/2012
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CHARLES NICK DAVISIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/7/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROY D EVANSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/7/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANDREW B. MERCIERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR03/4/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BEN R HESTERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR08/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ERIK STEELEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HARRY CHIP MCARTHURIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR08/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANA CAUSEYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PEGGY ANSWORTHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR04/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHEA MCNEASEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR08/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANDREW B. MERCIERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER03/4/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ERIK STEELEIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER01/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HARRY CHIP MCARTHURIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER08/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANA CAUSEYIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PEGGY ANSWORTHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER04/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHEA MCNEASEIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER08/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BEN R HESTERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/10/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHARLES NICK DAVISIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROY D EVANSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1April 23, 2026April 23, 202670
2November 21, 2024November 21, 202410
3February 22, 2023February 22, 202321

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

10 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
April 23, 2026HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2026
April 23, 2026HealthF 0644Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCoordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2026
April 23, 2026HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2026
April 23, 2026HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2026
April 23, 2026HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2026
April 23, 2026HealthF 0867Administration DeficienciesSet up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2026
April 23, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 5, 2026
November 21, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 27, 2024
February 22, 2023HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 23, 2023
February 22, 2023HealthF 0726Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesEnsure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 23, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameFORREST COUNTY GENERAL HOSPITAL
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1970-01-20
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishJefferson Davis
Telephone Number6017921172
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds55
Average Number of Residents per Day48.2
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating3
Short-Stay QM Rating1
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on JEFFERSON DAVIS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL ECF: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On August 1, 2025: RICHARD W PREUSCH no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for JEFFERSON DAVIS COMMUNITY HOSPITAL ECF

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Mississippi at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Mississippi

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 255050.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.