Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 295086

LAS VENTANAS RETIREMENT COMM SNF

LAS VEGAS, Nevada · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 60

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 11, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$35,909,394CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,588,693CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$31,320,701CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$32,595,011CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,274,310CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$745,957CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$528,353CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$528,353 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components318CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components116,388CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days6,663CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Other-payer patient days113,630CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components120,293CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges240CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Other-payer discharges374CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components614CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days195.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1439128, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 16, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$33,266,948CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,717,496CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$30,549,452CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$29,924,034CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$625,418CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$757,301CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,382,719CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,382,719 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components318CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components114,345CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components669CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days170.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1394925, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 25, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$31,328,795CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,418,049CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$28,910,746CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$27,901,324CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,009,422CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,236,310CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$3,245,732CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $3,245,732 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components318CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components116,936CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components673CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days173.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1397999, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 23, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$29,377,894CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,495,058CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$26,882,836CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$26,510,927CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$371,909CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,174,907CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$6,546,816CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $6,546,816 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components318CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components116,614CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components652CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.41CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days178.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1368600, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 19, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$25,985,876CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,443,275CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$24,542,601CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$25,979,176CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,436,575CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,170,515CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$266,060CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$266,060 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components318CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components101,149CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components405CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days249.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1305023, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 28, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$27,826,438CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,307,954CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$25,518,484CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$24,641,963CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$876,521CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,530,731CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$6,407,252CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $6,407,252 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components318CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components103,599CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components534CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days194.01CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1279180, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 30, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$28,005,090CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,057,684CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$25,947,406CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$25,262,894CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$684,512CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$6,401,749CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$7,086,261CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $7,086,261 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components318CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components106,761CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components515CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days207.3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1272876, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 25, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$27,751,167CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,093,473CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$25,657,694CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$23,883,757CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,773,937CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$274,885CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,048,822CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,048,822 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components318CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components106,237CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components491CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days216.37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1251435, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended September 30, 2016

Cost report for October 1, 2015 to September 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$25,300,647CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,392,444CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$22,908,203CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$22,536,112CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$372,091CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$815,481CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,187,572CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,187,572 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,197CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components444CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days45.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1201163, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended September 30, 2015

Cost report for October 1, 2014 to September 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 26, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$22,887,355CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,663,435CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$21,223,920CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$21,015,015CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$208,905CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$8,031,689CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$8,240,594CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $8,240,594 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,824CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components450CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days46.28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1156403, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended September 30, 2014

Cost report for October 1, 2013 to September 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 20, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$21,973,229CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,707,002CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$19,266,227CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,258,105CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$991,878CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$1,265,660CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,257,538CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,257,538 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,794CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components398CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days52.25CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1121676, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended September 30, 2013

Cost report for October 1, 2012 to September 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 11, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$20,899,360CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,116,414CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$18,782,946CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,054,182CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,271,236CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$6,550,719CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$7,821,955CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$7,821,955 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,875CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components379CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days55.08CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1095714, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended September 30, 2012

Cost report for October 1, 2011 to September 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 19, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$19,272,921CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,603,389CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$17,669,532CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$23,201,058CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$5,531,526CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$34,036,394CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$28,504,868CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $28,504,868 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,127CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components361CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days56.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days55.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1027364, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended September 30, 2011

Cost report for October 1, 2010 to September 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 26, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$18,017,325CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$23,626,249CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$5,608,924CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$168,126CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$5,440,798 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,315CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components369CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.5CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days55.05CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 433165, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended September 30, 2010

Cost report for October 1, 2009 to September 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 20, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$16,502,389CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$23,646,821CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$7,144,432CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$138,421CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$7,006,011 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,509CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components346CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.02CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days59.27CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 397637, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended September 30, 2009

Cost report for October 1, 2008 to September 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 26, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$15,903,360CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$22,629,098CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$6,725,738CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$841,275CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$5,884,463 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,908CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components257CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days42.52CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days73.57CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 366637, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended September 30, 2008

Cost report for October 1, 2007 to September 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 27, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$12,826,864CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$21,615,042CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$8,788,178CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$467,871CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$8,320,307 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components14,896CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components199CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40.43CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days74.85CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 336313, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended September 30, 2007

Cost report for April 6, 2007 to September 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 177 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 23, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,613,120CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,048,749CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$6,435,629CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,079,892CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$5,355,737 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components3,939CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components100CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days54.22CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days39.39CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 307187, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
HUMANGOOD5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 05/01/2016
HUMANGOOD CORNERSTONE5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 05/01/2016
HUMANGOOD NEVADA5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 06/30/2004
BAKER TILLY ADVISORY GROUP LPADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/21/2025
BAKER TILLY US LLPADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/15/2024
FULLER, RANDALLADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/31/2020
JEONG, MIKEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2007
SWEARINGEN, NICHOLEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2025
VANGELISTO, GWENADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/30/2021
BAKER, JUDITHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2016
BROWN, HERMANCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/10/2013
DAHAN, DAVIDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2008
DECKER, DAVIDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2016
FERRIS, RANDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/25/2017
KELLEY, ALBERTCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2016
MARCH, DEBRACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/23/2023
TINKER, BRETCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2016
BROWN, HERMANCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/10/2013
COCHRANE, JOHNCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/10/2009
GHASSEMI, BETHANYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/28/2019
MCDONALD, ANDREWCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
OGUS, DANIELCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/06/2007
BROWN, HERMANOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/10/2013
COCHRANE, JOHNOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/10/2009
FULLER, RANDALLOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/31/2020
GHASSEMI, BETHANYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/28/2019
JEONG, MIKEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/01/2007
MCDONALD, ANDREWOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
OGUS, DANIELOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/06/2007
SWEARINGEN, NICHOLEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/03/2025
VANGELISTO, GWENOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 08/30/2021

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of HUMANGOOD NEVADA (enrollment ID O20061023000314).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
HUMANGOODOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1005/1/2016
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
HUMANGOOD CORNERSTONEOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1005/1/2016
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
HUMANGOOD NEVADAOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1006/30/2004
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BAKER TILLY ADVISORY GROUP LPOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/21/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BAKER TILLY US LLPOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/15/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
GWEN VANGELISTOIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/30/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MIKE Y JEONGIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2007
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NICHOLE SWEARINGENIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing8/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RANDALL FULLERIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing7/31/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/27/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ALBERT W KELLEYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BRET A TINKERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID DAHANIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID R DECKERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEBRA MARCHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR02/23/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HERMAN DECLAN BROWNIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing2/10/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JUDITH D BAKERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RAND M FERRISIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing2/25/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANDREW MCDONALDIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BETHANY J GHASSEMIIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing5/28/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DANIEL OGUSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing4/6/2007
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HERMAN DECLAN BROWNIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing2/10/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN H. COCHRANEIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing8/10/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ANDREW MCDONALDIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BETHANY J GHASSEMIIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/28/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DANIEL OGUSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/6/2007
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GWEN VANGELISTOIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/30/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HERMAN DECLAN BROWNIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/10/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN H. COCHRANEIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/10/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MIKE Y JEONGIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/1/2007
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NICHOLE SWEARINGENIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing8/3/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RANDALL FULLERIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/31/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1June 11, 2026June 11, 2026512
2June 27, 2025June 27, 202597
3July 11, 2024July 11, 2024614
3August 24, 2023August 24, 202346

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

24 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
June 11, 2026HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 29, 2026
June 11, 2026HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 29, 2026
June 11, 2026HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 29, 2026
June 11, 2026HealthF 0694Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide for the safe, appropriate administration of IV fluids for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 29, 2026
June 11, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 29, 2026
June 27, 2025HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 25, 2025
June 27, 2025HealthF 0694Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide for the safe, appropriate administration of IV fluids for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 25, 2025
June 27, 2025HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 25, 2025
June 27, 2025HealthF 0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 25, 2025
June 27, 2025HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 25, 2025
June 27, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 25, 2025
January 3, 2025HealthF 0554Resident Rights DeficienciesAllow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 30, 2025
January 3, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 30, 2025
January 3, 2025HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 30, 2025
July 11, 2024HealthF 0552Resident Rights DeficienciesEnsure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 10, 2024
July 11, 2024HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 10, 2024
July 11, 2024HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 10, 2024
July 11, 2024HealthF 0694Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide for the safe, appropriate administration of IV fluids for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 10, 2024
July 11, 2024HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 10, 2024
July 11, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 10, 2024
August 24, 2023HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 27, 2023
August 24, 2023HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 27, 2023
August 24, 2023HealthF 0697Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 27, 2023
August 24, 2023HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 27, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameHUMANGOOD NEVADA
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2007-04-06
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanY
County/ParishClark
Telephone Number7023602662
Chain NameHUMANGOOD
Chain ID274
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds60
Average Number of Residents per Day56.2
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on LAS VENTANAS RETIREMENT COMM SNF: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On June 11, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0880, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for LAS VENTANAS RETIREMENT COMM SNF

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Nevada at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in Nevada

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 295086.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.