Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 285271

Northfield Retirement Communities Care Center

Scottsbluff, Nebraska · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 66

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for May 1, 2024 to April 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 14, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,311,014CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$6,311,014CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,566,607CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$3,255,593CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,916,412CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$339,181CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$339,181 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components24,090CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days2,765CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days5,017CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days10,050CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components17,832CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days184.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days627.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days324.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1442429, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended April 30, 2024

Cost report for May 1, 2023 to April 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 4, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,862,492CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,862,492CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,764,537CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,902,045CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,829,915CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$72,130CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$72,130 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,941CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days167.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days589CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days227.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1399934, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended April 30, 2023

Cost report for May 1, 2022 to April 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 13, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,859,102CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,859,102CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,547,346CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$3,688,244CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,261,790CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$573,546CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $292,735 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,647CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days54.11CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days663.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days221.99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1370385, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended April 30, 2022

Cost report for May 1, 2021 to April 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,461,074CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,461,074CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,607,611CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$3,146,537CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,158,329CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$11,792CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$820,706 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,098CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days69.32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days746.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days230.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1339575, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended April 30, 2021

Cost report for May 1, 2020 to April 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 17, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$5,307,701CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$314,836CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,992,865CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,440,641CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,447,776CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,961,538CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$513,762CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $513,762 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,516CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days735.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days268.35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1307539, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended April 30, 2020

Cost report for May 1, 2019 to April 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 17, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,004,691CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$575,535CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,429,156CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,747,711CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,318,555CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,256,805CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$61,750CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$61,750 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,414CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days64.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,036.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days329.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1276613, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended April 30, 2019

Cost report for May 1, 2018 to April 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 21, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,117,037CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$724,919CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$5,392,118CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,526,961CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,134,843CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,162,273CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$27,430CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $23,247 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,394CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days54.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days515.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days229.15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1245944, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended April 30, 2018

Cost report for May 1, 2017 to April 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 30, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,622,187CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$585,806CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,036,381CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,984,660CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,948,279CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,228,194CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$720,085CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$720,085 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,358CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days50.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days406.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days254.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1213428, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended April 30, 2017

Cost report for May 1, 2016 to April 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 10, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,443,653CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$102,106CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,341,547CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,180,738CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,839,191CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,388,569CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$450,622CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$468,749 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,140CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components112CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days49.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days644.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days153.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1178248, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended April 30, 2016

Cost report for May 1, 2015 to April 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 16, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,319,203CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$77,348CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,241,855CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,037,453CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,795,598CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,520,049CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$724,451CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $716,540 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,861CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days277.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days181.3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1146489, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended April 30, 2015

Cost report for May 1, 2014 to April 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 19, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,650,828CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$66,872CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,583,956CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,075,606CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,491,650CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,182,067CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$690,417CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $687,324 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components15,294CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,866CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days203.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1113054, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended April 30, 2014

Cost report for May 1, 2013 to April 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 11, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,071,496CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$228,340CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$2,843,156CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,709,996CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,866,840CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,968,660CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$101,820CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $93,475 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,454CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days667.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days203.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1080082, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended April 30, 2013

Cost report for May 1, 2012 to April 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 6, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,555,554CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$52,549CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,503,005CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,619,609CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$116,604CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$211,373CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$94,769CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $91,709 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,840CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days42.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days152.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days160.93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1051739, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended April 30, 2012

Cost report for May 1, 2011 to April 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 7, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$3,641,137CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$141,827CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,499,310CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,136,825CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$637,515CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$216,090CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$421,425CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$427,760 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,896CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components69CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.74CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days787CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days172.41CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1021488, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended April 30, 2011

Cost report for May 1, 2010 to April 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 17, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,705,740CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$3,637,809CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$932,069CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$198,142CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$3,911CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$737,838 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components35CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components10,881CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components37CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days72.25CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days988CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days294.08CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 420356, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended April 30, 2010

Cost report for May 1, 2009 to April 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 23, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,554,483CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,768,171CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$213,688CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$189,182CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$16,219CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: −$40,725 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components23CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components8,911CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components26CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days355CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days342.73CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 389984, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended April 30, 2009

Cost report for May 1, 2008 to April 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 3, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,195,315CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,496,749CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$301,434CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$143,123CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$158,311 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components23CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components6,887CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components28CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days80CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days365CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days245.96CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 358560, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended April 30, 2008

Cost report for May 1, 2007 to April 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 23, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,250,335CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,447,063CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$196,728CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$114,125CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$82,603 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components21CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components6,885CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components39CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.28CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days176.54CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 327178, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended April 30, 2007

Cost report for April 20, 2006 to April 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 375 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 26, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$2,292,856CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,475,668CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$182,812CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$103,037CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$79,775 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components21CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components7,074CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components34CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days16.08CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days208.06CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 296836, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
GARDNER, JANETCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2016
HOLCOMB, TODDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2012
JOHNSON, KENCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2010
MILLER, MAXCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2010
RUSSEL, CONNIECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2015
SELVEY, MARKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2016
WOHLERS, SHARYNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2014
WURST, FREDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2010
WOHLERS, SHARYNCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2016
NORTHFIELD RETIREMENT COMMUNITIESOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/24/1970
BEWLEY, GWENDOLYNW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/20/2007
DABNEY, VALERIEW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/27/2017
JOHNSON, WILLIAMW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/04/2013
RAMIREZ, SHELLEYW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/30/2016

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of NORTHFIELD RETIREMENT COMMUNITIES (enrollment ID O20030515000063).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
CONNIE RUSSELIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/1/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FRED WURSTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/1/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JANET GARDNERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KEN JOHNSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/1/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK SELVEYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MAX MILLERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/1/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHARYN WOHLERSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/1/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TODD HOLCOMBIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHARYN WOHLERSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing5/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NORTHFIELD RETIREMENT COMMUNITIESOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/24/1970
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
GWENDOLYN BEWLEYIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing7/20/2007
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHELLEY RAMIREZIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing6/30/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
VALERIE RENNE DABNEYIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing3/27/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM A JOHNSONIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing2/4/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

  • July 9, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0609, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
  • July 9, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0600, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
  • July 9, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0552, scope and severity E. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
  • July 9, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0947, scope and severity F. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
  • November 14, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
  • December 4, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • September 1, 2024: PEGGY NELSON no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
  • September 1, 2024: MARVIN CROM no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
  • December 13, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • January 17, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • December 17, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
  • December 17, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • November 21, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • October 30, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • November 10, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
  • November 16, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • November 19, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
  • November 11, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
  • December 6, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
  • December 7, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
  • November 17, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
  • November 23, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
  • November 3, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
  • October 23, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip
  • November 26, 2007: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2006.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1May 8, 2025May 8, 2025161
2June 18, 2024June 18, 2024123
3May 1, 2023May 1, 202342

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

32 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
July 9, 2026HealthF 0552Resident Rights DeficienciesEnsure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.EYesDeficient, Provider has plan of correctionAugust 7, 2026
July 9, 2026HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.DYesDeficient, Provider has plan of correctionAugust 7, 2026
July 9, 2026HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.DYesDeficient, Provider has plan of correctionAugust 7, 2026
July 9, 2026HealthF 0947Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesEnsure nurse aides have the skills they need to care for residents, and give nurse aides education in dementia care and abuse prevention.FYesDeficient, Provider has plan of correctionAugust 7, 2026
March 10, 2026HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 1, 2026
March 10, 2026HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 14, 2026
May 8, 2025HealthF 0580Resident Rights DeficienciesImmediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0605Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesPrevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0655Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCreate and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0688Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0727Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesHave a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0940Administration DeficienciesDevelop, implement, and/or maintain an effective training program for all new and existing staff members.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2025
May 8, 2025HealthF 0947Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesEnsure nurse aides have the skills they need to care for residents, and give nurse aides education in dementia care and abuse prevention.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2025
January 15, 2025HealthF 0655Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCreate and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedDYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 4, 2025
January 15, 2025HealthF 0844Administration DeficienciesFollow rules about disclosure of ownership requirements and tell the state agency about changes in ownership and/or administrative personnel.CYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 4, 2025
June 18, 2024HealthF 0582Resident Rights DeficienciesGive residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 9, 2024
June 18, 2024HealthF 0607Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 9, 2024
June 18, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 9, 2024
June 18, 2024HealthF 0697Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 9, 2024
June 18, 2024HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 9, 2024
June 18, 2024HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 9, 2024
June 18, 2024HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 9, 2024
June 18, 2024HealthF 0803Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 9, 2024
June 18, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 9, 2024
June 18, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 9, 2024
May 1, 2023HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 30, 2023
May 1, 2023HealthF 0801Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEmploy sufficient staff with the appropriate competencies and skills sets to carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service, including a qualified dietician.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 30, 2023
May 1, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 30, 2023
May 1, 2023HealthF 0882Infection Control DeficienciesDesignate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 30, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameNORTHFIELD RETIREMENT COMMUNITIES
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2006-04-20
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanN
County/ParishScott Bluff
Telephone Number3086324342
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilNone
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds66
Average Number of Residents per Day54.8
Overall Rating1
Health Inspection Rating1
QM Rating2
Long-Stay QM Rating1
Short-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Northfield Retirement Communities Care Center: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On July 9, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0609, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Northfield Retirement Communities Care Center

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Nebraska at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Nebraska

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 285271.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.