Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 265845
UNIVERSITY HEALTH LAKEWOOD MEDICAL CENTER
KANSAS CITY, Missouri · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 188
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $14,901.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: April 30, 2025, Fine, $14,901. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TRUMAN MEDICAL CENTER INCORPORATED | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 05/01/1970 |
| CHANCE, JOLIE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/03/2023 |
| PEEPLES-JONES, ERICA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/27/2025 |
| SHOCKLEY, LAURA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/03/2025 |
| TRUMAN MEDICAL CENTER INCORPORATED | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/06/2026 |
| AGRAWAL, MAULI | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2018 |
| ARTHUR, LAUREN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2023 |
| BEATTY, KIMBERLY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2024 |
| BLOCK, WILL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2024 |
| CHOW, VALERIE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2023 |
| CIL, AKIN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2021 |
| COLLINS, MICHAEL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2017 |
| CONTRERAS, PAT | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2018 |
| GIBSON, MARGARET | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2023 |
| HAWN, STEVE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2018 |
| HERMANN, A.J. | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2023 |
| HOWARD, JAY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2024 |
| JONES, BENJAMIN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2021 |
| JUSTUS, JOLIE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/30/2020 |
| LANKACHANDRA, KAMANI | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2024 |
| LEWIS, TRACEY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2013 |
| MCDONOUGH, MADELEINE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2021 |
| MCQUEEN, CLYDE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2024 |
| MIMS, BONNAYE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2021 |
| NASH, TROY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2021 |
| NORBASH, ALEXANDER | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2024 |
| OTTO, JON | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2016 |
| ROBINSON, MELISSA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2017 |
| ROSEMERGEY, BETH | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2023 |
| SHAH, JIGNESH | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2024 |
| SHOCKLEY, LAURA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/03/2025 |
| SHORT, MICHAEL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2024 |
| STEELE, MARK | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/14/2012 |
| JUSTUS, JOLIE | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/30/2020 |
| SHIELDS, CHARLES | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/07/2014 |
| WEIR, EILEEN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2018 |
| CHANCE, JOLIE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/03/2023 |
| PECKCHAM, LAURA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/28/2024 |
| PEEPLES-JONES, ERICA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/08/2024 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of TRUMAN MEDICAL CENTER INCORPORATED (enrollment ID O20120829000184).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TRUMAN MEDICAL CENTER INCORPORATED | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 5/1/1970 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ERICA M PEEPLES-JONES | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/27/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOLIE CHANCE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/3/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LAURA SHOCKLEY | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/3/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TRUMAN MEDICAL CENTER INCORPORATED | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/6/2026 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/1970 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| A.J. HERMANN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AKIN CIL | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ALEXANDER M NORBASH | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BENJAMIN JONES | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BETH E ROSEMERGEY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BONNAYE MIMS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CLYDE MCQUEEN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAY HOWARD | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JIGNESH H SHAH | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOLIE L JUSTUS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 3/30/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JON OTTO | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KAMANI LANKACHANDRA | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KIMBERLY BEATTY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LAURA SHOCKLEY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 10/3/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LAUREN ARTHUR | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MADELEINE MCDONOUGH | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARGARET E GIBSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARK T STEELE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 6/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MAULI AGRAWAL | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MELISSA ROBINSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHAEL COLLINS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHAEL SHORT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PAT CONTRERAS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEVE HAWN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TRACEY LEWIS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TROY NASH | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| VALERIE E CHOW | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WILL BLOCK | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHARLES W SHIELDS | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 11/7/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| EILEEN WEIR | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOLIE L JUSTUS | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 3/30/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ERICA M PEEPLES-JONES | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/8/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOLIE CHANCE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 10/3/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LAURA PECKCHAM | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 12/28/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- November 1, 2025: JAMES TERRANCE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JOHN WILSON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: DRED SCOTT no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SHALONN CURLS no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JILL A MOORMEIER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: ZANE BURKE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JOLIE L JUSTUS (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 30, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: LAURA SHOCKLEY appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: LAURA SHOCKLEY appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: TRUMAN MEDICAL CENTER INCORPORATED (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 1970. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: CHARLES W SHIELDS (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 7, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: TRUMAN MEDICAL CENTER INCORPORATED no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOHN WILSON no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOLIE L JUSTUS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOLIE L JUSTUS no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: CHARLES W SHIELDS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: LAURA PECKCHAM (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 28, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: TRUMAN MEDICAL CENTER INCORPORATED (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 14, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ERICA M PEEPLES-JONES (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 27, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ERICA M PEEPLES-JONES (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 8, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 1970. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOLIE CHANCE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 3, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOLIE CHANCE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 3, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOLIE L JUSTUS (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: MARY ANNE JACKSON no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: DANA M DAVIS-HARRIS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: BROOK V NELSON no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: SARAH MARTIN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: S MARIE MCCARTHER no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: CLYDE MCQUEEN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: MICHAEL SHORT (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: JIGNESH H SHAH (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: JILL A MOORMEIER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: KAMANI LANKACHANDRA (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: KIMBERLY BEATTY (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: JAY HOWARD (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: ALEXANDER M NORBASH (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: WILL BLOCK (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- October 2, 2023: ZULEMA BASSHAM no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: FORESTINE BEASLEY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: PHILIP J SANDERS no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: JEFFREY ANTHONY METZNER no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: MARVIN L LYMAN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: MUDASSAR ZIA no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: GLENN E TALBOY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: ALISE MARTINY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: MICHAEL T. MAYER no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: SEAN M GRATTON no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: A.J. HERMANN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 2, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: VALERIE E CHOW (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 2, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: LAUREN ARTHUR (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 2, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: MARGARET E GIBSON (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 2, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: BETH E ROSEMERGEY (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 2, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: SARAH MARTIN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 2, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: S MARIE MCCARTHER (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 2, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
Recent changes on this record
- July 28, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0580, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- November 1, 2025: JAMES TERRANCE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JOHN WILSON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: DRED SCOTT no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: SHALONN CURLS no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JILL A MOORMEIER no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: ZANE BURKE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: JOLIE L JUSTUS (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 30, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: LAURA SHOCKLEY appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: LAURA SHOCKLEY appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: TRUMAN MEDICAL CENTER INCORPORATED (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 1970. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: CHARLES W SHIELDS (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 7, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: TRUMAN MEDICAL CENTER INCORPORATED no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOHN WILSON no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOLIE L JUSTUS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOLIE L JUSTUS no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: CHARLES W SHIELDS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: LAURA PECKCHAM (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 28, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: TRUMAN MEDICAL CENTER INCORPORATED (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 14, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ERICA M PEEPLES-JONES (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 27, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ERICA M PEEPLES-JONES (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 8, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 1970. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOLIE CHANCE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 3, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOLIE CHANCE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 3, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOLIE L JUSTUS (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: MARY ANNE JACKSON no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: DANA M DAVIS-HARRIS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: BROOK V NELSON no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: SARAH MARTIN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: S MARIE MCCARTHER no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: CLYDE MCQUEEN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: MICHAEL SHORT (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: JIGNESH H SHAH (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: JILL A MOORMEIER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: KAMANI LANKACHANDRA (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: KIMBERLY BEATTY (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: JAY HOWARD (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: ALEXANDER M NORBASH (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2024: WILL BLOCK (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-11-01.csv
- October 2, 2023: ZULEMA BASSHAM no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | August 22, 2025 | August 22, 2025 | 6 | 7 |
| 2 | November 14, 2023 | November 14, 2023 | 8 | 2 |
| 3 | March 25, 2022 | March 25, 2022 | 12 | 10 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
26 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 28, 2026 | Health | F 0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction | |
| March 20, 2026 | Health | F 0557 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to be treated with respect and dignity and to retain and use personal possessions. | E | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | |
| August 22, 2025 | Health | F 0553 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Allow resident to participate in the development and implementation of his or her person-centered plan of care. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 6, 2025 |
| August 22, 2025 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 6, 2025 |
| August 22, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 6, 2025 |
| August 22, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 6, 2025 |
| April 30, 2025 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | J | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | April 18, 2025 |
| April 30, 2025 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | April 18, 2025 |
| September 11, 2024 | Health | F 0622 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Not transfer or discharge a resident without an adequate reason; and must provide documentation and convey specific information when a resident is transferred or discharged. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 23, 2024 |
| September 11, 2024 | Health | F 0623 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 23, 2024 |
| March 27, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 8, 2024 |
| February 27, 2024 | Health | F 0559 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to share a room with spouse or roommate of choice and receive written notice before a change is made. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 8, 2024 |
| February 27, 2024 | Health | F 0623 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights. | D | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | November 2, 2023 |
| November 14, 2023 | Health | F 0694 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide for the safe, appropriate administration of IV fluids for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 3, 2024 |
| November 14, 2023 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 3, 2024 |
| November 14, 2023 | Health | F 0698 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 3, 2024 |
| November 14, 2023 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 3, 2024 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0607 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 6, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 19, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0655 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 5, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 5, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 2, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 5, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 5, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 2, 2022 |
| March 25, 2022 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 5, 2022 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 30, 2025 | Fine | $14,901 | 135730 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | TRUMAN MEDICAL CENTER INCORPORATED |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2013-06-26 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Jackson |
| Telephone Number | 8164047000 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Both |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 188 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 129.9 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 2 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 2 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on UNIVERSITY HEALTH LAKEWOOD MEDICAL CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On July 28, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0580, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for UNIVERSITY HEALTH LAKEWOOD MEDICAL CENTER
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Missouri at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Missouri
- MSD PHASE II MS4, ST LOUIS Water discharge permit
- GREENE COUNTY PHASE II MS4, SPRINGFIELD Water discharge permit
- OFALLON PHASE II MS4, OFALLON Water discharge permit
- WASHINGTON SMALL MS4, WASHINGTON Water discharge permit
- ST. PETERS SMALL MS4, ST. PETERS Water discharge permit
- ST CHARLES COUNTY PHASE II MS4, ST CHARLES Water discharge permit
- NEOSHO PHASE II MS4, NEOSHO Water discharge permit
- FORT LEONARD WOOD PHASE II MS4, FORT LEONARD WOOD Water discharge permit
- CAPITAL QUARRIES - JERSEY PLANT, JEFFERSON CITY Air emission source
- IOWA LIMESTONE COMPANY (PORT-0927), JASPER Air emission source
- MARTIN MARIETTA (PORT-0893), DAWN Air emission source
- CAPITAL MATERIALS (PORT-0892), PORTABLE Air emission source
- KIENSTRA READY MIX, SAINT LOUIS COUNTY Air emission source
- AUDUBON READY MIX LLC (PORT-0873), SUGAR CREEK Air emission source
- APPERSON UTILITIY PLANT 2, ELDON Air emission source
- WHISTLE READY MIX (PORT-0864), PLEASANT HILL Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 265845.