Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 255348
TREND HEALTH & REHAB OF MERIDIAN LLC
MERIDIAN, Mississippi · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 58
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $4,516.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: February 6, 2024, Fine, $4,516. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, as submitted, processed by CMS on June 5, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $9,369,006 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,594,880 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,774,126 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $7,329,553 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $444,573 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $17,504 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $462,077 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $462,077 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 60 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 21,450 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 3,084 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 13,937 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 3,542 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 20,563 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 7 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 1 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 70.09 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,991 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 395.44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1425774, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $8,722,732 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,887,824 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,834,908 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,881,707 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$46,799 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $88 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$46,711 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$65,653 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 58 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,178 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 68 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 76.3 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 804 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 282.03 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1437257, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 22, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $8,154,148 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,657,964 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,496,184 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,615,659 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$119,475 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $153,477 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $34,002 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $34,002 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 58 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,768 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 48 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 88.94 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,407.4 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 411.83 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1397721, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 28, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $5,665,366 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $827,320 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,838,046 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,717,568 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $120,478 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $470,655 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $591,133 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $591,133 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 58 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 15,312 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 41 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 57.07 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,256.2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 373.46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1355249, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 3, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,629,722 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $514,239 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,115,483 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,160,181 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$44,698 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $40,847 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$3,851 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$3,851 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 58 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 14,961 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 64 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 47.03 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 817.4 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 233.77 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1341712, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for November 27, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 34 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 17, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $737,194 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $360,210 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $376,984 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $471,891 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$94,907 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $628 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$94,279 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$94,279 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 58 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 1,332 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 12 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 390.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 266.4 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1259721, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| KELLY, CHARLES | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2019 |
| WARNOCK, LORI | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/27/2021 |
| WARNOCK, LORI | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/24/2021 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of TREND HEALTH & REHAB OF MERIDIAN LLC (enrollment ID O20191007000205).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHARLES B KELLY | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 99 | 9/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHARLES B KELLY | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 9/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LORI WARNOCK | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/27/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 2/3/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 2/3/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LORI WARNOCK | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/24/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- May 1, 2025: RITA A KELLY no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: JACQUELIN HOLLIDAY no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: LORI WARNOCK no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 3, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: CHARLES B KELLY (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: LORI WARNOCK (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 27, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: LORI WARNOCK (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 24, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- January 5, 2024: TINA L ELLIS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-01-05.csv
Recent changes on this record
- August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- June 5, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- May 1, 2025: RITA A KELLY no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: JACQUELIN HOLLIDAY no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: LORI WARNOCK no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 3, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: CHARLES B KELLY (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: LORI WARNOCK (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 27, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: LORI WARNOCK (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 24, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- October 22, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- January 5, 2024: TINA L ELLIS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-01-05.csv
- June 28, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- February 3, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- July 17, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | July 24, 2025 | July 24, 2025 | 5 | 0 |
| 2 | April 11, 2024 | April 11, 2024 | 1 | 0 |
| 3 | January 5, 2023 | January 5, 2023 | 7 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
14 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 10, 2026 | Health | F 0605 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Prevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 16, 2026 |
| March 10, 2026 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 16, 2026 |
| July 24, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 13, 2025 |
| July 24, 2025 | Health | F 0740 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure each resident must receive and the facility must provide necessary behavioral health care and services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 13, 2025 |
| July 24, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 13, 2025 |
| April 11, 2024 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 7, 2024 |
| April 11, 2024 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 7, 2024 |
| April 11, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 7, 2024 |
| August 14, 2023 | Health | F 0602 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money. | D | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | July 29, 2023 |
| January 5, 2023 | Health | F 0567 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to manage his or her financial affairs. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 1, 2023 |
| January 5, 2023 | Health | F 0576 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Ensure residents have reasonable access to and privacy in their use of communication methods. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 1, 2023 |
| January 5, 2023 | Health | F 0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide activities to meet all resident's needs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 1, 2023 |
| January 5, 2023 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 1, 2023 |
| January 5, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 1, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 6, 2024 | Fine | $4,516 | 25889 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Limited Liability company |
| Legal Business Name | TREND HEALTH & REHAB OF MERIDIAN LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2019-11-27 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Lauderdale |
| Telephone Number | 6012821300 |
| Chain Name | TREND CONSULTANTS |
| Chain ID | 522 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 58 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 54.1 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 2 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 1 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on TREND HEALTH & REHAB OF MERIDIAN LLC: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for TREND HEALTH & REHAB OF MERIDIAN LLC
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Mississippi at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Mississippi
- SHUQUALAK LUMBER COMPANY INC, PLANER MILL DIVISION, SHUQUALAK Water discharge permit
- HOLCIM US INC, ARTESIA Water discharge permit
- W.E.BLAIN&SONS, INC. NATCHEZ ASPHALT PLANT, NATCHEZ Water discharge permit
- HENRY'S MOBILE HOME PARK LLC, BILOXI Water discharge permit
- EAST CENTRAL MEDICAL CENTER, HURLEY Water discharge permit
- LAND SALES LLC DBA LAKEVIEW RV RESORT, SAUCIER Water discharge permit
- PRESTAGE FARMS MISS INC FEED MILL, WEST POINT Water discharge permit
- APAC MISSISSIPPI INC, COLUMBUS, COLUMBUS Water discharge permit
- AJ CONSTRUCTION, INC. - YAZOO CITY, YAZOO CITY Air emission source
- HIGHMARK ENERGY OPERATING, LLC, TINSLEY TEST SITE NUMBER 6, TINSLEY Air emission source
- SOUTHERN ENERGY OPERATING LLC, BURNSIDE FACILITY, SATARTIA Air emission source
- HIGHMARK ENERGY OPERATING, LLC - TINSLEY CENTRAL FACILITY, TINSLEY Air emission source
- APAC MISSISSIPPI INC, YAZOO CITY ASPHALT, YAZOO CITY Air emission source
- MERIT ENERGY COMPANY, SOUTH END CONSOLIDATED BATTERY NUMBER 2, TINSLEY Air emission source
- TEXAS EASTERN TRANSMISSION LP, YAZOO CITY COMPRESSOR STATION, YAZOO CITY Air emission source
- SOUTHERN NATURAL GAS COMPANY LLC, PICKENS COMPRESSOR STATION, PICKENS Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 255348.