Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 295103
CAREMERIDIAN LLC, DBA NEURORESTORATIVE
RENO, Nevada · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 36
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
CMS lists this facility as a Special Focus Facility candidate (Care Compare Special Focus Status: SFF Candidate)
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $68,738.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: February 21, 2025, Fine, $68,738. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 9, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $10,710,566 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,886,114 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,824,452 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,560,137 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$3,735,685 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $541,419 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$3,194,266 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$3,194,266 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 24 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 8,760 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 325 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 4,707 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 3,777 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 8,809 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 7 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 95 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 46.43 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 106.98 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 92.73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1420549, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023
Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 24, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $8,787,314 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,537,239 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,250,075 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,782,024 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$3,531,949 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $582,863 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$2,949,086 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$2,949,086 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 24 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 7,234 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 97 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 28.54 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 151.64 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 74.58 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1385967, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022
Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 15, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $9,036,766 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,565,460 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $5,471,306 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,117,724 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,646,418 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $652,235 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,994,183 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,994,183 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 24 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 7,236 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 87 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 34.92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 131.27 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 83.17 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1351710, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021
Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 22, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $7,452,825 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,735,299 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $4,717,526 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $7,004,124 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,286,598 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $630,516 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,656,082 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,656,082 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 24 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 6,690 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 81 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 27.65 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 226.11 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 82.59 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1314621, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020
Cost report for October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 4, 2021.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1285470, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended September 30, 2019
Cost report for April 10, 2019 to September 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 173 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 17, 2020.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1273845, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NATIONAL MENTOR HEALTHCARE LLC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 08/15/2008 |
| HEWITT, STEPHEN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/19/2025 |
| MAVROMATIS, MICHAEL | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/07/2015 |
| KAUFMAN, PHILIP | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/02/2023 |
| KAUFMAN, PHILIP | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/22/2023 |
| KAUFMAN, PHILIP | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/26/2023 |
| CAREMERIDIAN LLC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2008 |
| HEWITT, STEPHEN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/24/2025 |
| KAUFMAN, PHILIP | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/26/2023 |
| MAVROMATIS, MICHAEL | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/07/2015 |
| WENGER, LINDSEY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2026 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of CAREMERIDIAN LLC (enrollment ID O20181217001467).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NATIONAL MENTOR HEALTHCARE LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 8/15/2008 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| MICHAEL MAVROMATIS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 9/7/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEPHEN T HEWITT | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 10/19/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PHILIP ROBERTS KAUFMAN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 8/2/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PHILIP ROBERTS KAUFMAN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 6/22/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PHILIP ROBERTS KAUFMAN | Individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | Not stated in the filing | 6/26/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CAREMERIDIAN LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 100 | 10/1/2008 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| LINDSEY MAREE WENGER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2026 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHAEL MAVROMATIS | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 9/7/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PHILIP ROBERTS KAUFMAN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/26/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEPHEN T HEWITT | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/24/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- July 1, 2026: NATIONAL MENTOR LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: GINA MARTIN no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: CELTIC INTERMEDIATE CORP. no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BRUCE W KULURIS no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BRUCE W KULURIS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BRUCE W KULURIS no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BRETT I COHEN no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: NATIONAL MENTOR HOLDINGS, INC. no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: PETER E GLADITSCH no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: NATIONAL MENTOR HOLDINGS LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: WILLIAM F DUFFY no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: WILLIAM F DUFFY no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: WILLIAM P MCKINNEY no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: WILLIAM P MCKINNEY no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: PHILIP ROBERTS KAUFMAN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 26, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: PHILIP ROBERTS KAUFMAN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 26, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: PHILIP ROBERTS KAUFMAN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 2, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: PHILIP ROBERTS KAUFMAN (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 22, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: LINDSEY MAREE WENGER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: MICHAEL MAVROMATIS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 7, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: MICHAEL MAVROMATIS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 7, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: STEPHEN T HEWITT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 19, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: STEPHEN T HEWITT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 24, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- July 1, 2026: NATIONAL MENTOR LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: GINA MARTIN no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: CELTIC INTERMEDIATE CORP. no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BRUCE W KULURIS no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BRUCE W KULURIS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BRUCE W KULURIS no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: BRETT I COHEN no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: NATIONAL MENTOR HOLDINGS, INC. no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: PETER E GLADITSCH no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: NATIONAL MENTOR HOLDINGS LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: WILLIAM F DUFFY no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: WILLIAM F DUFFY no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: WILLIAM P MCKINNEY no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: WILLIAM P MCKINNEY no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: PHILIP ROBERTS KAUFMAN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 26, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: PHILIP ROBERTS KAUFMAN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 26, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: PHILIP ROBERTS KAUFMAN (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since August 2, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: PHILIP ROBERTS KAUFMAN (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since June 22, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: LINDSEY MAREE WENGER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: MICHAEL MAVROMATIS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 7, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: MICHAEL MAVROMATIS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since September 7, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: STEPHEN T HEWITT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 19, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2026: STEPHEN T HEWITT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 24, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-07-01.csv
- April 9, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- June 24, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- June 15, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- April 22, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- June 4, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- November 17, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | May 7, 2026 | May 7, 2026 | 22 | 6 |
| 2 | February 21, 2025 | February 21, 2025 | 24 | 18 |
| 3 | February 1, 2024 | February 1, 2024 | 11 | 14 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
57 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 18, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0628 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 5, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 18, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 29, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 18, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 18, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 29, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0835 | Administration Deficiencies | Administer the facility in a manner that enables it to use its resources effectively and efficiently. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 18, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0838 | Administration Deficiencies | Conduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both day-to-day operations (including nights and weekends) and emergencies. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 18, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0865 | Administration Deficiencies | Have a plan that describes the process for conducting QAPI and QAA activities. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 18, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0868 | Administration Deficiencies | Have the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterly | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 18, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 18, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0882 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Designate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 18, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0887 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 18, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0943 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Give their staff education on dementia care, and what abuse, neglect, and exploitation are; and how to report abuse, neglect, and exploitation. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 29, 2026 |
| May 7, 2026 | Health | F 0949 | Administration Deficiencies | Provide behavior health training consistent with the requirements and as determined by a facility assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 18, 2026 |
| March 16, 2026 | Health | F 0557 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to be treated with respect and dignity and to retain and use personal possessions. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 17, 2026 |
| March 16, 2026 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 17, 2026 |
| March 16, 2026 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 17, 2026 |
| March 16, 2026 | Health | F 0627 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Ensure the transfer/discharge meets the resident's needs/preferences and that the resident is prepared for a safe transfer/discharge. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 17, 2026 |
| March 16, 2026 | Health | F 0628 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 17, 2026 |
| March 16, 2026 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 17, 2026 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0582 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0585 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0602 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0622 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Not transfer or discharge a resident without an adequate reason; and must provide documentation and convey specific information when a resident is transferred or discharged. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0623 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0626 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Permit a resident to return to the nursing home after hospitalization or therapeutic leave that exceeds bed-hold policy. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0660 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Plan the resident's discharge to meet the resident's goals and needs. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0678 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide basic life support, including CPR, prior to the arrival of emergency medical personnel , subject to physician orders and the resident’s advance directives. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0730 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Observe each nurse aide's job performance and give regular training. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0825 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide or get specialized rehabilitative services as required for a resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0838 | Administration Deficiencies | Conduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both day-to-day operations (including nights and weekends) and emergencies. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0865 | Administration Deficiencies | Have a plan that describes the process for conducting QAPI and QAA activities. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0881 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0943 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Give their staff education on dementia care, and what abuse, neglect, and exploitation are; and how to report abuse, neglect, and exploitation. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 21, 2025 | Health | F 0947 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Ensure nurse aides have the skills they need to care for residents, and give nurse aides education in dementia care and abuse prevention. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 7, 2025 |
| February 1, 2024 | Health | F 0552 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 22, 2024 |
| February 1, 2024 | Health | F 0565 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 28, 2024 |
| February 1, 2024 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 22, 2024 |
| February 1, 2024 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 22, 2024 |
| February 1, 2024 | Health | F 0700 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Try different approaches before using a bed rail. If a bed rail is needed, the facility must (1) assess a resident for safety risk; (2) review these risks and benefits with the resident/representative; (3) get informed consent; and (4) Correctly install and maintain the bed rail. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 22, 2024 |
| February 1, 2024 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 22, 2024 |
| February 1, 2024 | Health | F 0802 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Provide sufficient support personnel to safely and effectively carry out the functions of the food and nutrition service. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 5, 2024 |
| February 1, 2024 | Health | F 0803 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 22, 2024 |
| February 1, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 22, 2024 |
| February 1, 2024 | Health | F 0814 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Dispose of garbage and refuse properly. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 22, 2024 |
| February 1, 2024 | Health | F 0851 | Administration Deficiencies | Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 22, 2024 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 21, 2025 | Fine | $68,738 | 133792 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | CAREMERIDIAN LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2019-04-10 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Washoe |
| Telephone Number | 7024999523 |
| Chain Name | NEURORESTORATIVE |
| Chain ID | 367 |
| Special Focus Status | SFF Candidate |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 36 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 25.7 |
| Overall Rating | 1 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 1 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on CAREMERIDIAN LLC, DBA NEURORESTORATIVE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On April 9, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for CAREMERIDIAN LLC, DBA NEURORESTORATIVE
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in Nevada at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in Nevada
- UNION PACIFIC RAILROAD, CALIENTE Water discharge permit
- PTP INC. - PINE VIEW ESTATES, MINDEN Water discharge permit
- CANYONS AT MCDONALD RANCH, HENDERSON Water discharge permit
- CANYON'S EDGE, HENDERSON Water discharge permit
- SAM'S CLUB, NORTH LAS VEGAS Water discharge permit
- PICERNE AT PROVIDENCE, LAS VEGAS Water discharge permit
- HOME DEPOT / CSI, NORTH LAS VEGAS Water discharge permit
- LENNAR HOMES CENTENNIAL PARK, LAS VEGAS Water discharge permit
- LHOIST NORTH AMERICA OF ARIZONA - APEX PLANT, LAS VEGAS Air emission source
- CERTAINTEED GYPSUM MANUFACTURING, INC., LAS VEGAS Air emission source
- CHEMICAL LIME CO- HENDERSON, HENDERSON Air emission source
- CLARK GENERATING STATION, LAS VEGAS Air emission source
- PABCO GYPSUM, LAS VEGAS Air emission source
- WELLS CARGO INC, LAS VEGAS Air emission source
- CALNEV PIPE LINE, LLC, LAS VEGAS Air emission source
- TITANIUM METALS CORPORATION HENDERSON FACILITY, HENDERSON Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 295103.