Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 285292
Litzenberg Memorial County Hospital
Central City, Nebraska · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 46
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 12, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,200,534 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $640,336 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,560,198 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,886,349 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$326,151 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $61,453 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$264,698 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$189,887 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 16,790 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 828 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 5,296 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 5,089 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 11,213 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 29 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 53 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 134 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 28.55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 101.85 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 83.68 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1442280, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024
Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 7, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,982,185 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $507,770 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,474,415 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,501,747 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$27,332 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $35,832 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $8,500 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$3,134 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 10,832 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 91 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 39.52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 173.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 119.03 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1401841, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023
Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 16, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,589,713 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $256,926 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,332,787 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,381,693 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$48,906 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $77,335 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $28,429 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $14,094 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 11,757 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 74 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 30.54 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 196.55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 158.88 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1371398, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022
Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,349,527 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $532,963 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,816,564 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,100,020 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$283,456 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $241,083 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$42,373 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$48,567 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 10,634 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 77 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 35.75 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 198.21 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 138.1 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1339476, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021
Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 13, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,016,540 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $349,739 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,666,801 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,867,598 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$200,797 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $356,792 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $155,995 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $144,786 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 10,622 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 43 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 30.93 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 177.8 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 247.02 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1308598, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020
Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 28, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,493,557 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $627,772 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,865,785 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,760,302 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $105,483 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $71,494 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $176,977 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $147,059 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 11,583 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 32 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 194.4 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 175.42 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 361.97 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1279179, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019
Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 2, 2019.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,407,470 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $216,490 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,190,980 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,367,010 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$176,030 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $71,233 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$104,797 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$138,379 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 9,293 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 98 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 43.83 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 266.2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 94.83 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1246603, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018
Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 19, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,406,842 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $304,253 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,102,589 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,335,278 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$232,689 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $89,738 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$142,951 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$143,757 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 46 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 9,309 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 40 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 47.2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 274.67 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 232.73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1214090, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MERRICK COUNTY | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 07/01/2017 |
| VANDEWALLE, MELISSA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/19/2024 |
| GLASSER, RONALD | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/12/1986 |
| HUGGETT, RAYMOND | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/1999 |
| WOLFE, KATHERYN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/01/2002 |
| BENNER, TYSON | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/20/2021 |
| GLASSER, RONALD | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/1989 |
| JOHNSON, LAURIE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/13/2012 |
| MAHNKE, STEVEN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2011 |
| THE EVANGELICAL LUTHERAN GOOD SAMARITAN SOCIETY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2017 |
| TRIPLETT, EMILY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2017 |
| VANDEWALLE, MELISSA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/19/2024 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of LITZENBERG MEMORIAL MERRICK COUNTY (enrollment ID O20140210000664).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MERRICK COUNTY | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 7/1/2017 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MELISSA VANDEWALLE | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/19/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KATHERYN E WOLFE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 2/1/2002 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RAYMOND A HUGGETT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/1999 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RONALD A GLASSER | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/1989 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RONALD A GLASSER | Individual | DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 11/12/1986 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TYSON BENNER | Individual | OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 10/20/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| EMILY TRIPLETT | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LAURIE R JOHNSON | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/13/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MELISSA VANDEWALLE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/19/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEVEN MAHNKE | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| THE EVANGELICAL LUTHERAN GOOD SAMARITAN SOCIETY | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2017 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
Changes in ownership
- November 1, 2025: LAURIE R JOHNSON no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: EMILY TRIPLETT no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: MELISSA VANDEWALLE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 19, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: MELISSA VANDEWALLE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 19, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: EMILY TRIPLETT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- November 12, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- November 1, 2025: LAURIE R JOHNSON no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: EMILY TRIPLETT no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: MELISSA VANDEWALLE (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 19, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: MELISSA VANDEWALLE (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 19, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- November 1, 2025: EMILY TRIPLETT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on November 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-11-01.csv
- January 7, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- January 16, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- January 17, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- January 13, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- January 28, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- December 2, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- November 19, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | September 11, 2025 | September 11, 2025 | 1 | 2 |
| 2 | August 13, 2024 | August 13, 2024 | 5 | 3 |
| 3 | June 29, 2023 | June 29, 2023 | 1 | 3 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
7 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 11, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 15, 2025 |
| August 13, 2024 | Health | F 0655 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 20, 2024 |
| August 13, 2024 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 20, 2024 |
| August 13, 2024 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 20, 2024 |
| August 13, 2024 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 20, 2024 |
| August 13, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 20, 2024 |
| June 29, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 8, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Government - County |
| Legal Business Name | LITZENBERG MEMORIAL MERRICK COUNTY |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2014-10-30 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Merrick |
| Telephone Number | 3089462920 |
| Chain Name | GOOD SAMARITAN SOCIETY |
| Chain ID | 726 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 46 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 30.1 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 2 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 2 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 2 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Litzenberg Memorial County Hospital: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On November 12, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Litzenberg Memorial County Hospital
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Nebraska at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Nebraska
- FEYERHERM FEEDLOT, WEST POINT Water discharge permit
- SWEETWATER CATTLE COMPANY, LLC, KEARNEY Water discharge permit
- PALMER CATTLE COMPANY, LLC, PALMER Water discharge permit
- RAIKES FARM ENTERPRISES, INC., ASHLAND Water discharge permit
- EARSOM CATTLE COMPANY INC, LOOMIS Water discharge permit
- BOB HEYING JR LIVESTOCK SOUTH, PETERSBURG Water discharge permit
- BURWELL FEEDERS LLC, BURWELL Water discharge permit
- KLABENES LAND & CATTLE, LLC, CLEARWATER (HISTORICAL) Water discharge permit
- OPPD NORTH OMAHA POWER STATION, OMAHA Air emission source
- OPPD JONES ST GENERATING STA, OMAHA Air emission source
- OMAHA BUSINESS PARK LLC, OMAHA Air emission source
- ARDENT MILLS LLC, OMAHA Air emission source
- MAGELLAN PIPELINE COMPANY LP, OMAHA Air emission source
- TULLY'S KENNELS, OMAHA Air emission source
- BEHLEN TECHNOLOGY & MFG, OMAHA Air emission source
- ARDENT MILLS LLC, OMAHA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 285292.