Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 265891

BAPTIST HOMES OF ARCADIA VALLEY

IRONTON, Missouri · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 36

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BURKE, EDWARDADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/12/2025
STILES, DANIELADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/12/2025
ABBOTT, JEANNECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/28/2025
ABBOTT, KENNETHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/28/2025
CAMPBELL, BEVERLEYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/28/2025
CANTERBERRY, JOHNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/28/2025
CULBERTSON, TROYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2026
DE NOON, WILLIAMCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/28/2025
FABER, TIMOTHYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/28/2025
GOOD, DERRICKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/28/2025
HARDER, KENETTECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/28/2025
HARDY, JEFFREYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/28/2025
HOLDSWORTH, LEAHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/28/2025
LACKEY, KATHRYNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/28/2025
LANE, ALLANCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/28/2025
LOYD, ROBERTCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/28/2025
MARTIN, ROGERCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/28/2025
MATHER, BREANNACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/28/2025
NEWBOLD, BRADCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/28/2025
NICHOLS, LLOYDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/28/2025
PERKINS, WILLIAMCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/28/2025
SMITH, SCOTTCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/28/2025
STUNKEL, LEIDRACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/28/2025
TUNNELL, WENDYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/28/2025
BURKE, EDWARDOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
STILES, DANIELOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of THE BAPTIST HOME (enrollment ID O20251212002838).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
DANIEL STILESIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/12/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EDWARD BURKEIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/12/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/10/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ALLAN LANEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BEVERLEY CAMPBELLIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRAD NEWBOLDIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BREANNA MATHERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DERRICK GOODIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JEANNE P ABBOTTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JEFFREY HARDYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN M CANTERBERRYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATHRYN E LACKEYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KENETTE HARDERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KENNETH ABBOTTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LEAH HOLDSWORTHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LEIDRA STUNKELIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LLOYD ALLEN NICHOLSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROBERT LOYDIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROGER MARTINIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SCOTT SMITHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TIMOTHY FABERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TROY D CULBERTSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR1001/1/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WENDY TUNNELLIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM DE NOONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM PERKINSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DANIEL STILESIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EDWARD BURKEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1June 17, 2026June 17, 2026134
2March 7, 2025March 7, 202582

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

21 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
June 17, 2026HealthF 0552Resident Rights DeficienciesEnsure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 29, 2026
June 17, 2026HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 29, 2026
June 17, 2026HealthF 0584Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 29, 2026
June 17, 2026HealthF 0628Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 29, 2026
June 17, 2026HealthF 0636Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 29, 2026
June 17, 2026HealthF 0637Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssess the resident when there is a significant change in conditionDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 29, 2026
June 17, 2026HealthF 0638Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesAssure that each resident’s assessment is updated at least once every 3 months.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 29, 2026
June 17, 2026HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 29, 2026
June 17, 2026HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 29, 2026
June 17, 2026HealthF 0698Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 29, 2026
June 17, 2026HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 29, 2026
June 17, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 29, 2026
June 17, 2026HealthF 0881Infection Control DeficienciesImplement a program that monitors antibiotic use.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 29, 2026
March 7, 2025HealthF 0698Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 14, 2025
March 7, 2025HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 14, 2025
March 7, 2025HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 14, 2025
March 7, 2025HealthF 0865Administration DeficienciesHave a plan that describes the process for conducting QAPI and QAA activities.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 14, 2025
March 7, 2025HealthF 0867Administration DeficienciesSet up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 14, 2025
March 7, 2025HealthF 0868Administration DeficienciesHave the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterlyFNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 14, 2025
March 7, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 14, 2025
March 7, 2025HealthF 0881Infection Control DeficienciesImplement a program that monitors antibiotic use.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 14, 2025

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Church related
Legal Business NameTHE BAPTIST HOME
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2026-01-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanN
County/ParishIron
Telephone Number5735467429
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds36
Average Number of Residents per Day12.6
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on BAPTIST HOMES OF ARCADIA VALLEY: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On September 1, 2026: ownership_type: Non profit - Church related → Non profit - Corporation. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for BAPTIST HOMES OF ARCADIA VALLEY

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Missouri at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Missouri

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 265891.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
We’ll email you a link to confirm.