Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 265843
APPLETON CITY MANOR
APPLETON CITY, Missouri · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 60
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 3 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $92,020.00 · Payment denials: 1. The most recent penalty on file: February 27, 2026, Fine, $17,345. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 28, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,518,675 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$12,488 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,531,163 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,179,092 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$647,929 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $197,663 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$450,266 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$450,266 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 30,744 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 104 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 6,131 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 11,530 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 17,765 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 16 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 48 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 66 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 383.19 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 269.17 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1434634, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 30, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,604,673 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$4,142 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,608,815 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,791,770 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$182,955 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $41,105 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$141,850 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$141,850 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,362 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 72 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 25 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 238.6 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 268.92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1390563, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 18, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,057,916 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$1,486 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,059,402 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,248,700 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$189,298 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $40,933 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$148,365 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$148,365 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 16,337 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 49 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 12 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,053.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 333.41 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1359089, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 26, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,713,382 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$24,416 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,737,798 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,865,789 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$127,991 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $243,984 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $115,993 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $115,993 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 12,660 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 53 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 16.73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 429.83 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 238.87 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1327940, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 25, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,609,892 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,071 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,607,821 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,869,601 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$261,780 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $409,109 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $147,329 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $147,329 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 12,845 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 42 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 16.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 781.71 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 305.83 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1287481, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 29, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,854,643 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $42,234 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,812,409 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,795,583 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $16,826 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $36,289 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $53,115 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $53,115 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 15,950 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 48 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 20.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 692 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 332.29 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1256423, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018
Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 13, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,003,282 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $67,570 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,935,712 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,809,055 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $126,657 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $35,238 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $161,895 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $161,895 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 17,808 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 42 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 27.92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 720.29 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 424 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1228468, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017
Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 5, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,916,641 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $87,087 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,829,554 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,647,139 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $182,415 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $31,673 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $214,088 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $214,088 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 17,809 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 18.92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 644.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 404.75 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1191605, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016
Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 10, 2017.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,970,830 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $92,308 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,878,522 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,792,604 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $85,918 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $32,468 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $118,386 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $118,386 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 16,625 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 40.62 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 397.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 302.27 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1156967, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015
Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 29, 2016.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,065,032 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $81,262 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,983,770 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,881,022 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $102,748 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $27,510 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $130,258 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $130,258 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 18,888 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 61 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 26.87 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 422.91 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 309.64 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1138890, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.
Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014
Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2015.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,060,058 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $23,145 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,036,913 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,892,075 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $144,838 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $27,646 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $172,484 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $172,484 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,441 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 66 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 37.7 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 213.79 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 294.56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1104122, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.
Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013
Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 4, 2014.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,784,343 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$20,910 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,805,253 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,706,207 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $99,046 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $25,995 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $125,041 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $125,041 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 18,042 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 49 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 582.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 368.2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1074928, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.
Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012
Cost report for October 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 91 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 5, 2013.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $429,210 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $591 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $428,619 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $450,863 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$22,244 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $6,003 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$16,241 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$16,241 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 4,724 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 7 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 11.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,297 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 674.86 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1032158, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SCOTT, JANET | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| MORTON, WAYNE | LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/25/1994 |
| REED, GLEN | LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/25/1994 |
| REED, MARCUS | LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/25/1994 |
| SCOTT, JANET | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/08/2009 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of APPLETON CITY MANOR LLC (enrollment ID O20120702000308).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JANET L SCOTT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GLEN H REED | Individual | LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST | 33.33 | 1/25/1994 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARCUS G REED | Individual | LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST | 33.33 | 1/25/1994 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WAYNE L MORTON | Individual | LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST | 33.33 | 1/25/1994 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JANET L SCOTT | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 7/8/2009 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- April 1, 2024: CHARLES L CONWAY no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: CHARLES L CONWAY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: JANET L SCOTT (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- July 30, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- April 1, 2024: CHARLES L CONWAY no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: CHARLES L CONWAY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: JANET L SCOTT (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- July 18, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- July 26, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- June 25, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- May 29, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- June 13, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- June 5, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- May 10, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
- July 29, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
- July 25, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
- August 4, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
- June 5, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | June 27, 2025 | June 27, 2025 | 6 | 3 |
| 2 | September 9, 2024 | September 9, 2024 | 37 | 15 |
| 3 | August 22, 2022 | August 22, 2022 | 20 | 7 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
63 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 27, 2026 | Health | F 0678 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide basic life support, including CPR, prior to the arrival of emergency medical personnel , subject to physician orders and the resident’s advance directives. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 28, 2026 |
| November 18, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 9, 2025 |
| June 27, 2025 | Health | F 0699 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care or services that was trauma informed and/or culturally competent. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 10, 2025 |
| June 27, 2025 | Health | F 0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 10, 2025 |
| June 27, 2025 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 10, 2025 |
| June 27, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 10, 2025 |
| November 20, 2024 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 27, 2024 |
| November 20, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 27, 2024 |
| November 20, 2024 | Health | F 0740 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure each resident must receive and the facility must provide necessary behavioral health care and services. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 27, 2024 |
| November 20, 2024 | Health | F 0745 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide medically-related social services to help each resident achieve the highest possible quality of life. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 27, 2024 |
| November 13, 2024 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 27, 2024 |
| November 13, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 7, 2025 |
| October 17, 2024 | Health | F 0567 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to manage his or her financial affairs. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 9, 2024 |
| October 17, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 9, 2024 |
| October 17, 2024 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 9, 2024 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0607 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 23, 2024 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0625 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 7, 2025 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0636 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 7, 2025 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0638 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Assure that each resident’s assessment is updated at least once every 3 months. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 7, 2025 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0640 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Encode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 7, 2025 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0655 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 10, 2024 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0678 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide basic life support, including CPR, prior to the arrival of emergency medical personnel , subject to physician orders and the resident’s advance directives. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 10, 2024 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 23, 2024 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 27, 2024 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 23, 2024 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 23, 2024 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 23, 2024 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 23, 2024 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 10, 2024 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0728 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure that nurse aides who have worked more than 4 months, are trained and competent; and nurse aides who have worked less than 4 months are enrolled in appropriate training. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 10, 2024 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0732 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Post nurse staffing information every day. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 23, 2024 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 23, 2024 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 7, 2025 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 10, 2024 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0801 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Employ sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 10, 2024 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 7, 2025 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 7, 2025 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0851 | Administration Deficiencies | Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 10, 2024 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0865 | Administration Deficiencies | Have a plan that describes the process for conducting QAPI and QAA activities. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 10, 2024 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0868 | Administration Deficiencies | Have the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterly | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 10, 2024 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 7, 2025 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0881 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 23, 2024 |
| September 9, 2024 | Health | F 0882 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Designate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 23, 2024 |
| April 12, 2024 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 24, 2024 |
| April 12, 2024 | Health | F 0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 24, 2024 |
| April 12, 2024 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 24, 2024 |
| February 28, 2024 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 24, 2024 |
| February 28, 2024 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 5, 2024 |
| February 28, 2024 | Health | F 0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 24, 2024 |
| February 28, 2024 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 24, 2024 |
| November 9, 2023 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 22, 2023 |
| November 9, 2023 | Health | F 0728 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure that nurse aides who have worked more than 4 months, are trained and competent; and nurse aides who have worked less than 4 months are enrolled in appropriate training. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 22, 2023 |
| November 9, 2023 | Health | F 0730 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 22, 2023 |
| August 22, 2022 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 4, 2022 |
| August 22, 2022 | Health | F 0607 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 4, 2022 |
| August 22, 2022 | Health | F 0625 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 4, 2022 |
| August 22, 2022 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 4, 2022 |
| August 22, 2022 | Health | F 0728 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure that nurse aides who have worked more than 4 months, are trained and competent; and nurse aides who have worked less than 4 months are enrolled in appropriate training. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 4, 2022 |
| August 22, 2022 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 4, 2022 |
| August 22, 2022 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 4, 2022 |
| August 22, 2022 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 4, 2022 |
| August 22, 2022 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 4, 2022 |
| August 22, 2022 | Health | F 0919 | Environmental Deficiencies | Make sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 4, 2022 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 27, 2026 | Fine | $17,345 | 139401 | ||
| September 9, 2024 | Fine | $65,335 | 90508 | ||
| September 9, 2024 | Payment Denial | November 16, 2024 | 83 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Limited Liability company |
| Legal Business Name | APPLETON CITY MANOR LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2012-10-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | St. Clair |
| Telephone Number | 6604762128 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 60 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 36.7 |
| Overall Rating | 1 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 1 |
| QM Rating | 1 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 1 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on APPLETON CITY MANOR: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On August 28, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for APPLETON CITY MANOR
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Missouri at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Missouri
- HAM HILL FARMS INC-HOME/SOW COMPLEX, MARSHALL Water discharge permit
- Z- BASE FARMS- WEST, PARIS Water discharge permit
- HUNT FARMS, CHILHOWEE Water discharge permit
- H AND M FARMS LLC, GREEN RIDGE Water discharge permit
- SMITHFIELD HOG PRODUCTION, WILES FARM, PRINCETON Water discharge permit
- DENVER MILLER, PRINCETON Water discharge permit
- MARSHALL FARM, MARSHALL Water discharge permit
- PURCHASE POULTRY PRIDE, GREEN RIDGE Water discharge permit
- CAPITAL QUARRIES - JERSEY PLANT, JEFFERSON CITY Air emission source
- IOWA LIMESTONE COMPANY (PORT-0927), JASPER Air emission source
- MARTIN MARIETTA (PORT-0893), DAWN Air emission source
- CAPITAL MATERIALS (PORT-0892), PORTABLE Air emission source
- KIENSTRA READY MIX, SAINT LOUIS COUNTY Air emission source
- AUDUBON READY MIX LLC (PORT-0873), SUGAR CREEK Air emission source
- APPERSON UTILITIY PLANT 2, ELDON Air emission source
- WHISTLE READY MIX (PORT-0864), PLEASANT HILL Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 265843.