Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 285256

Kimball County Manor

Kimball, Nebraska · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 49

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $27,606.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: April 21, 2025, Fine, $27,606. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 24, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,589,942CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,589,942CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,207,188CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$617,246CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$531,280CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$85,966CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$269,486 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components17,885CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days1,386CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days7,132CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days5,867CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components14,385CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days509.43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days326.93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1445544, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024

Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 17, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,940,465CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,940,465CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,345,638CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$405,173CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$381,308CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$23,865CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$37,866 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,193CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days176.43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days997.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days522.35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1403750, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023

Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 5, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,726,616CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,726,616CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,937,795CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$211,179CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$258,717CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$47,538CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $47,538 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,989CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days221.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days841.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days707.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1372990, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022

Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 25, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,429,769CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,429,769CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,278,720CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$151,049CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$223,317CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$374,366CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $64,715 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,736CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days177.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days8,605CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days925.65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1340924, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021

Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 4, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,082,811CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,082,811CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,954,374CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$128,437CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$987,168CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,115,605CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,115,605 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,601CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days253.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,249.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days742.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1311345, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020

Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 9, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,680,975CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,680,975CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,192,342CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$511,367CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$344,800CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$166,567CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$205,712 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,530CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days123.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,397CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days751.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1279874, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019

Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 31, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,866,977CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,866,977CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,796,102CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$70,875CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$224,143CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$295,018CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $269,684 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,220CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days71.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,336.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days478.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1250340, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018

Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 5, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,141,601CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,141,601CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,245,376CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$103,775CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$148,067CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$44,292CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$39,581 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,508CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days112.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days278.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days262.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1219042, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017

Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 23, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,064,667CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,064,667CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,267,177CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$202,510CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$154,608CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$47,902CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$47,902 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,638CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days82.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days532.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days271.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1182625, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended June 30, 2016

Cost report for July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,079,500CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,079,500CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,074,568CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$4,932CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$85,712CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$90,644CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $90,644 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,963CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days868.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days354.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1151803, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended June 30, 2015

Cost report for July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 27, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,845,652CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,845,652CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,951,911CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$106,259CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$89,755CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$16,504CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$24,977 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,180CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components50CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days711.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days283.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1118126, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended June 30, 2014

Cost report for July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 27, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,880,635CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,880,635CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,784,782CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$95,853CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$146,078CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$241,931CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $241,931 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,851CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days368.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days203.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1085058, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended June 30, 2013

Cost report for July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 27, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,785,769CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,785,769CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,709,204CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$76,565CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$120,738CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$197,303CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $126,672 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,959CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.06CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days602.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days226.65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1054610, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended June 30, 2012

Cost report for July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 31, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$2,761,343CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,761,343CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,805,338CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$43,995CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$180,503CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$136,508CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $135,248 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,249CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days16.87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days374.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days245.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1024244, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended June 30, 2011

Cost report for July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 7, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,557,092CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,559,663CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$2,571CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$133,247CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$39,829CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $90,847 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,317CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components53CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.1CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days419.56CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days251.26CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 424459, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended June 30, 2010

Cost report for July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 12, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,591,786CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,653,004CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$61,218CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$167,275CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $106,057 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,160CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components49CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20.33CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days582.07CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days288.98CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 392430, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended June 30, 2009

Cost report for July 1, 2008 to June 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 22, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,757,814CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,840,883CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$83,069CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$134,516CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$60,661CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$9,214 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,662CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components78CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.09CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days372.62CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days200.79CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 362739, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended June 30, 2008

Cost report for July 1, 2007 to June 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 17, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,506,195CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,837,502CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$331,307CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$145,400CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$185,907 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,442CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components69CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.53CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days496.56CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days223.8CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 330457, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended June 30, 2007

Cost report for July 1, 2006 to June 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 31, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,354,440CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,575,504CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$221,064CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$274,383CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $53,319 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,880CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components69CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days15.29CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days578.62CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days215.65CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 301463, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended June 30, 2006

Cost report for July 1, 2005 to June 30, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 22, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,402,620CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,514,504CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$111,884CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,009,892CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $898,008 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,386CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components82CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days7.89CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days429.88CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days199.83CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 270830, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended June 30, 2005

Cost report for July 1, 2004 to June 30, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 15, 2005.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,340,430CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,416,618CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$76,188CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$73,758CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,430 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components49CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,078CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components74CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days6.66CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days414.15CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days217.27CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 239311, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
OTT, JESSICAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/28/2025
STULL, SARAHADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2025
STULL, SARAHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
ANDERSON, TREVORMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/01/2024
AUTREY, JORDANMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
HICKMAN, DAWNMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2019
MORITZ, JOHNMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
NEWELL, SHEILAMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
STULL, SARAHOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
ANDERSON, TREVORTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/01/2024
AUTREY, JORDANTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
HICKMAN, DAWNTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2019
MORITZ, JOHNTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
NEWELL, SHEILATRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of KIMBALL COUNTY MANOR (enrollment ID O20040326000680).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
JESSICA A OTTIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/28/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SARAH STULLIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SARAH STULLIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAWN HICKMANIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing11/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN MORITZIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JORDAN AUTREYIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHEILA NEWELLIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TREVOR ANDERSONIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing2/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SARAH STULLIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAWN HICKMANIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/1/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN MORITZIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JORDAN AUTREYIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHEILA NEWELLIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TREVOR ANDERSONIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1June 25, 2026June 25, 202682
2April 21, 2025April 21, 2025122
3May 7, 2024May 7, 2024102

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

30 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
June 25, 2026HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 17, 2026
June 25, 2026HealthF 0552Resident Rights DeficienciesEnsure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 17, 2026
June 25, 2026HealthF 0605Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesPrevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 17, 2026
June 25, 2026HealthF 0628Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 17, 2026
June 25, 2026HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 17, 2026
June 25, 2026HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 17, 2026
June 25, 2026HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 17, 2026
June 25, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 17, 2026
August 27, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 15, 2025
April 21, 2025HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.JNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2025
April 21, 2025HealthF 0607Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2025
April 21, 2025HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2025
April 21, 2025HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2025
April 21, 2025HealthF 0661Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure necessary information is communicated to the resident, and receiving health care provider at the time of a planned discharge.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2025
April 21, 2025HealthF 0700Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesTry different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2025
April 21, 2025HealthF 0730Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesObserve each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2025
April 21, 2025HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2025
April 21, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2025
April 21, 2025HealthF 0940Administration DeficienciesDevelop, implement, and/or maintain an effective training program for all new and existing staff members.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2025
April 21, 2025HealthF 0947Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesEnsure nurse aides have the skills they need to care for residents, and give nurse aides education in dementia care and abuse prevention.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2025
May 7, 2024HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 8, 2024
May 7, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 8, 2024
May 7, 2024HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 8, 2024
May 7, 2024HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 8, 2024
May 7, 2024HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 8, 2024
May 7, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 8, 2024
May 7, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 8, 2024
May 7, 2024HealthF 0881Infection Control DeficienciesImplement a program that monitors antibiotic use.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 8, 2024
May 7, 2024HealthF 0883Infection Control DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 8, 2024
May 7, 2024HealthF 0887Infection Control DeficienciesEducate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 8, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
April 21, 2025Fine$27,606135456

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeGovernment - County
Legal Business NameKIMBALL COUNTY MANOR
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2004-07-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishKimball
Telephone Number3082354693
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds49
Average Number of Residents per Day43.2
Overall Rating1
Health Inspection Rating1
QM Rating1
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Short-Stay QM Rating1
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Kimball County Manor: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On December 24, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Kimball County Manor

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Nebraska at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Nebraska

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 285256.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.