Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 275107

CLARK FORK VALLEY NURSING HOME

PLAINS, Montana · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 28

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $62,871.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: February 13, 2025, Fine, $62,871. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
EBERHARDT, LISAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/13/2016
GENTRY, JEANINEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/15/2023
HANSON, GREGORYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2008
LINDSAY, ARLENEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2016
NEIMAN, CARLAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2002
PLAINS HOSPITAL CORPORATIONADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/17/1971
WILLIAMS, JEANNEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2022
EBERHARDT, LISACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/13/2016
GENTRY, JEANINECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/15/2023
HANSON, GREGORYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2008
NEIMAN, CARLACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2002
PLAINS HOSPITAL CORPORATIONDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/17/1971
BAXTER, MICHAELMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2017
EGGENSPERGER, BINAMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2006
FEIST BROWN, TRISTAMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2023
HANSON, GREGORYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2008
HOLLAND, VIRGINIAMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2017
INGLE, RICHARDMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
LAWYER, NICHOLASMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
MCCARTHY, ERINMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2012
MEADEN, BRIANMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2023
MERCER, KJIRSTENMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
NEIMAN, CARLAMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2002
EBERHARDT, LISAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/13/2016
HANSON, GREGORYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2008
LINDSAY, ARLENEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2025
NEIMAN, CARLAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2002
PLAINS HOSPITAL CORPORATIONOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/17/1971
WILLIAMS, JEANNEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2022

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of PLAINS HOSPITAL CORPORATION (enrollment ID O20060110001171).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
PLAINS HOSPITAL CORPORATIONOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNot stated in the filing1/17/1971
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ARLENE LINDSAYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CARLA A NEIMANIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2002
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GREGORY S HANSONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/1/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JEANINE GENTRYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/15/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JEANNE H WILLIAMSIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LISA EBERHARDTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/13/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PLAINS HOSPITAL CORPORATIONOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/17/1971
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/7/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/9/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/9/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/9/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/7/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing6/26/2006
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/30/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CARLA A NEIMANIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing5/1/2002
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GREGORY S HANSONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing4/1/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JEANINE GENTRYIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing5/15/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LISA EBERHARDTIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing6/13/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PLAINS HOSPITAL CORPORATIONOrganizationDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1001/17/1971
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BINA EGGENSPERGERIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2006
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRIAN MEADENIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing5/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CARLA A NEIMANIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing5/1/2002
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ERIN MCCARTHYIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GREGORY S HANSONIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing4/1/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KJIRSTEN MERCERIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL R BAXTERIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NICHOLAS P LAWYERIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICHARD MORIS INGLEIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TRISTA FEIST BROWNIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing5/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VIRGINIA HOLLANDIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing6/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ARLENE LINDSAYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CARLA A NEIMANIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/1/2002
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GREGORY S HANSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/1/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JEANNE H WILLIAMSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LISA EBERHARDTIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/13/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PLAINS HOSPITAL CORPORATIONOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/17/1971
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1April 9, 2026April 9, 202620
2February 13, 2025February 13, 2025160
3February 29, 2024February 29, 202410

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

19 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
April 9, 2026HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 10, 2026
April 9, 2026HealthF 0644Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCoordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 10, 2026
February 13, 2025HealthF 0574Resident Rights DeficienciesThe resident has the right to receive notices in a format and a language he or she understands.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 12, 2025
February 13, 2025HealthF 0577Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow residents to easily view the nursing home's survey results and communicate with advocate agencies.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 6, 2025
February 13, 2025HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 6, 2025
February 13, 2025HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 6, 2025
February 13, 2025HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 6, 2025
February 13, 2025HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 6, 2025
February 13, 2025HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 15, 2025
February 13, 2025HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 6, 2025
February 13, 2025HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 6, 2025
February 13, 2025HealthF 0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 6, 2025
February 13, 2025HealthF 0699Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care or services that was trauma informed and/or culturally competent.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 6, 2025
February 13, 2025HealthF 0744Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with dementia.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 14, 2025
February 13, 2025HealthF 0745Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide medically-related social services to help each resident achieve the highest possible quality of life.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 6, 2025
February 13, 2025HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 6, 2025
February 13, 2025HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 6, 2025
February 13, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 6, 2025
February 29, 2024HealthF 0881Infection Control DeficienciesImplement a program that monitors antibiotic use.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 12, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
February 13, 2025Fine$62,871118019

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NamePLAINS HOSPITAL CORPORATION
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1985-01-01
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishSanders
Telephone Number4068264800
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds28
Average Number of Residents per Day27.2
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating3
Long-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on CLARK FORK VALLEY NURSING HOME: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On May 1, 2026: CARLA A NEIMAN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for CLARK FORK VALLEY NURSING HOME

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Montana at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Montana

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 275107.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.