Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 285296
Saunders Medical Center
Wahoo, Nebraska · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 60
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SAUNDERS COUNTY | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 01/01/1975 |
| BRYAN HEALTH | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/10/2025 |
| OPP, ANDREW | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2025 |
| REZAC, JULIE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/08/2020 |
| SAUNDERS COUNTY | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2005 |
| BRYAN HEALTH | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2015 |
| OPP, ANDREW | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2025 |
| REZAC, JULIE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/08/2020 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of SAUNDERS MEDICAL CENTER (enrollment ID O20160825000303).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SAUNDERS COUNTY | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 1/1/1975 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ANDREW P OPP | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRYAN HEALTH | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/10/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JULIE REZAC | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 2/8/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SAUNDERS COUNTY | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2005 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/10/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 2/2/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/8/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANDREW P OPP | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRYAN HEALTH | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2015 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| JULIE REZAC | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 2/8/2020 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/10/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 11/6/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/7/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/7/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/25/2009 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | TRUSTEE OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/2/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- January 1, 2026: JULIE REZAC no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2026: SAUNDERS COUNTY (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2005. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2026: ANDREW P OPP (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2026: ANDREW P OPP (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2026: BRYAN HEALTH (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 10, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2026: JULIE REZAC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 8, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2026: JULIE REZAC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 8, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2026: A listing under TRUSTEE OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 6, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2026: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 2, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- January 1, 2026: JULIE REZAC no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2026: SAUNDERS COUNTY (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2005. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2026: ANDREW P OPP (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2026: ANDREW P OPP (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2026: BRYAN HEALTH (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 10, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2026: JULIE REZAC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 8, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2026: JULIE REZAC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 8, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2026: A listing under TRUSTEE OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since November 6, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2026: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since February 2, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-01-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | April 15, 2026 | April 15, 2026 | 2 | 0 |
| 2 | October 21, 2024 | October 21, 2024 | 1 | 2 |
| 3 | November 2, 2023 | November 2, 2023 | 2 | 4 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
5 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 15, 2026 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 30, 2026 |
| April 15, 2026 | Health | F 0923 | Environmental Deficiencies | Have enough outside ventilation via a window or mechanical ventilation, or both. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 30, 2026 |
| October 21, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 18, 2024 |
| November 2, 2023 | Health | F 0625 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
| November 2, 2023 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 8, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Government - County |
| Legal Business Name | SAUNDERS MEDICAL CENTER |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2016-09-08 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Saunders |
| Telephone Number | 4024434685 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 60 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 56.1 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Saunders Medical Center: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On January 1, 2026: JULIE REZAC no longer appears as CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Saunders Medical Center
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Nebraska at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Nebraska
- FEYERHERM FEEDLOT, WEST POINT Water discharge permit
- SWEETWATER CATTLE COMPANY, LLC, KEARNEY Water discharge permit
- PALMER CATTLE COMPANY, LLC, PALMER Water discharge permit
- RAIKES FARM ENTERPRISES, INC., ASHLAND Water discharge permit
- EARSOM CATTLE COMPANY INC, LOOMIS Water discharge permit
- BOB HEYING JR LIVESTOCK SOUTH, PETERSBURG Water discharge permit
- BURWELL FEEDERS LLC, BURWELL Water discharge permit
- KLABENES LAND & CATTLE, LLC, CLEARWATER (HISTORICAL) Water discharge permit
- OPPD NORTH OMAHA POWER STATION, OMAHA Air emission source
- OPPD JONES ST GENERATING STA, OMAHA Air emission source
- OMAHA BUSINESS PARK LLC, OMAHA Air emission source
- ARDENT MILLS LLC, OMAHA Air emission source
- MAGELLAN PIPELINE COMPANY LP, OMAHA Air emission source
- TULLY'S KENNELS, OMAHA Air emission source
- BEHLEN TECHNOLOGY & MFG, OMAHA Air emission source
- ARDENT MILLS LLC, OMAHA Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 285296.