Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 255326
PINE FOREST HEALTH AND REHABILITATION
JACKSON, Mississippi · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 120
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 8 · Fines: 6 · Fines, total amount: $136,799.00 · Payment denials: 2. The most recent penalty on file: December 9, 2025, Fine, $12,935. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 5, 2026.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $14,497,236 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,826,909 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $12,670,327 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $12,502,669 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $167,658 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $506 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $168,164 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $168,164 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 43,920 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 4,467 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 26,327 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 3,822 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 34,616 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 93 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 42 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 157 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 48.03 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 626.83 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 220.48 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1448309, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $13,911,593 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,563,224 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $11,348,369 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $11,461,760 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$113,391 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $356,045 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $242,654 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $242,654 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 31,982 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 167 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 58.46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 528.16 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 191.51 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1434501, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 22, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $10,310,575 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,557,187 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,753,388 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,299,950 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$546,562 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $28 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$546,534 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$546,534 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 25,671 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 111 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 60.82 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 638.66 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 231.27 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1397719, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 26, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $7,995,108 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,195,981 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,799,127 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $7,745,865 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$946,738 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $59,406 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$887,332 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$887,332 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 22,798 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 70 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 61.6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 839.43 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 325.69 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1348518, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 20, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $9,975,928 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,085,362 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,890,566 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,683,407 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$792,841 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $724,243 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$68,598 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$68,598 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 31,544 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 118 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 65.41 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 706.18 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 267.32 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1342743, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 23, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,952,462 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,334,389 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,618,073 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,734,482 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$116,409 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $2,260 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$114,149 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$114,149 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 36,866 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 138 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 59.76 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 825.94 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 267.14 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1307871, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018
Cost report for October 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 91 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 17, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,992,433 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $614,836 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,377,597 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,192,192 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $185,405 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $508 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $185,913 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $185,913 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 8,914 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 24 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 54.57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,447.8 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 371.42 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1259824, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017
Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 13, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $9,910,904 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,788,891 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,122,013 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,407,897 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$285,884 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $3,186 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$282,698 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$282,698 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 38,771 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 137 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 27.03 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 697.9 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 283 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1228431, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016
Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 4, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $8,167,304 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $960,143 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,207,161 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $7,448,808 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$241,647 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $6,787 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$234,860 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$234,860 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 32,996 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 90 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 43.31 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 757.85 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 366.62 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1189397, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015
Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 29, 2017.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $7,978,621 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,245,438 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,733,183 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,722,822 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $10,361 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $10,361 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $10,361 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 31,185 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 39 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 33.38 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,766.14 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 799.62 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1181674, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.
Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014
Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 13, 2016.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $9,017,265 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,604,545 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,412,720 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $7,125,605 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $287,115 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $4,882 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $291,997 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $291,997 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 34,249 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 88 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 56.51 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 782.08 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 389.19 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1148427, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.
Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013
Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 10, 2015.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $8,563,723 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,682,440 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,881,283 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $7,389,000 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$507,717 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$507,717 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$507,717 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 35,363 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 79 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 65.59 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 814.24 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 447.63 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1114394, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.
Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012
Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 5, 2014.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $9,381,700 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,089,354 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,292,346 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $7,311,152 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$18,806 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$18,806 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$18,806 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 35,261 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 58 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 59.3 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,270.21 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 607.95 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1081823, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.
Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011
Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 23, 2013.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $8,831,926 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,426,121 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,405,805 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $7,142,379 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $263,426 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $263,426 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $263,426 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 34,124 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 75.16 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 916 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 509.31 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1048420, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.
Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010
Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 6, 2012.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $7,014,536 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,414,958 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | $599,578 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
Net income: $599,578 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 36,297 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 118 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 45.63 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 642.83 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 307.6 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 430103, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.
Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009
Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2011.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $6,511,288 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $5,825,163 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | $686,125 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
Net income: $686,125 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 33,754 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 72 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 73.84 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 841.34 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 468.81 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 409515, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.
Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008
Cost report for June 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 213 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 27, 2009.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 355566, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ORAND JR, WILLIAM | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | 20% | since 10/01/2018 |
| ORAND, WILLIAM | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | 80% | since 10/01/2018 |
| ORIGIN BANCORP INC | 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2018 |
| FICK, JOHN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2018 |
| ORAND JR, WILLIAM | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2018 |
| ORAND, WILLIAM | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2018 |
| JACKSON MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATES LLC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2018 |
| ORAND, WILLIAM | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2018 |
| HEGGINS, MARGARET | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2018 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of FOREST AVENUE OPCO, LLC (enrollment ID O20181127002189).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WILLIAM D ORAND | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 80 | 10/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WILLIAM ORAND JR | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 20 | 10/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ORIGIN BANCORP INC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JOHN T FICK | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WILLIAM D ORAND | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WILLIAM ORAND JR | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JACKSON MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATES LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 10/1/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| WILLIAM D ORAND | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| VANGUARD HEALTHCARE, LLC | Organization | OTHER | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MARGARET HEGGINS | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
- July 16, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0921, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 16, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0558, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- March 5, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- October 22, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- May 26, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- February 20, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- December 23, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- July 17, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- September 25, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- June 13, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- May 4, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
- December 29, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
- December 13, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
- December 10, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
- December 5, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
- September 23, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
- June 6, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
- July 19, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
- August 27, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | June 6, 2025 | June 6, 2025 | 14 | 1 |
| 2 | December 5, 2023 | December 5, 2023 | 17 | 1 |
| 3 | March 26, 2021 | March 26, 2021 | 12 | 1 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
43 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 16, 2026 | Health | F 0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 21, 2026 |
| July 16, 2026 | Health | F 0921 | Environmental Deficiencies | Make sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 21, 2026 |
| May 28, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 19, 2026 |
| January 8, 2026 | Health | F 0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 30, 2026 |
| January 8, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 30, 2026 |
| December 9, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 5, 2026 |
| September 4, 2025 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 7, 2025 |
| September 4, 2025 | Health | F 0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide activities to meet all resident's needs. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 7, 2025 |
| June 6, 2025 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | J | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| June 6, 2025 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| June 6, 2025 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| June 6, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| June 6, 2025 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| June 6, 2025 | Health | F 0865 | Administration Deficiencies | Have a plan that describes the process for conducting QAPI and QAA activities. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| June 6, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 4, 2025 |
| February 26, 2025 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 7, 2025 |
| February 26, 2025 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 7, 2025 |
| January 17, 2025 | Health | F 0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| January 17, 2025 | Health | F 0585 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| January 17, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2025 |
| July 18, 2024 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 22, 2024 |
| July 18, 2024 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 22, 2024 |
| July 18, 2024 | Health | F 0865 | Administration Deficiencies | Have a plan that describes the process for conducting QAPI and QAA activities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 22, 2024 |
| December 5, 2023 | Health | F 0561 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 2, 2024 |
| December 5, 2023 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 2, 2024 |
| December 5, 2023 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 2, 2024 |
| December 5, 2023 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 2, 2024 |
| December 5, 2023 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 2, 2024 |
| December 5, 2023 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 2, 2024 |
| December 5, 2023 | Health | F 0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 2, 2024 |
| December 5, 2023 | Health | F 0726 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure that nurses and nurse aides have the appropriate competencies to care for every resident in a way that maximizes each resident's well being. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 2, 2024 |
| December 5, 2023 | Health | F 0806 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food that accommodates resident allergies, intolerances, and preferences, as well as appealing options. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 2, 2024 |
| December 5, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 2, 2024 |
| December 5, 2023 | Health | F 0887 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 2, 2024 |
| March 26, 2021 | Health | F 0561 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 17, 2021 |
| March 26, 2021 | Health | F 0585 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 17, 2021 |
| March 26, 2021 | Health | F 0608 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures to ensure (1) employees report any suspicion of a crime against any resident, according to timelines; (2) post the notice of employee rights; and (3) prohibit and prevent retaliation for reporting. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 17, 2021 |
| March 26, 2021 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 17, 2021 |
| March 26, 2021 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 17, 2021 |
| March 26, 2021 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 17, 2021 |
| March 26, 2021 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 17, 2021 |
| March 26, 2021 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 17, 2021 |
| March 26, 2021 | Health | F 0921 | Environmental Deficiencies | Make sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 17, 2021 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 9, 2025 | Fine | $12,935 | 137224 | ||
| December 9, 2025 | Payment Denial | January 6, 2026 | 24 | ||
| June 6, 2025 | Fine | $7,255 | 134475 | ||
| June 6, 2025 | Fine | $7,256 | 26083 | ||
| January 17, 2025 | Fine | $12,438 | 26006 | ||
| January 17, 2025 | Fine | $37,518 | 26035 | ||
| January 17, 2025 | Payment Denial | February 15, 2025 | 20 | ||
| December 5, 2023 | Fine | $59,397 | 25862 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Limited Liability company |
| Legal Business Name | FOREST AVENUE OPCO, LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2008-06-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Hinds |
| Telephone Number | 6013666461 |
| Chain Name | VANGUARD HEALTHCARE |
| Chain ID | 543 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 120 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 97.8 |
| Overall Rating | 1 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 1 |
| QM Rating | 2 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 1 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on PINE FOREST HEALTH AND REHABILITATION: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On July 16, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0921, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for PINE FOREST HEALTH AND REHABILITATION
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Mississippi at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Mississippi
- ROBERT SIMPSON, SIMPSON MINE, CALHOUN CITY Water discharge permit
- GLASGOW CONSTRUCTION COMPANY INC. LANN MINE, TREMONT Water discharge permit
- HICKORY GROVE RV PARK LLC, 182 BLACK PROPERTY, STARKVILLE Water discharge permit
- FLY TIMBER COMPANY INC. IRONWOOD ESTATE, GRENADA COUNTY Water discharge permit
- STEENS CREEK LANDING, FLORENCE Water discharge permit
- ANDERCORP LLC, KIMS NO BULL, LAUREL Water discharge permit
- PEOPLES CONSTRUCTION COMPANY, DITCH WITCH, FLOWOOD Water discharge permit
- COMPLETE OILFIELD DISPOSAL LLC, NATCHEZ Water discharge permit
- AJ CONSTRUCTION, INC. - YAZOO CITY, YAZOO CITY Air emission source
- HIGHMARK ENERGY OPERATING, LLC, TINSLEY TEST SITE NUMBER 6, TINSLEY Air emission source
- SOUTHERN ENERGY OPERATING LLC, BURNSIDE FACILITY, SATARTIA Air emission source
- HIGHMARK ENERGY OPERATING, LLC - TINSLEY CENTRAL FACILITY, TINSLEY Air emission source
- APAC MISSISSIPPI INC, YAZOO CITY ASPHALT, YAZOO CITY Air emission source
- MERIT ENERGY COMPANY, SOUTH END CONSOLIDATED BATTERY NUMBER 2, TINSLEY Air emission source
- TEXAS EASTERN TRANSMISSION LP, YAZOO CITY COMPRESSOR STATION, YAZOO CITY Air emission source
- SOUTHERN NATURAL GAS COMPANY LLC, PICKENS COMPRESSOR STATION, PICKENS Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 255326.