Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 295026

GROVER C DILS MEDICAL CENTER SNF

CALIENTE, Nevada · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 16

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
AVERY, TERRYMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/12/2017
DIRKS, SHARONMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/10/2019
LLOYD, ARTHURMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/07/2015
MANGUM, ROZANNEMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/08/2019
MILLER, DOUGLASMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/08/2019
AVERY, TERRYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/12/2024
DIRKS, SHARONOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/12/2024
KATSCHKE, RICHARDOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/12/2024
LLOYD, ARTHUROPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/12/2024
MANGUM, ROZANNEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/12/2024
MILLER, DOUGLASOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/12/2024
ROWE, MELISSAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/12/2024
AVERY, TERRYW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/12/2017
DIRKS, SHARONW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/10/2019
KATSCHKE, RICHARDW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/07/2003
LLOYD, ARTHURW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/07/2017
MANGUM, ROZANNEW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/08/2019
MILLER, DOUGLASW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/08/2019
ROWE, MELISSAW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/15/2018

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of LINCOLN COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT (enrollment ID O20070613000490).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
ARTHUR MICK LLOYDIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing7/7/2015
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DOUGLAS JAY MILLERIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/8/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROZANNE SHARON MANGUMIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/8/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHARON L DIRKSIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing9/10/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TERRY LINN AVERYIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing4/12/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ARTHUR MICK LLOYDIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/12/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DOUGLAS JAY MILLERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/12/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MELISSA ROWEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/12/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICHARD W KATSCHKEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/12/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROZANNE SHARON MANGUMIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/12/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHARON L DIRKSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/12/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TERRY LINN AVERYIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/12/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LINCOLN COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICTOrganizationOTHER1007/9/1984
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
MELISSA ROWEIndividualOTHER1001/15/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ARTHUR MICK LLOYDIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE207/7/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DOUGLAS JAY MILLERIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE201/8/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MELISSA ROWEIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE1001/15/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICHARD W KATSCHKEIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE07/7/2003
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ROZANNE SHARON MANGUMIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE201/8/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHARON L DIRKSIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE209/10/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TERRY LINN AVERYIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE204/12/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1March 25, 2026March 25, 202625
2April 25, 2025April 25, 202599
3May 2, 2024May 2, 202477

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

18 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
March 25, 2026HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 14, 2026
March 25, 2026HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 14, 2026
April 25, 2025HealthF 0640Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEncode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 30, 2025
April 25, 2025HealthF 0655Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesCreate and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admittedDNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 30, 2025
April 25, 2025HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 30, 2025
April 25, 2025HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 30, 2025
April 25, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 30, 2025
April 25, 2025HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2025
April 25, 2025HealthF 0697Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 30, 2025
April 25, 2025HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 30, 2025
April 25, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 30, 2025
May 2, 2024HealthF 0584Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 10, 2024
May 2, 2024HealthF 0623Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 21, 2024
May 2, 2024HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 21, 2024
May 2, 2024HealthF 0700Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesTry different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 23, 2024
May 2, 2024HealthF 0732Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesPost nurse staffing information every day.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 18, 2024
May 2, 2024HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 21, 2024
May 2, 2024HealthF 0851Administration DeficienciesElectronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 24, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeGovernment - Hospital district
Legal Business NameLINCOLN COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1974-09-27
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishLincoln
Telephone Number7757263171
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasPartial
Number of Certified Beds16
Average Number of Residents per Day15.8
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on GROVER C DILS MEDICAL CENTER SNF: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On February 1, 2025: KEVIN DALE SMITH no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for GROVER C DILS MEDICAL CENTER SNF

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Nevada at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Nevada

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 295026.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.