Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 265858
E W THOMPSON HEALTH & REHABILITATION CENTER
SEDALIA, Missouri · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 66
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 31, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $6,547,830 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$458,474 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,006,304 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $7,254,946 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$248,642 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $41,348 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$207,294 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$207,294 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 60 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 21,900 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 3,608 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 8,424 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 9,271 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 21,303 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 134 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 9 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 195 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 26.93 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 936 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 109.25 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1445839, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024
Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 7, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $6,315,603 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $862,742 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,452,861 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,396,490 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$943,629 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $52,465 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$891,164 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$891,164 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 60 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 20,574 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 215 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 30.81 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 211.39 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 95.69 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1401782, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023
Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 25, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $6,885,605 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $986,550 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,899,055 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,107,435 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$208,380 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,870,976 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,662,596 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,662,596 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 60 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 21,167 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 201 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 30.24 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 377.79 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 105.31 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1371242, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022
Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 28, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $6,069,155 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,058,201 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,010,954 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $5,943,471 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$932,517 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $288,479 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$644,038 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$644,038 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 60 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 21,013 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 171 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 37.57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 540.71 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 122.88 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1339099, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021
Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 21, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,824,301 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $251,351 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,572,950 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $5,737,127 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,164,177 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $21,477 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,142,700 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,142,700 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 60 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,396 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 157 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 36.05 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 302.9 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 123.54 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1309214, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020
Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 3, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $5,249,181 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $765,070 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,484,111 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $5,149,000 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$664,889 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $99,279 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$565,610 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$565,610 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 60 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 21,046 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 96 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 101.19 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,080.55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 219.23 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1279587, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019
Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 29, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,909,795 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $877,548 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,032,247 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,727,475 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$695,228 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $43,739 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$651,489 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$651,489 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 60 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 21,152 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 133 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 39.1 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 378.61 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 159.04 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1250118, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018
Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 2, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $5,475,609 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,071,275 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,404,334 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,821,613 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$417,279 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $57,143 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$360,136 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$360,136 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 60 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 20,229 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 160 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 30.82 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 646.27 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 126.43 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1218881, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017
Cost report for October 3, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 270 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 1, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,044,280 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $534,508 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,509,772 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,943,244 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$433,472 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $3,571 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$429,901 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$429,901 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 60 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 9,916 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 80 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 42.86 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 321.22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 123.95 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1183190, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SYLVIA G. THOMPSON RESIDENCE CENTER, INC. | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 07/01/2016 |
| EPPERSON, KAREN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/26/2024 |
| FISCHER, ADAM | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/18/2025 |
| FISCHER, JOYCE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2016 |
| RESIDENTIAL HEALTH MANAGEMENT, INC. | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/18/2025 |
| SIMON, DIANNE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2016 |
| SYLVIA G. THOMPSON CHARITABLE TRUST | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/26/2015 |
| WILLIAMS, AUDREA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/17/2023 |
| SHUMAKE, WILLIAM J. | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2016 |
| SIMON, DIANNE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2021 |
| WEST, KRISTEN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2023 |
| SHUMAKE, WILLIAM J. | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2016 |
| SIMON, DIANNE | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2021 |
| WEST, KRISTEN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2023 |
| EPPERSON, KAREN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/26/2024 |
| FISCHER, JOYCE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/03/2016 |
| RESIDENTIAL HEALTH MANAGEMENT, INC. | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/03/2016 |
| SYLVIA G. THOMPSON RESIDENCE CENTER, INC. | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2016 |
| WILLIAMS, AUDREA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/23/2025 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of SYLVIA G. THOMPSON RESIDENCE CENTER, INC. (enrollment ID O20160718001699).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SYLVIA G. THOMPSON RESIDENCE CENTER, INC. | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 7/1/2016 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ADAM B FISCHER | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/18/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AUDREA K WILLIAMS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/17/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DIANNE SIMON | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOYCE K FISCHER | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KAREN L EPPERSON | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/26/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RESIDENTIAL HEALTH MANAGEMENT, INC. | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/18/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| SYLVIA G. THOMPSON CHARITABLE TRUST | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/26/2015 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| DIANNE SIMON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 33 | 12/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KRISTEN WEST | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 33 | 8/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WILLIAM J. SHUMAKE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 33 | 8/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DIANNE SIMON | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 33 | 12/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KRISTEN WEST | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 33 | 8/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WILLIAM J. SHUMAKE | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 33 | 8/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AUDREA K WILLIAMS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/23/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOYCE K FISCHER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 10/3/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KAREN L EPPERSON | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 3/26/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RESIDENTIAL HEALTH MANAGEMENT, INC. | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 10/3/2016 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| SYLVIA G. THOMPSON RESIDENCE CENTER, INC. | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 7/1/2016 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
Changes in ownership
- October 1, 2025: AUDREA K WILLIAMS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: DIANNE SIMON no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: RESIDENTIAL HEALTH MANAGEMENT, INC. (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 3, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: AUDREA K WILLIAMS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 17, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: AUDREA K WILLIAMS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 23, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: ADAM B FISCHER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 18, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JOYCE K FISCHER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JOYCE K FISCHER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 3, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: DIANNE SIMON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KAREN L EPPERSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 26, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KAREN L EPPERSON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 26, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: SYLVIA G. THOMPSON CHARITABLE TRUST (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 26, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: RESIDENTIAL HEALTH MANAGEMENT, INC. (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 18, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 2, 2023: PAMELA J. OSBURN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: PAMELA J. OSBURN no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: KRISTEN WEST no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: AUDREA K WILLIAMS (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 2, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 17, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: KRISTEN WEST (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 2, 2023; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: KRISTEN WEST (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 2, 2023; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- November 30, 2022: RESIDENTIAL HEALTH MANAGEMENT, INC. no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
Recent changes on this record
- December 31, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- October 1, 2025: AUDREA K WILLIAMS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: DIANNE SIMON no longer appears as OTHER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: RESIDENTIAL HEALTH MANAGEMENT, INC. (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 3, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: AUDREA K WILLIAMS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 17, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: AUDREA K WILLIAMS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 23, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: ADAM B FISCHER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 18, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JOYCE K FISCHER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: JOYCE K FISCHER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 3, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: DIANNE SIMON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KAREN L EPPERSON (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 26, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: KAREN L EPPERSON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 26, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: SYLVIA G. THOMPSON CHARITABLE TRUST (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 26, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- October 1, 2025: RESIDENTIAL HEALTH MANAGEMENT, INC. (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 18, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-10-01.csv
- January 7, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- December 25, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- October 2, 2023: PAMELA J. OSBURN no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: PAMELA J. OSBURN no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: KRISTEN WEST no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: AUDREA K WILLIAMS (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 2, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 17, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: KRISTEN WEST (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 2, 2023; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- October 2, 2023: KRISTEN WEST (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on October 2, 2023; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-10-02.csv
- December 28, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- November 30, 2022: RESIDENTIAL HEALTH MANAGEMENT, INC. no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2022-11-30.csv
- January 21, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- February 3, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- January 29, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- February 2, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- February 1, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | January 22, 2025 | January 22, 2025 | 5 | 6 |
| 2 | October 13, 2023 | October 13, 2023 | 7 | 4 |
| 3 | April 14, 2022 | April 14, 2022 | 3 | 5 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
15 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| March 9, 2026 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 6, 2026 |
| March 9, 2026 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 6, 2026 |
| May 1, 2025 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | D | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | April 28, 2025 |
| January 22, 2025 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 14, 2025 |
| January 22, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 24, 2025 |
| January 22, 2025 | Health | F 0851 | Administration Deficiencies | Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 1, 2025 |
| October 13, 2023 | Health | F 0625 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 2, 2023 |
| October 13, 2023 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 2, 2023 |
| October 13, 2023 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 2, 2023 |
| October 13, 2023 | Health | F 0801 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Employ sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 7, 2023 |
| October 13, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 13, 2023 |
| October 13, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 13, 2023 |
| April 14, 2022 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 2, 2022 |
| April 14, 2022 | Health | F 0700 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 2, 2022 |
| April 14, 2022 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 2, 2022 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | SYLVIA G. THOMPSON RESIDENCE CENTER, INC. |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2016-10-03 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Pettis |
| Telephone Number | 6608510668 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Both |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 66 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 58.1 |
| Overall Rating | 3 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 3 |
| QM Rating | 2 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 1 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on E W THOMPSON HEALTH & REHABILITATION CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On December 31, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for E W THOMPSON HEALTH & REHABILITATION CENTER
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Missouri at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Missouri
- ELM POINT INDUSTRIAL LOT 1, SAINT CHARLES Water discharge permit
- EAST VILLAGE PHASE 2, LEE'S SUMMIT Water discharge permit
- MARIPOSA RIDGE, COLUMBIA Water discharge permit
- 1701 GRAVOIS ROAD SITE IMPROVEMENTS, HIGH RIDGE Water discharge permit
- RHINEHART ROAD, BRANSON Water discharge permit
- COLD STORAGE, WARSAW Water discharge permit
- LDS CHURCH - WILLARD MO, WILLARD Water discharge permit
- COLD STORAGE, WARSAW Water discharge permit
- CAPITAL QUARRIES - JERSEY PLANT, JEFFERSON CITY Air emission source
- IOWA LIMESTONE COMPANY (PORT-0927), JASPER Air emission source
- MARTIN MARIETTA (PORT-0893), DAWN Air emission source
- CAPITAL MATERIALS (PORT-0892), PORTABLE Air emission source
- KIENSTRA READY MIX, SAINT LOUIS COUNTY Air emission source
- AUDUBON READY MIX LLC (PORT-0873), SUGAR CREEK Air emission source
- APPERSON UTILITIY PLANT 2, ELDON Air emission source
- WHISTLE READY MIX (PORT-0864), PLEASANT HILL Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 265858.