Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 255072
WINSTON COUNTY NURSING HOME
LOUISVILLE, Mississippi · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 120
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| WINSTON COUNTY MEDICAL FOUNDATION | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 06/01/1994 |
| BLACK, PAUL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/05/2011 |
| WOODWARD, JAMES | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/25/2015 |
| BLACK, PAUL | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/05/2011 |
| BLACK, PAUL | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/05/2011 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of WINSTON COUNTY MEDICAL FOUNDATION (enrollment ID O20091103000400).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WINSTON COUNTY MEDICAL FOUNDATION | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 6/1/1994 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JAMES WOODWARD | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 8/25/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PAUL S. BLACK | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/5/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PAUL S. BLACK | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 7/5/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PAUL S. BLACK | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/5/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
No change has appeared in the CMS files since this record began.
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | June 18, 2026 | June 18, 2026 | 9 | 2 |
| 2 | March 28, 2024 | March 28, 2024 | 4 | 1 |
| 3 | October 13, 2022 | October 13, 2022 | 4 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
17 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| June 18, 2026 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 10, 2026 |
| June 18, 2026 | Health | F 0565 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 10, 2026 |
| June 18, 2026 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 10, 2026 |
| June 18, 2026 | Health | F 0698 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 10, 2026 |
| June 18, 2026 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 10, 2026 |
| June 18, 2026 | Health | F 0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 10, 2026 |
| June 18, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 10, 2026 |
| June 18, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 10, 2026 |
| June 18, 2026 | Health | F 0919 | Environmental Deficiencies | Make sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 10, 2026 |
| March 28, 2024 | Health | F 0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 25, 2024 |
| March 28, 2024 | Health | F 0606 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Not hire anyone with a finding of abuse, neglect, exploitation, or theft. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 25, 2024 |
| March 28, 2024 | Health | F 0691 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate colostomy, urostomy, or ileostomy care/services for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 25, 2024 |
| March 28, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 25, 2024 |
| October 13, 2022 | Health | F 0606 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Not hire anyone with a finding of abuse, neglect, exploitation, or theft. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 14, 2022 |
| October 13, 2022 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 14, 2022 |
| October 13, 2022 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 14, 2022 |
| October 13, 2022 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 14, 2022 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | WINSTON COUNTY MEDICAL FOUNDATION |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1978-03-29 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Winston |
| Telephone Number | 6627795137 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 120 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 102.7 |
| Overall Rating | 3 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 2 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 1 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on WINSTON COUNTY NURSING HOME: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
No changes recorded yet. The first daily report after you subscribe names anything that moves.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for WINSTON COUNTY NURSING HOME
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Mississippi at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Mississippi
- ROBERT SIMPSON, SIMPSON MINE, CALHOUN CITY Water discharge permit
- GLASGOW CONSTRUCTION COMPANY INC. LANN MINE, TREMONT Water discharge permit
- HICKORY GROVE RV PARK LLC, 182 BLACK PROPERTY, STARKVILLE Water discharge permit
- FLY TIMBER COMPANY INC. IRONWOOD ESTATE, GRENADA COUNTY Water discharge permit
- STEENS CREEK LANDING, FLORENCE Water discharge permit
- ANDERCORP LLC, KIMS NO BULL, LAUREL Water discharge permit
- PEOPLES CONSTRUCTION COMPANY, DITCH WITCH, FLOWOOD Water discharge permit
- COMPLETE OILFIELD DISPOSAL LLC, NATCHEZ Water discharge permit
- AJ CONSTRUCTION, INC. - YAZOO CITY, YAZOO CITY Air emission source
- HIGHMARK ENERGY OPERATING, LLC, TINSLEY TEST SITE NUMBER 6, TINSLEY Air emission source
- SOUTHERN ENERGY OPERATING LLC, BURNSIDE FACILITY, SATARTIA Air emission source
- HIGHMARK ENERGY OPERATING, LLC - TINSLEY CENTRAL FACILITY, TINSLEY Air emission source
- APAC MISSISSIPPI INC, YAZOO CITY ASPHALT, YAZOO CITY Air emission source
- MERIT ENERGY COMPANY, SOUTH END CONSOLIDATED BATTERY NUMBER 2, TINSLEY Air emission source
- TEXAS EASTERN TRANSMISSION LP, YAZOO CITY COMPRESSOR STATION, YAZOO CITY Air emission source
- SOUTHERN NATURAL GAS COMPANY LLC, PICKENS COMPRESSOR STATION, PICKENS Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 255072.