Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 255343

BEDFORD CARE CENTER OF PICAYUNE

PICAYUNE, Mississippi · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 120

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

CMS lists this facility as a Special Focus Facility candidate (Care Compare Special Focus Status: SFF Candidate)

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $28,621.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: December 18, 2025, Fine, $20,004. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, as submitted, processed by CMS on June 27, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$17,326,086CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,770,666CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,555,420CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,038,910CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$483,490CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$35,863CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$447,627CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$447,627 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components43,920CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days5,773CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days31,135CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days2,875CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components39,783CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges27CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components206CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days60.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,153.15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days193.12CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1432660, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$13,190,641CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,998,503CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,192,138CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,478,575CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,286,437CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$27,752CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,258,685CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,258,685 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,598CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components222CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days56.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days753.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days128.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1437256, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 24, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,456,168CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,437,990CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,018,178CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,648,497CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$369,681CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$25,549CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$395,230CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $395,230 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,169CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components111CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days54.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days634.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days190.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1397891, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 2, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,592,201CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,156,452CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,435,749CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,402,554CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$33,195CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$560,114CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$593,309CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $593,309 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,709CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components160CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days51.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days644.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days123.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1349393, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 15, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,953,600CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,993,883CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,959,717CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,301,875CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$342,158CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$154,159CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$187,999CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$187,999 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,954CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components134CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days52.39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days490.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days141.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1342463, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 23, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,868,142CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,393,820CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,474,322CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,377,390CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$96,932CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$28,388CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$125,320CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $125,320 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,860CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components152CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days55.61CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days459.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days137.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1312759, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 21, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,269,489CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$699,695CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,569,794CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,071,697CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$498,097CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$19,389CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$517,486CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $517,486 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,780CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components127CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days635.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days163.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1255926, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 23, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,177,068CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$706,424CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,470,644CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,115,604CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$355,040CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$20,312CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$375,352CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $375,352 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,117CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components152CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days638.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days138.93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1237962, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for March 23, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 283 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 30, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,084,639CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$561,485CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,523,154CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,950,722CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$427,568CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$24,067CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$403,501CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$403,501 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,487CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components136CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days43.42CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days173.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days99.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1211103, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BEDFORD HEALTH PROPERTIES, LLC5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 10/26/2001
BEVON, NICOLE5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 10/26/2001
MCELROY, MICHAEL5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 11/01/2001
MICHAEL E. MCELROY FAMILY TRUST FBO MICHAEL E. MCELROY, JR.5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization13%since 04/02/2025
BEAN, LISAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/28/2008
BEVON, CHARLESADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2005
BLACKLEDGE, RICHARDADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/09/2016
GILBERT, HEATHERADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/08/2024
JANET F MCELROY FAMILY TRUST FBO NICOLE MCELROY BEVONADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/27/2025
JANET F. MCELROY FAMILY TRUST FBO MICHAEL E. MCELROY, JR.ADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/27/2025
KELLY, JASONADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/20/2015
MICHAEL E MCELROY FAMILY TRUST FBO NICOLE MCELROY BEVONADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/02/2025
MICHAEL E. MCELROY FAMILY TRUST FBO MICHAEL E. MCELROY, JR.ADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/02/2025
RYALS, JENNIFERADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/04/2006
BEVON, JACKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/21/2021
MCELROY, SONYACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2001
BEVON, JACKCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/21/2021
MCELROY, SONYACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2001
JANET F. MCELROY FAMILY TRUST FBO MICHAEL E. MCELROY, JR.INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/27/2025
BEVON, CHARLESOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2005
HATTIESBURG MEDICAL PARK MANAGEMENT CORP.OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/13/2015
MCELROY, MICHAELOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/08/2021

Medicare enrollment

As filed (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of BEDFORD CARE CENTER-WARREN HALL, LLC (enrollment ID O20160323001875).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
BEDFORD HEALTH PROPERTIES, LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10010/26/2001
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: Yes
MICHAEL MCELROYIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST24.511/1/2001
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NICOLE BEVONIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST24.510/26/2001
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANET F MCELROY FAMILY TRUST FBO NICOLE MCELROY BEVONOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST12.51/27/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JANET F. MCELROY FAMILY TRUST FBO MICHAEL E. MCELROY, JR.Organization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST12.51/27/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
MICHAEL E MCELROY FAMILY TRUST FBO NICOLE MCELROY BEVONOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST254/2/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
MICHAEL E. MCELROY FAMILY TRUST FBO MICHAEL E. MCELROY, JR.Organization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST134/2/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CHARLES COOPER BEVONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HEATHER GILBERTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/8/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANET F MCELROY FAMILY TRUST FBO NICOLE MCELROY BEVONOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/27/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JANET F. MCELROY FAMILY TRUST FBO MICHAEL E. MCELROY, JR.OrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/27/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JASON A. KELLYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/20/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JENNIFER L RYALSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/4/2006
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LISA BEANIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/28/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL E MCELROY FAMILY TRUST FBO NICOLE MCELROY BEVONOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/2/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
MICHAEL E. MCELROY FAMILY TRUST FBO MICHAEL E. MCELROY, JR.OrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/2/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
RICHARD D. BLACKLEDGEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/9/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/1/1998
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/28/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/28/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/27/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/1/1998
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/1/2001
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: Yes
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/29/1996
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/28/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/9/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/13/2020
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/1/1998
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/28/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/28/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/9/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/28/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/27/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/1/1998
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/27/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/1/1998
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/1/1998
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/28/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/28/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2006
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/15/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/28/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/1/1998
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/7/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/1/1998
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/28/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JACK BEVONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/21/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SONYA MCELROYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR011/1/2001
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JACK BEVONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER01/21/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SONYA MCELROYIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER011/1/2001
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANET F. MCELROY FAMILY TRUST FBO MICHAEL E. MCELROY, JR.OrganizationINDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST12.51/27/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CHARLES COOPER BEVONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HATTIESBURG MEDICAL PARK MANAGEMENT CORP.OrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL7510/13/2015
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
MICHAEL MCELROYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1007/8/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1December 18, 2025December 18, 2025110
2May 23, 2024May 23, 202472
3August 18, 2022August 18, 202280

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

26 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 31, 2026HealthF 0602Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money.DYesPast Non-Compliance
January 14, 2026HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2026
January 14, 2026HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2026
January 14, 2026HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2026
January 14, 2026HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2026
January 14, 2026HealthF 0725Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesProvide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2026
January 14, 2026HealthF 0838Administration DeficienciesConduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both day-to-day operations (including nights and weekends) and emergencies.JYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2026
January 14, 2026HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2026
December 18, 2025HealthF 0644Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCoordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 21, 2026
December 18, 2025HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 21, 2026
December 18, 2025HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 21, 2026
May 23, 2024HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 10, 2024
May 23, 2024HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 10, 2024
May 23, 2024HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 10, 2024
May 23, 2024HealthF 0699Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care or services that was trauma informed and/or culturally competent.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 10, 2024
May 23, 2024HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 10, 2024
May 23, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 10, 2024
May 23, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 10, 2024
February 8, 2024HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.GYesPast Non-ComplianceNovember 3, 2023
February 8, 2024HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.GYesPast Non-ComplianceNovember 3, 2023
February 8, 2024HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.GYesPast Non-ComplianceNovember 3, 2023
February 8, 2024HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.GYesPast Non-ComplianceNovember 3, 2023
February 8, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GYesPast Non-ComplianceNovember 3, 2023
February 8, 2024HealthF 0697Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.GYesPast Non-ComplianceNovember 3, 2023
August 18, 2022HealthF 0567Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to manage his or her financial affairs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 14, 2022
August 18, 2022HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 14, 2022

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
December 18, 2025Fine$20,004138752
February 8, 2024Fine$8,61725903

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameBEDFORD CARE CENTER-WARREN HALL, LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2016-03-23
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishPearl River
Telephone Number6017991616
Chain NameBEDFORD CARE CENTERS
Chain ID71
Special Focus StatusSFF Candidate
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds120
Average Number of Residents per Day112.5
Overall Rating1
Health Inspection Rating1
QM Rating1
Long-Stay QM Rating1
Short-Stay QM Rating1
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on BEDFORD CARE CENTER OF PICAYUNE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for BEDFORD CARE CENTER OF PICAYUNE

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Mississippi at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Mississippi

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 255343.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.