Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 255137
NESHOBA COUNTY NURSING HOME
PHILADELPHIA, Mississippi · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 160
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $10,364.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: February 3, 2026, Fine, $10,364. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| WARD, GLENDA | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 08/01/2024 |
| BEALE, STEFANI | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/14/2025 |
| NESHOBA COUNTY GENERAL HOSPITAL | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/22/2009 |
| WARD, GLENDA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/10/2025 |
| MCNAIR, SCOTT | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2016 |
| NESHOBA COUNTY GENERAL HOSPITAL | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/22/2009 |
| NESHOBA COUNTY GENERAL HOSPITAL | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/22/2009 |
| POSEY, MARSHALL | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/20/2016 |
| BRAZZLE, RUBY | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/05/2011 |
| DALY, JO HELEN | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/15/2011 |
| JOLLY, OLIVER | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/16/2009 |
| JOYNER, DALE | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/15/2020 |
| POSEY, MARSHALL | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/20/2016 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of NESHOBA COUNTY GENERAL HOSPITAL (enrollment ID O20091120000372).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GLENDA SHAY WARD | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GLENDA SHAY WARD | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 2/10/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NESHOBA COUNTY GENERAL HOSPITAL | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/22/2009 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| STEFANI ROHANI MARIE BEALE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/14/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SCOTT MCNAIR | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 100 | 1/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NESHOBA COUNTY GENERAL HOSPITAL | Organization | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 10/22/2009 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MARSHALL POSEY | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 4/20/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NESHOBA COUNTY GENERAL HOSPITAL | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 10/22/2009 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| DALE JOYNER | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/15/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JO HELEN DALY | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/15/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARSHALL POSEY | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/20/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| OLIVER JOLLY | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 9/16/2009 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RUBY BRAZZLE | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/5/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- June 1, 2025: ROGER COLE no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: ROGER COLE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: ROGER COLE no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: OLIVER JOLLY no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: RUBY BRAZZLE no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: JO HELEN DALY no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: ROGER OWENS no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARSHALL POSEY no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: GLENDA SHAY WARD (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 10, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: GLENDA SHAY WARD (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: DALE JOYNER (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 15, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: NESHOBA COUNTY GENERAL HOSPITAL (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 22, 2009. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: NESHOBA COUNTY GENERAL HOSPITAL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 22, 2009. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: STEFANI ROHANI MARIE BEALE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 14, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: OLIVER JOLLY (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 16, 2009. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: RUBY BRAZZLE (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 5, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: JO HELEN DALY (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 15, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARSHALL POSEY (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 20, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARSHALL POSEY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 20, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: ROGER COLE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 16, 2009. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: ROGER COLE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 16, 2009. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: ROGER COLE (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 16, 2009. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- January 1, 2025: ROGER COLE no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2025: ROGER COLE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2025: ROGER COLE no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-01-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- September 1, 2026: certified_beds: 145 → 160. NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv
- June 1, 2025: ROGER COLE no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: ROGER COLE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: ROGER COLE no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: OLIVER JOLLY no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: RUBY BRAZZLE no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: JO HELEN DALY no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: ROGER OWENS no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARSHALL POSEY no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: GLENDA SHAY WARD (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 10, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: GLENDA SHAY WARD (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: DALE JOYNER (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 15, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: NESHOBA COUNTY GENERAL HOSPITAL (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 22, 2009. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: NESHOBA COUNTY GENERAL HOSPITAL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 22, 2009. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: STEFANI ROHANI MARIE BEALE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 14, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: OLIVER JOLLY (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 16, 2009. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: RUBY BRAZZLE (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 5, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: JO HELEN DALY (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 15, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARSHALL POSEY (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 20, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- June 1, 2025: MARSHALL POSEY (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 20, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: ROGER COLE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 16, 2009. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: ROGER COLE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 16, 2009. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2025: ROGER COLE (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 16, 2009. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-02-01.csv
- January 1, 2025: ROGER COLE no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2025: ROGER COLE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2025: ROGER COLE no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-01-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | November 18, 2025 | December 15, 2023 | 10 | 0 |
| 2 | December 15, 2023 | August 25, 2022 | 11 | 0 |
| 3 | August 25, 2022 | May 9, 2019 | 2 | 1 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
23 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 3, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | J | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | |
| November 18, 2025 | Health | F 0604 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Ensure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 13, 2025 |
| November 18, 2025 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 13, 2025 |
| November 18, 2025 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 13, 2025 |
| November 18, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 13, 2025 |
| November 18, 2025 | Health | F 0693 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 13, 2025 |
| November 18, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 13, 2025 |
| November 18, 2025 | Health | F 0808 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure therapeutic diets are prescribed by the attending physician and may be delegated to a registered or licensed dietitian, to the extent allowed by State law. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 13, 2025 |
| November 18, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 13, 2025 |
| November 18, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 13, 2025 |
| March 25, 2024 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 3, 2024 |
| December 15, 2023 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 24, 2024 |
| December 15, 2023 | Health | F 0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 24, 2024 |
| December 15, 2023 | Health | F 0565 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 24, 2024 |
| December 15, 2023 | Health | F 0625 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 24, 2024 |
| December 15, 2023 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 24, 2024 |
| December 15, 2023 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 24, 2024 |
| December 15, 2023 | Health | F 0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 24, 2024 |
| December 15, 2023 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 24, 2024 |
| December 15, 2023 | Health | F 0693 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 24, 2024 |
| December 15, 2023 | Health | F 0810 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Provide special eating equipment and utensils for residents who need them and appropriate assistance. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 24, 2024 |
| December 15, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 24, 2024 |
| August 25, 2022 | Health | F 0623 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 30, 2022 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 3, 2026 | Fine | $10,364 | 138419 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Government - County |
| Legal Business Name | NESHOBA COUNTY GENERAL HOSPITAL |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1991-05-20 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Neshoba |
| Telephone Number | 6016631200 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 160 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 128.9 |
| Overall Rating | 3 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 3 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 2 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on NESHOBA COUNTY NURSING HOME: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On September 1, 2026: certified_beds: 145 → 160. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for NESHOBA COUNTY NURSING HOME
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Mississippi at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Mississippi
- SHUQUALAK LUMBER COMPANY INC, PLANER MILL DIVISION, SHUQUALAK Water discharge permit
- HOLCIM US INC, ARTESIA Water discharge permit
- W.E.BLAIN&SONS, INC. NATCHEZ ASPHALT PLANT, NATCHEZ Water discharge permit
- HENRY'S MOBILE HOME PARK LLC, BILOXI Water discharge permit
- EAST CENTRAL MEDICAL CENTER, HURLEY Water discharge permit
- LAND SALES LLC DBA LAKEVIEW RV RESORT, SAUCIER Water discharge permit
- PRESTAGE FARMS MISS INC FEED MILL, WEST POINT Water discharge permit
- APAC MISSISSIPPI INC, COLUMBUS, COLUMBUS Water discharge permit
- AJ CONSTRUCTION, INC. - YAZOO CITY, YAZOO CITY Air emission source
- HIGHMARK ENERGY OPERATING, LLC, TINSLEY TEST SITE NUMBER 6, TINSLEY Air emission source
- SOUTHERN ENERGY OPERATING LLC, BURNSIDE FACILITY, SATARTIA Air emission source
- HIGHMARK ENERGY OPERATING, LLC - TINSLEY CENTRAL FACILITY, TINSLEY Air emission source
- APAC MISSISSIPPI INC, YAZOO CITY ASPHALT, YAZOO CITY Air emission source
- MERIT ENERGY COMPANY, SOUTH END CONSOLIDATED BATTERY NUMBER 2, TINSLEY Air emission source
- TEXAS EASTERN TRANSMISSION LP, YAZOO CITY COMPRESSOR STATION, YAZOO CITY Air emission source
- SOUTHERN NATURAL GAS COMPANY LLC, PICKENS COMPRESSOR STATION, PICKENS Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 255137.