Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 275072
ROSEBUD HEALTH CARE CENTER
FORSYTH, Montana · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 31
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CROSE, HUNTER | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/14/2025 |
| PRICE, MINDY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/20/2025 |
| HOLLAND, GAYLE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2007 |
| JOHNSTONE, ROBERT | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/24/2020 |
| KILLEN, GERALD | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/22/2016 |
| LEE, ROBERT | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2008 |
| MACIAG, JEANNE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/26/2018 |
| NILE, NANCY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2012 |
| SCHWARZKOPH, CHERLY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2010 |
| WATSON, DAN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/25/2024 |
| CROSE, HUNTER | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2022 |
| PRICE, MINDY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2018 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of ROSEBUD COMMUNITY HOSPITAL INC (enrollment ID O20050614001351).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HUNTER C CROSE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/14/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MINDY PRICE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 2/20/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHERLY SCHWARZKOPH | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2010 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DAN WATSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 9/25/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GAYLE HOLLAND | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2007 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GERALD KILLEN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 6/22/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JEANNE MACIAG | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/26/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NANCY NILE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT JOHNSTONE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 11/24/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT LEE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2008 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| HUNTER C CROSE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 9/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MINDY PRICE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- May 1, 2025: CELESTE ROHRICH no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: CLAY REDDING no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: WILLIAM C ANDERSON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MINDY PRICE no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MINDY PRICE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MINDY PRICE no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: FRANK ARB no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: ROBERT JOHNSTONE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 24, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: HUNTER C CROSE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 14, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: HUNTER C CROSE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MINDY PRICE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 20, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: DAN WATSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- May 1, 2025: CELESTE ROHRICH no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: CLAY REDDING no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: WILLIAM C ANDERSON no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MINDY PRICE no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MINDY PRICE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MINDY PRICE no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: FRANK ARB no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: ROBERT JOHNSTONE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 24, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: HUNTER C CROSE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 14, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: HUNTER C CROSE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MINDY PRICE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 20, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: DAN WATSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | December 18, 2025 | December 18, 2025 | 3 | 1 |
| 2 | October 10, 2024 | October 10, 2024 | 0 | 2 |
| 3 | November 8, 2023 | November 8, 2023 | 5 | 3 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
8 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 18, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 22, 2026 |
| December 18, 2025 | Health | F 0868 | Administration Deficiencies | Have the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterly | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 22, 2026 |
| December 18, 2025 | Health | F 0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 22, 2026 |
| November 8, 2023 | Health | F 0585 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 21, 2023 |
| November 8, 2023 | Health | F 0604 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Ensure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 21, 2023 |
| November 8, 2023 | Health | F 0644 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 21, 2023 |
| November 8, 2023 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 21, 2023 |
| November 8, 2023 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 21, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | ROSEBUD COMMUNITY HOSPITAL INC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1977-11-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Rosebud |
| Telephone Number | 4063464243 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Both |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 31 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 12.8 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| QM Rating | 3 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on ROSEBUD HEALTH CARE CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On May 1, 2025: CELESTE ROHRICH no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for ROSEBUD HEALTH CARE CENTER
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Montana at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Montana
- CONTACT MINING COMPANY, PHILIPSBURG Water discharge permit
- OT MINING CORPORATION, BASIN Water discharge permit
- ROSEBUD POWER PLANT, COLSTRIP ENERGY LIMITED PARTNERSHIP, COLSTRIP Water discharge permit
- YELLOWSTONE ENERGY LIMITED PARTNERSHIP ASH MONOFILL, WARREN Water discharge permit
- PLUM CREEK MANUFACTURING FACIL, COLUMBIA FALLS Water discharge permit
- BARRETTS MINERALS INC. MILL SITE, DILLON Water discharge permit
- PARADINE MILL, RADERSBURG Water discharge permit
- ROSEBURG FOREST PRODUCTS, MISSOULA Water discharge permit
- MC GREW BURN SITE, WIBAUX Air emission source
- YELLOWSTONE COUNTY GENERATING STATION, LAUREL Air emission source
- TRUENORTH STEEL - BILLINGS, BILLINGS Air emission source
- CITY OF BILLINGS REGIONAL LANDFILL, BILLINGS Air emission source
- BILLINGS TRANSPORTATION OPERATIONS, BILLINGS Air emission source
- BILLINGS BAKERY, BILLINGS Air emission source
- PAR MONTANA BULK TERMINAL, BILLINGS Air emission source
- YELLOWSTONE POWER PLANT, BILLINGS Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 275072.