Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 265840
NEIGHBORHOODS REHABILITATION AND SKILLED NURSING B
COLUMBIA, Missouri · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 120
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $85,090.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: September 5, 2025, Fine, $47,843. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $13,165,214 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $13,165,214 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $12,082,135 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $1,083,079 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $880 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,083,959 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,083,959 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 43,920 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 5,721 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 7,518 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 20,049 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 33,288 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 184 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 19 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 302 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 505 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 31.09 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 395.68 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 65.92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1437325, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 6, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,485,384 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $12,485,384 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $12,099,333 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $386,051 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,284 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $387,335 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $387,335 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 31,825 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 423 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 30 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 295.13 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 75.24 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1422120, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 21, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,905,677 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $11,905,677 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $12,228,360 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$322,683 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $248,866 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$73,817 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$93,803 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 30,281 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 522 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 26.88 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 452.83 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 58.01 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1365193, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 28, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $10,705,174 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,705,174 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $11,760,198 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,055,024 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $232,728 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$822,296 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$822,296 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 27,801 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 404 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 28.26 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 715.13 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 68.81 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1334497, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 17, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $9,737,923 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,737,923 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,332,596 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$594,673 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $953,252 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $358,579 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $358,579 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 24,990 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 337 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 29.85 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 385.15 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 74.15 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1294578, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 27, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $10,881,870 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,881,870 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $11,228,742 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$346,872 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,619 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$345,253 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$345,253 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 28,905 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 488 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 31.38 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 302.35 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 59.23 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1261518, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018
Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 23, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $9,771,231 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,771,231 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,498,840 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$727,609 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | −$3,676 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$731,285 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$731,285 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 25,532 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 685 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 26.57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 70.09 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 37.27 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1237968, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017
Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $10,521,203 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,521,203 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,363,542 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $157,661 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | −$3,224 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $154,437 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $154,437 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 26,025 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 640 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 27.77 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 40.66 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1199725, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016
Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 9, 2017.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $10,723,294 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,723,294 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,332,894 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $390,400 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,724 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $392,124 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $392,124 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 25,040 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 671 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 27.38 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 37.32 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1172561, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015
Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 27, 2016.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,649,289 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $11,649,289 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,184,256 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $1,465,033 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,195 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,466,228 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,466,228 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 28,589 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 642 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 30.76 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 44.53 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1138353, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.
Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014
Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 24, 2015.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $10,873,950 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,873,950 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,815,314 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $1,058,636 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,005 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,059,641 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,059,641 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 28,500 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 614 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 28.74 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 46.42 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1103621, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.
Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013
Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 30, 2014.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $10,070,346 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,070,346 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,199,612 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $870,734 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,753 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $872,487 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $872,487 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 27,171 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 636 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 25.17 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 42.72 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1074194, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.
Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012
Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 23, 2013.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $9,737,093 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,737,093 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,311,007 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $426,086 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $498 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $426,584 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $426,584 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 27,086 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 578 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 29.42 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 46.86 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1042320, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.
Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011
Cost report for September 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 121 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 26, 2012.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,890,555 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,890,555 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,200,082 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,309,527 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $4,038 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,305,489 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,305,489 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 5,543 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 113 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 35.06 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 49.05 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1013914, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MONTGOMERY, ANNA | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | 50% | since 01/01/2013 |
| MONTGOMERY, RICHARD | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | 50% | since 06/01/2011 |
| SCHADE, KYLE | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2021 |
| MONTGOMERY, RICHARD | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2011 |
| SCHADE, KYLE | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2021 |
| AMERICARE SYSTEMS, INC. | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2011 |
| R H MONTGOMERY PROPERTIES, INC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2011 |
| BYERGO, LISA | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2021 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of TIGER PLACE, LLC (enrollment ID O20110504000188).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ANNA C MONTGOMERY | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 50 | 1/1/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RICHARD HENLEY MONTGOMERY | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 50 | 6/1/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KYLE SCHADE | Individual | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | 0 | 3/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RICHARD HENLEY MONTGOMERY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KYLE SCHADE | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 3/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AMERICARE SYSTEMS, INC. | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2011 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| R H MONTGOMERY PROPERTIES, INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2011 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| CLAY CROSSON | Individual | OTHER | 100 | 3/7/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LISA A BYERGO | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | 100 | 3/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
- August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- May 6, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- September 21, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- September 28, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- August 17, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- July 27, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- July 23, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- July 19, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- August 9, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
- July 27, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
- July 24, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
- July 30, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
- July 23, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
- October 26, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | January 23, 2026 | January 23, 2026 | 11 | 5 |
| 2 | November 15, 2024 | November 15, 2024 | 7 | 10 |
| 3 | October 27, 2023 | October 27, 2023 | 8 | 6 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
26 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 29, 2026 | Health | F 0627 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Ensure the transfer/discharge meets the resident's needs/preferences and that the resident is prepared for a safe transfer/discharge. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 10, 2026 |
| January 23, 2026 | Health | F 0568 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Properly hold, secure, and manage each resident's personal money which is deposited with the nursing home. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 6, 2026 |
| January 23, 2026 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 6, 2026 |
| January 23, 2026 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 6, 2026 |
| January 23, 2026 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 6, 2026 |
| January 23, 2026 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 6, 2026 |
| January 23, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 6, 2026 |
| January 23, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 6, 2026 |
| November 18, 2025 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 19, 2025 |
| September 5, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | J | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | August 25, 2025 |
| September 5, 2025 | Health | F 0700 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 26, 2025 |
| April 15, 2025 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 16, 2025 |
| April 15, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 21, 2025 |
| March 31, 2025 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 16, 2025 |
| March 31, 2025 | Health | F 0678 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide basic life support, including CPR, prior to the arrival of emergency medical personnel , subject to physician orders and the resident’s advance directives. | J | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | February 28, 2025 |
| November 15, 2024 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 24, 2024 |
| November 15, 2024 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 24, 2024 |
| November 15, 2024 | Health | F 0919 | Environmental Deficiencies | Make sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 24, 2024 |
| October 27, 2023 | Health | F 0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
| October 27, 2023 | Health | F 0583 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
| October 27, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
| October 27, 2023 | Health | F 0698 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
| October 27, 2023 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
| October 27, 2023 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
| October 27, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
| October 27, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 5, 2025 | Fine | $47,843 | 136770 | ||
| March 31, 2025 | Fine | $16,985 | 90770 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | TIGER PLACE, LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2011-09-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | Y |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Boone |
| Telephone Number | 5732564620 |
| Chain Name | AMERICARE SENIOR LIVING |
| Chain ID | 34 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 120 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 90.9 |
| Overall Rating | 2 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 2 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 1 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on NEIGHBORHOODS REHABILITATION AND SKILLED NURSING B: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for NEIGHBORHOODS REHABILITATION AND SKILLED NURSING B
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Missouri at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Missouri
- MSD PHASE II MS4, ST LOUIS Water discharge permit
- GREENE COUNTY PHASE II MS4, SPRINGFIELD Water discharge permit
- OFALLON PHASE II MS4, OFALLON Water discharge permit
- WASHINGTON SMALL MS4, WASHINGTON Water discharge permit
- ST. PETERS SMALL MS4, ST. PETERS Water discharge permit
- ST CHARLES COUNTY PHASE II MS4, ST CHARLES Water discharge permit
- NEOSHO PHASE II MS4, NEOSHO Water discharge permit
- FORT LEONARD WOOD PHASE II MS4, FORT LEONARD WOOD Water discharge permit
- CAPITAL QUARRIES - JERSEY PLANT, JEFFERSON CITY Air emission source
- IOWA LIMESTONE COMPANY (PORT-0927), JASPER Air emission source
- MARTIN MARIETTA (PORT-0893), DAWN Air emission source
- CAPITAL MATERIALS (PORT-0892), PORTABLE Air emission source
- KIENSTRA READY MIX, SAINT LOUIS COUNTY Air emission source
- AUDUBON READY MIX LLC (PORT-0873), SUGAR CREEK Air emission source
- APPERSON UTILITIY PLANT 2, ELDON Air emission source
- WHISTLE READY MIX (PORT-0864), PLEASANT HILL Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 265840.