Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 295011
SOUTH LYON MEDICAL CENTER
YERINGTON, Nevada · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 49
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| INSERRA, TONI | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/30/2013 |
| WARTGOW, KALEB | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2024 |
| CHRISTENSEN, MATTHEW | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/31/2013 |
| HUNTLEY, SCOTT | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/27/2022 |
| LAWSON, JOANNE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/27/2022 |
| REESE, ALYCE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/24/2024 |
| TURNER, EMILY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/27/2023 |
| WEIR-COOLEY, VERONA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/26/2018 |
| WILKINSON, LEAH | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/24/2024 |
| WILSON, CARL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/17/2023 |
| INSERRA, TONI | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/31/2013 |
| INSERRA, TONI | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/31/2013 |
| SOUTH LYON HEALTH CENTER INC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/05/1990 |
| WARTGOW, KALEB | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2024 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of SOUTH LYON HEALTH CENTER INC (enrollment ID O20100429000914).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KALEB R WARTGOW | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TONI A INSERRA | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/30/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ALYCE REESE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 7/24/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CARL WILSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 7/17/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| EMILY TURNER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 7/27/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOANNE LAWSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 7/27/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LEAH WILKINSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 7/24/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MATTHEW CHRISTENSEN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 7/31/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SCOTT HUNTLEY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 7/27/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| VERONA WEIR-COOLEY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 6/26/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TONI A INSERRA | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 7/31/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KALEB R WARTGOW | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SOUTH LYON HEALTH CENTER INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 1/5/1990 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| TONI A INSERRA | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/31/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- April 1, 2025: TONI A INSERRA no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: MYRTLE MCDOWELL no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DALE THEISS no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: ROBERT ROWLEY no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: EMILY TURNER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 27, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: TONI A INSERRA (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 30, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: TONI A INSERRA (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 31, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: SCOTT HUNTLEY (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 27, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: JOANNE LAWSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 27, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: KALEB R WARTGOW (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: KALEB R WARTGOW (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: LEAH WILKINSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 24, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: CARL WILSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 17, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: VERONA WEIR-COOLEY (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 26, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- July 30, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0689, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 30, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0628, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 30, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0627, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 30, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0610, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 30, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0550, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- April 1, 2025: TONI A INSERRA no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: MYRTLE MCDOWELL no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: DALE THEISS no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: ROBERT ROWLEY no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: EMILY TURNER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 27, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: TONI A INSERRA (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 30, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: TONI A INSERRA (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 31, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: SCOTT HUNTLEY (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 27, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: JOANNE LAWSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 27, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: KALEB R WARTGOW (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: KALEB R WARTGOW (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: LEAH WILKINSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 24, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: CARL WILSON (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since July 17, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2025: VERONA WEIR-COOLEY (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 26, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-04-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | July 24, 2025 | July 24, 2025 | 16 | 3 |
| 2 | July 23, 2024 | July 23, 2024 | 27 | 9 |
| 3 | September 26, 2023 | September 26, 2023 | 14 | 5 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
57 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 30, 2026 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction | |
| July 30, 2026 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction | |
| July 30, 2026 | Health | F 0627 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Ensure the transfer/discharge meets the resident's needs/preferences and that the resident is prepared for a safe transfer/discharge. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction | |
| July 30, 2026 | Health | F 0628 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction | |
| July 30, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has no plan of correction | |
| July 24, 2025 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 30, 2025 |
| July 24, 2025 | Health | F 0697 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 30, 2025 |
| July 24, 2025 | Health | F 0698 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 25, 2025 |
| July 24, 2025 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 12, 2025 |
| July 24, 2025 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 25, 2025 |
| July 24, 2025 | Health | F 0838 | Administration Deficiencies | Conduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both day-to-day operations (including nights and weekends) and emergencies. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 25, 2025 |
| July 24, 2025 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 25, 2025 |
| July 24, 2025 | Health | F 0865 | Administration Deficiencies | Have a plan that describes the process for conducting QAPI and QAA activities. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 25, 2025 |
| July 24, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 26, 2025 |
| July 24, 2025 | Health | F 0881 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 26, 2025 |
| July 24, 2025 | Health | F 0882 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Designate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 15, 2025 |
| February 3, 2025 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 17, 2025 |
| February 3, 2025 | Health | F 0835 | Administration Deficiencies | Administer the facility in a manner that enables it to use its resources effectively and efficiently. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 13, 2025 |
| February 3, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 17, 2025 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0575 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Post a list of names, addresses, and telephone numbers of all pertinent State agencies and advocacy groups and a statement that the resident may file a complaint with the State Survey Agency. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 27, 2024 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 30, 2024 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 30, 2024 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0712 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure that the resident and his/her doctor meet face-to-face at all required visits. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 30, 2024 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0730 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 28, 2024 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 23, 2024 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 30, 2024 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 30, 2024 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 1, 2024 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0806 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food that accommodates resident allergies, intolerances, and preferences, as well as appealing options. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 1, 2024 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0835 | Administration Deficiencies | Administer the facility in a manner that enables it to use its resources effectively and efficiently. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 30, 2024 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0865 | Administration Deficiencies | Have a plan that describes the process for conducting QAPI and QAA activities. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 30, 2024 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 30, 2024 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0881 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 30, 2024 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0882 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Designate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 30, 2024 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 30, 2024 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0887 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 27, 2024 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0941 | Administration Deficiencies | Develop, implement, and/or maintain an effective training program that includes effective communications for direct care staff members. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 29, 2024 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0942 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Ensure that staff members are educated on resident rights and facility responsibilities to properly care for its residents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 28, 2024 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0943 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Give their staff education on dementia care, and what abuse, neglect, and exploitation are; and how to report abuse, neglect, and exploitation. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 25, 2024 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0944 | Administration Deficiencies | Conduct mandatory training, for all staff, on the facility’s Quality Assurance and Performance Improvement Program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 26, 2024 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0945 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Include as part of its infection prevention and control program, mandatory training that includes written standards, policies, and procedures for the program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 29, 2024 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0946 | Administration Deficiencies | Provide training in compliance and ethics. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 30, 2024 |
| July 23, 2024 | Health | F 0949 | Administration Deficiencies | Provide behavior health training consistent with the requirements and as determined by a facility assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 30, 2024 |
| September 26, 2023 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 16, 2023 |
| September 26, 2023 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 11, 2023 |
| September 26, 2023 | Health | F 0655 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2023 |
| September 26, 2023 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2023 |
| September 26, 2023 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2023 |
| September 26, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2023 |
| September 26, 2023 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 16, 2023 |
| September 26, 2023 | Health | F 0732 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Post nurse staffing information every day. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2023 |
| September 26, 2023 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2023 |
| September 26, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 18, 2023 |
| September 26, 2023 | Health | F 0835 | Administration Deficiencies | Administer the facility in a manner that enables it to use its resources effectively and efficiently. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2023 |
| September 26, 2023 | Health | F 0865 | Administration Deficiencies | Have a plan that describes the process for conducting QAPI and QAA activities. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 11, 2023 |
| September 26, 2023 | Health | F 0881 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2023 |
| September 26, 2023 | Health | F 0887 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | SOUTH LYON HEALTH CENTER INC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1967-01-15 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Lyon |
| Telephone Number | 7754632301 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 49 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 31.8 |
| Overall Rating | 2 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 3 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on SOUTH LYON MEDICAL CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On July 30, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0689, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for SOUTH LYON MEDICAL CENTER
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Nevada at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Nevada
- CONCO, PATRICK Water discharge permit
- BARTSAS 1, LAS VEGAS Water discharge permit
- BARTSAS 2, LAS VEGAS Water discharge permit
- BRENT LANE DRAINAGE SYSTEM AND TRAIL, LAS VEGAS Water discharge permit
- RAINBOW & COUGAR - UNIT 4, LAS VEGAS Water discharge permit
- EAGLE CANYON RANCH UNIT 6, RENO Water discharge permit
- 7-11 BOULDER CITY, BOULDER CITY Water discharge permit
- TURTLE BAY APARTMENTS, LAS VEGAS Water discharge permit
- LHOIST NORTH AMERICA OF ARIZONA - APEX PLANT, LAS VEGAS Air emission source
- CERTAINTEED GYPSUM MANUFACTURING, INC., LAS VEGAS Air emission source
- CHEMICAL LIME CO- HENDERSON, HENDERSON Air emission source
- CLARK GENERATING STATION, LAS VEGAS Air emission source
- PABCO GYPSUM, LAS VEGAS Air emission source
- WELLS CARGO INC, LAS VEGAS Air emission source
- CALNEV PIPE LINE, LLC, LAS VEGAS Air emission source
- TITANIUM METALS CORPORATION HENDERSON FACILITY, HENDERSON Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 295011.