Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 265860
COTTAGES OF LAKE ST LOUIS
LAKE SAINT LOUIS, Missouri · Medicare
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 60
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $17,696.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: October 12, 2023, Fine, $17,696. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 30, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $9,331,190 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$14,951 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,346,141 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,563,932 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $782,209 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $19,123 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $801,332 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $801,332 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 60 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 21,960 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 3,888 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Other-payer patient days | 16,081 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,969 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 121 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Other-payer discharges | 439 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 560 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 32.13 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 35.66 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1420530, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 6, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $8,888,629 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$9,082 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,897,711 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,887,665 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $10,046 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,020,119 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,030,165 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,030,165 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 60 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 20,057 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 408 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 30.71 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 49.16 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1391218, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 21, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $8,346,182 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$16,661 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,362,843 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,413,712 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$50,869 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $598,759 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $547,890 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $547,890 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 60 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,582 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 302 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 29.11 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 64.84 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1362689, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 9, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $7,858,131 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$16,679 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,874,810 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $7,443,156 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $431,654 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $348,544 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $780,198 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $780,198 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 60 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 18,807 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 403 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 27.11 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 46.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1329276, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 15, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $7,849,034 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | −$10,872 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,859,906 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $7,610,530 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $249,376 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,421,847 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $1,671,223 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $1,671,223 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 60 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,728 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 328 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 30.79 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 60.15 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1286152, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 22, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $7,640,771 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,640,771 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $7,541,651 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $99,120 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $8,641 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $107,761 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $107,761 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 60 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,450 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 561 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 21.27 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 34.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1256036, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018
Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 29, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $6,695,715 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,695,715 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $6,541,376 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $154,339 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $444 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $154,783 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $154,783 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 60 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 16,874 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 331 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 23.05 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 50.98 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1238645, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017
Cost report for January 31, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 334 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,384,317 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,384,317 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,556,037 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$171,720 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $768 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$170,952 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$170,952 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 20 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 8,219 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 176 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 24.57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 46.7 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1199727, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| COTTAGES MASTER LLC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 06/16/2016 |
| BEAMER, KATHLEEN | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 07/07/2021 |
| BEAMER, MATTHEW | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 07/07/2021 |
| BEAMER, ROBERT | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 07/07/2021 |
| FUTURE FOCUS COMMUNITY LLC | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 06/16/2016 |
| GIRA, JOSEPH | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 06/16/2016 |
| HILLMAN, THOMAS | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 06/16/2016 |
| IRONROCK REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT FUND, LP | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 06/16/2016 |
| JOSEPH P GIRA REVOCABLE TRUST | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 06/16/2016 |
| KATHLEEN E BEAMER TRUST DATED 4/18/2003 | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | NO PERCENTAGE PROVIDED | since 01/01/2018 |
| ST. LOUIS BANK | 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/16/2016 |
| BEAMER, MATTHEW | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/16/2016 |
| BEAMER, KATHLEEN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/16/2016 |
| BEAMER, ROBERT | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/16/2016 |
| BEAMER, MATTHEW | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/16/2016 |
| COTTAGES OF LSL MANAGEMENT LLC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/16/2016 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of FSC OF LAKE ST LOUIS LLC (enrollment ID O20161115001185).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COTTAGES MASTER LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 6/16/2016 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| FUTURE FOCUS COMMUNITY LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 51 | 6/16/2016 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| IRONROCK REAL ESTATE INVESTMENT FUND, LP | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 29 | 6/16/2016 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JOSEPH GIRA | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 16 | 6/16/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOSEPH P GIRA REVOCABLE TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 16 | 6/16/2016 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| KATHLEEN E BEAMER | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 17.48 | 7/7/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KATHLEEN E BEAMER TRUST DATED 4/18/2003 | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 36.1 | 1/1/2018 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MATTHEW A BEAMER | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 8.22 | 7/7/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT A BEAMER | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 17.48 | 7/7/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| THOMAS HILLMAN | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 16 | 6/16/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ST. LOUIS BANK | Organization | 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST | 75 | 6/16/2016 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MATTHEW A BEAMER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 6/16/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KATHLEEN E BEAMER | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 6/16/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT A BEAMER | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 6/16/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| COTTAGES OF LSL MANAGEMENT LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 6/16/2016 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MATTHEW A BEAMER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/16/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- April 14, 2023: MATTHEW A BEAMER (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 14, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 7, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-04-14.csv
Recent changes on this record
- April 30, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- August 6, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- August 21, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- April 14, 2023: MATTHEW A BEAMER (5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 14, 2023; associated with this enrollment since July 7, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-04-14.csv
- August 9, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- June 15, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- May 22, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- July 29, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- July 19, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | July 24, 2025 | July 24, 2025 | 5 | 5 |
| 2 | October 12, 2023 | October 12, 2023 | 2 | 4 |
| 3 | December 13, 2019 | December 13, 2019 | 1 | 1 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
8 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 4, 2026 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 13, 2026 |
| July 24, 2025 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 5, 2025 |
| July 24, 2025 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 5, 2025 |
| July 24, 2025 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 5, 2025 |
| July 24, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 5, 2025 |
| October 12, 2023 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 11, 2023 |
| October 12, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 11, 2023 |
| December 13, 2019 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 12, 2020 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| October 12, 2023 | Fine | $17,696 | 90438 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Limited Liability company |
| Legal Business Name | FSC OF LAKE ST LOUIS LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2017-01-31 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | St. Charles |
| Telephone Number | 6366143510 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 60 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 55.9 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on COTTAGES OF LAKE ST LOUIS: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On April 30, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for COTTAGES OF LAKE ST LOUIS
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Missouri at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Missouri
- ELM POINT INDUSTRIAL LOT 1, SAINT CHARLES Water discharge permit
- EAST VILLAGE PHASE 2, LEE'S SUMMIT Water discharge permit
- MARIPOSA RIDGE, COLUMBIA Water discharge permit
- 1701 GRAVOIS ROAD SITE IMPROVEMENTS, HIGH RIDGE Water discharge permit
- RHINEHART ROAD, BRANSON Water discharge permit
- COLD STORAGE, WARSAW Water discharge permit
- LDS CHURCH - WILLARD MO, WILLARD Water discharge permit
- COLD STORAGE, WARSAW Water discharge permit
- CAPITAL QUARRIES - JERSEY PLANT, JEFFERSON CITY Air emission source
- IOWA LIMESTONE COMPANY (PORT-0927), JASPER Air emission source
- MARTIN MARIETTA (PORT-0893), DAWN Air emission source
- CAPITAL MATERIALS (PORT-0892), PORTABLE Air emission source
- KIENSTRA READY MIX, SAINT LOUIS COUNTY Air emission source
- AUDUBON READY MIX LLC (PORT-0873), SUGAR CREEK Air emission source
- APPERSON UTILITIY PLANT 2, ELDON Air emission source
- WHISTLE READY MIX (PORT-0864), PLEASANT HILL Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 265860.