Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 265842
SSM HEALTH DEPAUL HOSPITAL - ANNA HOUSE
BRIDGETON, Missouri · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 105
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SSM HEALTH CARE CORPORATION | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 09/01/2015 |
| SSM HEALTH CARE ST LOUIS | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 09/01/2015 |
| ST LOUIS UNIVERSITY | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 09/01/2015 |
| VOYLES, TRACY | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/02/2016 |
| BULLER, TIMOTHY | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2015 |
| CERNY, JAN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/02/2021 |
| FOTHERINGHAM, JEREMY | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/02/2021 |
| KAISER, LAURA | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2017 |
| LAMM, EILEEN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/23/2020 |
| LONG, DOUGLAS | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2019 |
| SMITH, KEVIN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2023 |
| BULLER, TIMOTHY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2015 |
| ST. ANDREW'S MANAGEMENT SERVICES | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/05/2012 |
| THE SARAH COMMUNITY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/05/2012 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of SSM HEALTH CARE ST LOUIS (enrollment ID O20160316000648).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SSM HEALTH CARE CORPORATION | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 85 | 9/1/2015 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| SSM HEALTH CARE ST LOUIS | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 9/1/2015 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ST LOUIS UNIVERSITY | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 15 | 9/1/2015 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| TRACY J VOYLES | Individual | CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 5/2/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DOUGLAS P LONG | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| EILEEN LAMM | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 3/23/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAN CERNY | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 4/2/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JEREMY M FOTHERINGHAM | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 4/2/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KEVIN SMITH | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LAURA KAISER | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TIMOTHY BULLER | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 9/1/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ST. ANDREW'S MANAGEMENT SERVICES | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/5/2012 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| THE SARAH COMMUNITY | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/5/2012 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| TIMOTHY BULLER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 9/1/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- February 1, 2024: RANDALL COMBS no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2024: KEVIN SMITH (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-02-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- February 1, 2024: RANDALL COMBS no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-02-01.csv
- February 1, 2024: KEVIN SMITH (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on February 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-02-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | September 26, 2024 | September 26, 2024 | 14 | 6 |
| 2 | May 12, 2023 | May 12, 2023 | 8 | 18 |
| 3 | November 13, 2019 | November 13, 2019 | 7 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
29 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| October 17, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 12, 2025 |
| September 26, 2024 | Health | F 0554 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 8, 2024 |
| September 26, 2024 | Health | F 0637 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Assess the resident when there is a significant change in condition | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 8, 2024 |
| September 26, 2024 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 8, 2024 |
| September 26, 2024 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 8, 2024 |
| September 26, 2024 | Health | F 0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 8, 2024 |
| September 26, 2024 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 8, 2024 |
| September 26, 2024 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 8, 2024 |
| September 26, 2024 | Health | F 0732 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Post nurse staffing information every day. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 8, 2024 |
| September 26, 2024 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 8, 2024 |
| September 26, 2024 | Health | F 0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 8, 2024 |
| September 26, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 8, 2024 |
| September 26, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 8, 2024 |
| September 26, 2024 | Health | F 0919 | Environmental Deficiencies | Make sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 8, 2024 |
| April 18, 2024 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 23, 2024 |
| April 18, 2024 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 23, 2024 |
| May 12, 2023 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 26, 2023 |
| May 12, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 9, 2023 |
| May 12, 2023 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 26, 2023 |
| May 12, 2023 | Health | F 0725 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 26, 2023 |
| May 12, 2023 | Health | F 0732 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Post nurse staffing information every day. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 26, 2023 |
| May 12, 2023 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 26, 2023 |
| May 12, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 26, 2023 |
| May 12, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 26, 2023 |
| November 13, 2019 | Health | F 0576 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Ensure residents have reasonable access to and privacy in their use of communication methods. | B | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 5, 2019 |
| November 13, 2019 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 26, 2019 |
| November 13, 2019 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 26, 2019 |
| November 13, 2019 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 26, 2019 |
| November 13, 2019 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 26, 2019 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | SSM HEALTH CARE ST LOUIS |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2012-09-11 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | St. Louis |
| Telephone Number | 3142098814 |
| Chain Name | SSM HEALTH |
| Chain ID | 486 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 105 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 88.1 |
| Overall Rating | 3 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 3 |
| QM Rating | 3 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on SSM HEALTH DEPAUL HOSPITAL - ANNA HOUSE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On February 1, 2024: RANDALL COMBS no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for SSM HEALTH DEPAUL HOSPITAL - ANNA HOUSE
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Missouri at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Missouri
- HAM HILL FARMS INC-HOME/SOW COMPLEX, MARSHALL Water discharge permit
- Z- BASE FARMS- WEST, PARIS Water discharge permit
- HUNT FARMS, CHILHOWEE Water discharge permit
- H AND M FARMS LLC, GREEN RIDGE Water discharge permit
- SMITHFIELD HOG PRODUCTION, WILES FARM, PRINCETON Water discharge permit
- DENVER MILLER, PRINCETON Water discharge permit
- MARSHALL FARM, MARSHALL Water discharge permit
- PURCHASE POULTRY PRIDE, GREEN RIDGE Water discharge permit
- CAPITAL QUARRIES - JERSEY PLANT, JEFFERSON CITY Air emission source
- IOWA LIMESTONE COMPANY (PORT-0927), JASPER Air emission source
- MARTIN MARIETTA (PORT-0893), DAWN Air emission source
- CAPITAL MATERIALS (PORT-0892), PORTABLE Air emission source
- KIENSTRA READY MIX, SAINT LOUIS COUNTY Air emission source
- AUDUBON READY MIX LLC (PORT-0873), SUGAR CREEK Air emission source
- APPERSON UTILITIY PLANT 2, ELDON Air emission source
- WHISTLE READY MIX (PORT-0864), PLEASANT HILL Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 265842.