Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 255308

STONE COUNTY REHABILITATION AND NURSING CTR INC

WIGGINS, Mississippi · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 59

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: September 8, 2023, Fine, $8,190. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 20, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,939,634CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$289,220CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,650,414CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,797,355CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$146,941CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$13,972CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$132,969CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$132,969 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components21,594CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days2,836CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days5,539CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days8,294CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components16,669CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges106CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components184CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days923.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days90.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1448671, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 25, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,139,754CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$74,558CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,214,312CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,681,599CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$467,287CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,936CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$465,351CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$465,351 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,869CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components222CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,994.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days75.99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1430895, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for March 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 305 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 24, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,158,424CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$165,195CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,323,619CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,815,138CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$491,519CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$114CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$491,405CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$491,405 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,979CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components260CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days292.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days57.61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1395684, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021

Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 11, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,626,873CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$26,633CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,653,506CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,025,228CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,371,722CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$19,724CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,351,998CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,351,998 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,373CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components213CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.11CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days511.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days67.48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1361916, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020

Cost report for September 26, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 370 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 1, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,165,339CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$95,648CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,069,691CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,903,112CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$833,421CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$314,725CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$518,696CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$518,694 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,590CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components223CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days922.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days74.39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1337083, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended September 25, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to September 25, 2019 — a reporting period of 267 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 4, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,724,095CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$555,223CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,168,872CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,160,193CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$8,679CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$12,226CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$20,905CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $20,905 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,198CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components176CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days520.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days74.99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1283290, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 1, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,610,815CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$790,729CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,820,086CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,641,729CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$178,357CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,228CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$184,585CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $184,585 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,492CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components274CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days37.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days350.06CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days63.84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1274611, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 28, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,196,538CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$809,583CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,386,955CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,596,744CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$209,789CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,910CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$205,879CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$205,879 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,196CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components200CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days825.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days80.98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1225640, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 19, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,250,491CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$681,083CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,569,408CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,071,729CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$502,321CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,124CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$496,197CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$496,197 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,889CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components119CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days43.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days746.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days125.12CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1193814, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 18, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,878,003CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$442,121CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,435,882CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,797,271CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$361,389CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$9,409CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$351,980CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$351,980 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,513CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days592.27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days112.61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1182007, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 5, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,360,950CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$461,187CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,899,763CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,984,481CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$84,718CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$10,630CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$74,088CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$74,088 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,172CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components133CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days49.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days897.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days106.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1147541, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 2, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,849,589CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$586,567CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,263,022CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,622,520CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$359,498CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$23,029CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$336,469CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$336,469 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,384CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components123CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40.63CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,077.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days108.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1113653, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 3, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,334,704CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$836,154CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,498,550CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,250,164CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$751,614CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$38,250CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$713,364CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$713,364 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,765CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components158CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days924.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days93.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1081526, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 6, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,728,980CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$359,192CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,369,788CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,250,155CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$880,367CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$212,129CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$668,238CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$680,113 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,575CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components126CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days37.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days683.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days107.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1055270, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 22, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,664,338CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,111,742CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$447,404CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$239,005CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$208,399 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,745CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components100CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days42.07CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days137.45CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 430803, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 28, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,502,338CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,774,558CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$272,220CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$256,613CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$24,972CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$40,579 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,464CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components95CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days43.85CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days930CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days131.2CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 408625, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008

Cost report for January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 11, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,362,097CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,549,521CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$187,424CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$206,497CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$10,804CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $8,269 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,219CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components111CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days45.3CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days400.29CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days110.08CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 374111, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended December 31, 2007

Cost report for January 1, 2007 to December 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 14, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,283,638CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,660,513CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$376,875CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$132,550CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$586CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$244,911 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,653CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components131CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.4CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days848.86CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days104.22CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 339155, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended December 31, 2006

Cost report for January 1, 2006 to December 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 27, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,093,264CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,421,299CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$328,035CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$68,692CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$259,343 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,358CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components133CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days46.32CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days568.1CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days100.44CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 318047, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended December 31, 2005

Cost report for January 1, 2005 to December 31, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 30, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,400,781CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,672,743CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$271,962CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$8,245CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$263,717 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components10,315CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components90CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days69.26CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days114.61CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 293114, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2004, ended December 31, 2004

Cost report for April 16, 2004 to December 31, 2004 — a reporting period of 259 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 14, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,158,622CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,260,636CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$102,014CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,543CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$1CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$97,472 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components4,962CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components34CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days106.43CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days220.64CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days145.94CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 278526, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
EVAN TRACE CAIN GST TRUST5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization50%since 12/02/2021
LOGAN PATRICK CAIN GST TRUST5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization50%since 12/02/2021
ALBERT, MICHAELADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
CORPORATE MANAGEMENT, INC.ADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2022
EVAN TRACE CAIN GST TRUSTADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/02/2021
GRUZINSKAS, BETHADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/03/2025
LOGAN PATRICK CAIN GST TRUSTADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/02/2021
CAIN, HAROLDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/02/2021
CAIN, HAROLDCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/02/2021
CAIN, HAROLDDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/02/2021
CORPORATE MANAGEMENT, INC.OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2022
GRUZINSKAS, BETHOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/03/2025
EVAN TRACE CAIN GST TRUSTTRUSTEE OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/02/2021

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of STONE COUNTY REHABILITATION AND NURSING CENTER, INC (enrollment ID O20220318000528).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
EVAN TRACE CAIN GST TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST49.512/2/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
LOGAN PATRICK CAIN GST TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST49.512/2/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BETH GRUZINSKASIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/3/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CORPORATE MANAGEMENT, INC.OrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
EVAN TRACE CAIN GST TRUSTOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/2/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
LOGAN PATRICK CAIN GST TRUSTOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/2/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
MICHAEL H ALBERTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HAROLD THEODORE CAINIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR10012/2/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HAROLD THEODORE CAINIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER10012/2/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HAROLD THEODORE CAINIndividualDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST112/2/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BETH GRUZINSKASIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/3/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CORPORATE MANAGEMENT, INC.OrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1003/1/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
EVAN TRACE CAIN GST TRUSTOrganizationTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/2/2021
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

  • March 20, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
  • June 25, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • June 1, 2025: ANA O WHITE no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
  • June 1, 2025: HAROLD THEODORE CAIN no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
  • June 1, 2025: MICHAEL H ALBERT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
  • June 1, 2025: BETH GRUZINSKAS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 3, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
  • June 1, 2025: BETH GRUZINSKAS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 3, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
  • June 1, 2025: LOGAN PATRICK CAIN GST TRUST (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 2, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
  • June 1, 2025: HAROLD THEODORE CAIN (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 2, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
  • June 1, 2025: EVAN TRACE CAIN GST TRUST (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 2, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
  • June 1, 2025: EVAN TRACE CAIN GST TRUST (TRUSTEE OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 2, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
  • June 1, 2025: CORPORATE MANAGEMENT, INC. (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
  • September 24, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • September 13, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • August 11, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • December 1, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • May 4, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • December 1, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • May 28, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • June 19, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
  • January 18, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • December 5, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
  • December 2, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
  • December 3, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
  • February 6, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
  • June 22, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
  • June 28, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
  • June 11, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
  • May 14, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip
  • June 27, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2006, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2006.zip
  • August 30, 2007: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2005, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2005.zip
  • May 14, 2007: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2004, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2004.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1May 29, 2025May 29, 202512
2January 25, 2024January 25, 202430
3August 5, 2021August 5, 202150

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

9 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
May 29, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 15, 2025
January 25, 2024HealthF 0564Resident Rights DeficienciesInform each resident of his or her visitation rights and ensure that all visitors enjoy equal visitation privileges.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 29, 2024
January 25, 2024HealthF 0567Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to manage his or her financial affairs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 29, 2024
January 25, 2024HealthF 0625Resident Rights DeficienciesNotify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 29, 2024
September 8, 2023HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 6, 2023
September 8, 2023HealthF 0655Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCreate and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedGYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 6, 2023
September 8, 2023HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 6, 2023
August 5, 2021HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 24, 2021
August 5, 2021HealthF 0697Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 8, 2021

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
September 8, 2023Fine$8,19025805
September 8, 2023Payment DenialOctober 4, 20232

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameSTONE COUNTY REHABILITATION AND NURSING CENTER, INC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2004-04-16
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanY
County/ParishStone
Telephone Number6019281889
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds59
Average Number of Residents per Day43.9
Overall Rating3
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating1
Long-Stay QM Rating1
Short-Stay QM Rating2
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on STONE COUNTY REHABILITATION AND NURSING CTR INC: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On March 20, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for STONE COUNTY REHABILITATION AND NURSING CTR INC

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Mississippi at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Mississippi

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 255308.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.