Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 255315

POPLAR SPRINGS NURSING CTR, LLC

MERIDIAN, Mississippi · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 89

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, as submitted, processed by CMS on June 18, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,071,729CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,168,696CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,903,033CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,198,540CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$704,493CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$38,900CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$743,393CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $743,393 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components33,084CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days1,455CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days25,540CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days4,324CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components31,319CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days80.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days5,108CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days1,204.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1430900, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,531,733CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$873,944CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,657,789CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,858,805CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$201,016CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$8,117CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$192,899CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$192,899 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,168CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days106.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,521.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days670.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1437254, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 16, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,380,993CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$271,406CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,109,587CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,258,310CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$148,723CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$275,747CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$127,024CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $127,024 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,124CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days80.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,040.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days436.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1396854, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 17, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,092,824CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$783,922CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,308,902CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,819,733CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$510,831CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$789,774CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$278,943CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $278,943 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,017CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days61.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,310.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days446.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1358941, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 13, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,331,975CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,246,933CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,085,042CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,460,292CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$375,250CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$166,298CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$208,952CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$208,952 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,265CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components115CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,034.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days263.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1342304, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 16, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,028,503CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$908,331CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,120,172CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,015,349CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$104,823CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$16,131CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$120,954CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $120,954 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,723CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days46.15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,371.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days511.3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1289591, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 19, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,565,323CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$59,587CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,624,910CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,765,640CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$859,270CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$14,712CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$873,982CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $873,982 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,692CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days51.41CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,250.35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days473.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1271713, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 19, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,539,357CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,047,620CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,491,737CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,697,820CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$206,083CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$14,156CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$191,927CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$191,927 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,412CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days56.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days825.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days364.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1243582, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 2, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,485,454CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,071,915CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,413,539CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,412,474CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,065CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$10,067CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$11,132CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $11,132 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,464CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days828.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days360.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1187829, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 17, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,536,331CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$889,573CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,646,758CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,133,995CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$512,763CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$26,107CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$538,870CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $538,870 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,615CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components103CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days50.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,301.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days306.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1157434, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 13, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,599,587CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$691,159CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,908,428CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,762,503CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$145,925CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$47,770CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$193,695CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $193,695 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,238CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,005.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days277.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1148490, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 21, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,344,226CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$547,850CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,796,376CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,148,847CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$352,471CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,141CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$346,330CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$346,330 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,882CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days45.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,460.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days281.64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1115937, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 26, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,756,532CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,510,821CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,245,711CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,481,966CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,236,255CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,754CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,229,501CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,229,501 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,906CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components119CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days42.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,080.65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days259.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1081002, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 26, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,724,216CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$460,744CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,263,472CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,983,788CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$279,684CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,478CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$287,162CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $287,162 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components130CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components35,182CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components172CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days795.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days204.55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1051174, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 26, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$8,079,548CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,579,089CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$500,459CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$25,364CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $525,823 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components130CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components40,712CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components173CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.5CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days963.45CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days235.33CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 426685, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 18, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$9,068,289CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,405,641CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$662,648CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,131CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $669,779 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components130CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components44,811CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components202CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.32CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days721.76CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days221.84CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 399699, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008

Cost report for January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, reopened, processed by CMS on September 27, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$8,368,967CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,870,802CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$498,165CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$17,260CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$750CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $514,675 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components130CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,105CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components201CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.54CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days565.17CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days194.55CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 388119, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended December 31, 2007

Cost report for January 1, 2007 to December 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 23, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$8,013,484CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,321,207CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$307,723CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$9,473CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$298,250 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components130CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,125CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components168CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days54.52CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days743.96CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days215.03CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 320460, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended December 31, 2006

Cost report for January 1, 2006 to December 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 12, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$8,093,298CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,792,270CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients$301,028CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,619CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $307,647 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components130CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,596CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components204CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days53.47CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days382.23CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days179.39CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 304238, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended December 31, 2005

Cost report for August 10, 2005 to December 31, 2005 — a reporting period of 143 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 3, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,723,411CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,836,022CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$112,611CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$105,820CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$6,791 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components130CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,956CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components56CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days118.66CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days186.88CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days231.36CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 291035, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
FULCHER, TODDADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/17/2025
KELLY, CHARLESADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/20/2025
LAND, FRANKLINADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/10/2018
TREND CONSULTANTS LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/21/2024
WARNOCK, LORIADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/27/2021
WARNOCK, LORICORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/27/2021
KELLY, CHARLESDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2004
KELLY, CHARLESOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/20/2025
LAND, FRANKLINOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/30/1999
TREND CONSULTANTS LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/25/2014

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of POPLAR SPRINGS NURSING CENTER LLC (enrollment ID O20050412000730).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
CHARLES B KELLYIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST9912/1/2004
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHARLES B KELLYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/20/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FRANKLIN LANDIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/10/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LORI WARNOCKIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/27/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TODD LARUE FULCHERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/17/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TREND CONSULTANTS LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/21/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
LORI WARNOCKIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR1001/27/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHARLES B KELLYIndividualDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST9912/1/2004
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHARLES B KELLYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/20/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FRANKLIN LANDIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing9/30/2028
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TREND CONSULTANTS LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1004/25/2014
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

  • August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • June 18, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
  • June 1, 2025: CHARLES B KELLY no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
  • June 1, 2025: LORI WARNOCK no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
  • June 1, 2025: FRANKLIN LAND (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 10, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
  • June 1, 2025: FRANKLIN LAND appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
  • June 1, 2025: TODD LARUE FULCHER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 17, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
  • June 1, 2025: CHARLES B KELLY (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 1, 2004. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
  • June 1, 2025: CHARLES B KELLY (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 20, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
  • June 1, 2025: LORI WARNOCK (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 27, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
  • June 1, 2025: LORI WARNOCK (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 27, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
  • June 1, 2025: TREND CONSULTANTS LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 21, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-06-01.csv
  • October 16, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • July 17, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • February 13, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
  • July 16, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • October 19, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • September 19, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • May 2, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
  • May 17, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • December 13, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
  • December 21, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
  • November 26, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
  • November 26, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
  • March 26, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
  • May 18, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
  • September 27, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
  • July 23, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip
  • March 12, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2006, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2006.zip
  • August 3, 2007: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2005, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2005.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1July 24, 2025July 24, 202571
2August 29, 2024August 29, 202481
3March 16, 2023March 16, 202351

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

20 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
July 24, 2025HealthF 0583Resident Rights DeficienciesKeep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 21, 2025
July 24, 2025HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 21, 2025
July 24, 2025HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 21, 2025
July 24, 2025HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 21, 2025
July 24, 2025HealthF 0760Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure that residents are free from significant medication errors.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 21, 2025
July 24, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 21, 2025
July 24, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 21, 2025
April 10, 2025HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 30, 2025
April 10, 2025HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 30, 2025
August 29, 2024HealthF 0584Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 25, 2024
August 29, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 25, 2024
August 29, 2024HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 25, 2024
August 29, 2024HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 25, 2024
August 29, 2024HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 25, 2024
August 29, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 25, 2024
July 16, 2024HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 21, 2024
June 4, 2024HealthF 0602Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money.DYesPast Non-ComplianceMarch 26, 2024
March 16, 2023HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 19, 2023
March 16, 2023HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 19, 2023
March 16, 2023HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 19, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Limited Liability company
Legal Business NamePOPLAR SPRINGS NURSING CENTER LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2005-08-10
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishLauderdale
Telephone Number6014835256
Chain NameTREND CONSULTANTS
Chain ID522
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds89
Average Number of Residents per Day80.0
Overall Rating2
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating1
Long-Stay QM Rating1
Short-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on POPLAR SPRINGS NURSING CTR, LLC: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for POPLAR SPRINGS NURSING CTR, LLC

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Mississippi at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Mississippi

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 255315.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.