Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 305088
ST JOSEPH RESIDENCE
MANCHESTER, New Hampshire · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 22
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 15, 2025.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1440937, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024
Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 20, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,737,246 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $69,776 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $3,667,470 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,476,363 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$808,893 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $822,826 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $13,933 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $13,933 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 39 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 13,461 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 25.71 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 326.19 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 146.32 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1401385, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023
Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 19, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $3,116,569 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $132,756 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,983,813 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,324,442 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,340,629 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,154,096 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$186,533 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$186,533 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 39 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 12,337 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 69 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 19.61 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 458.07 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 178.8 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1370872, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022
Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 21, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,872,227 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $236,783 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,635,444 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $3,844,404 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,208,960 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,289,517 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $80,557 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $80,557 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 39 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 11,945 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 48 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 55.18 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 470.27 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 248.85 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1338749, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021
Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 18, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,907,321 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $349,991 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,557,330 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,197,207 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,639,877 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,724,864 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $84,987 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $84,987 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 39 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 11,603 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 53 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 38.59 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 342.8 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 218.92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1308974, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020
Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 15, 2020.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1276191, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019
Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 25, 2019.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1244931, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018
Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 25, 2018.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1213258, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017
Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 14, 2017.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $2,805,062 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $928,656 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,876,406 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,942,790 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,066,384 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,106,820 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $40,436 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $40,436 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 39 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 13,373 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 55 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 47.17 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 507.29 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 243.15 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1180092, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended June 30, 2016
Cost report for July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 27, 2017.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1152136, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.
Fiscal year 2015, ended June 30, 2015
Cost report for July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 22, 2015.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1116023, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.
Fiscal year 2014, ended June 30, 2014
Cost report for July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 6, 2015.
None of these figures is carried on this report.
CMS report record 1085517, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.
Fiscal year 2013, ended June 30, 2013
Cost report for July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 23, 2014.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,770,630 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $158,055 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,612,575 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,766,606 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,154,031 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,102,813 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$51,218 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$51,218 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 37 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 12,694 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 110 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 31.38 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 576.77 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 115.4 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1079311, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.
Fiscal year 2012, ended June 30, 2012
Cost report for July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2013.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $1,764,234 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $177,492 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $1,586,742 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,729,281 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,142,539 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $1,012,450 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$130,089 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$130,089 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 37 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 12,946 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 93 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 37.83 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,112.86 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 139.2 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1023949, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.
Fiscal year 2011, ended June 30, 2011
Cost report for July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 10, 2012.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $1,727,624 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,649,799 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$922,175 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $998,897 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $76,722 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 37 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 13,043 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 65 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 28.13 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,222.83 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 200.66 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 424542, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.
Fiscal year 2010, ended June 30, 2010
Cost report for July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 14, 2011.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $1,760,876 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,595,453 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$834,577 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $797,829 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$36,748 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 37 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 12,980 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 66 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 23.22 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 459.06 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 196.67 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 392619, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.
Fiscal year 2009, ended June 30, 2009
Cost report for July 1, 2008 to June 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 20, 2010.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $1,637,634 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,511,175 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$873,541 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $891,123 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $17,582 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 37 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 13,053 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 44 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 50 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 762.4 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 296.66 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 362661, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.
Fiscal year 2008, ended June 30, 2008
Cost report for July 1, 2007 to June 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 20, 2009.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $1,517,698 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,371,635 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$853,937 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $761,170 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$92,767 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 37 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 12,654 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 38 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 18.5 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,556.4 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 333 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 331905, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.
Fiscal year 2007, ended June 30, 2007
Cost report for July 1, 2006 to June 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 20, 2008.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $1,543,500 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,240,960 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$697,460 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $615,325 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$82,135 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 37 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 12,750 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 43 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 47.25 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 863.56 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 296.51 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 302655, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.
Fiscal year 2006, ended June 30, 2006
Cost report for July 1, 2005 to June 30, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 10, 2007.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $1,485,089 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,112,288 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$627,199 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $647,977 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $20,778 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 37 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 13,093 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 49 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 58.67 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 778.2 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 267.2 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 291619, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.
Fiscal year 2005, ended June 30, 2005
Cost report for July 1, 2004 to June 30, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 28, 2006.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $1,707,624 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $2,058,377 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$350,753 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $422,909 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $72,156 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 37 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 13,169 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 46 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 18.38 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 972.63 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 286.28 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 264042, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.
Fiscal year 2004, ended June 30, 2004
Cost report for July 1, 2003 to June 30, 2004 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 19, 2005.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $1,120,855 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,819,723 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$698,868 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $534,650 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$164,218 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 37 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 13,145 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 43 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 39.17 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 592.77 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 305.7 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 234963, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2003.zip.
Fiscal year 2003, ended June 30, 2003
Cost report for July 1, 2002 to June 30, 2003 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on December 8, 2004.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $1,117,177 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,760,105 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$642,928 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $650,115 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $7,187 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 37 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 13,085 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 25 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 27.17 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 455.24 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 523.4 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 201464, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2002.zip.
Fiscal year 2002, ended June 30, 2002
Cost report for July 1, 2001 to June 30, 2002 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 22, 2004.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $1,049,517 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,662,483 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$612,966 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $653,136 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $40,170 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 37 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 13,314 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 41 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 33 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 516.53 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 324.73 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 171348, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2001.zip.
Fiscal year 2001, ended June 30, 2001
Cost report for July 1, 2000 to June 30, 2001 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 13, 2003.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $930,973 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $1,558,984 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$628,011 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $556,200 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$71,811 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 37 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 13,199 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 51 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 10 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,593 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 258.8 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 128841, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2000.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAKOWSKI, MARLENE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 02/27/2025 |
| AUCOIN, LORRAINE | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/15/2025 |
| CONNORS, KELLY | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/15/2025 |
| GAUTHIER, HOLLY | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/15/2025 |
| LALIBERTE, ANNETTE | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/11/2012 |
| LAROCHELLE, THERESE | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/15/2025 |
| MAKOWSKI, MARLENE | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/05/2003 |
| RIVARD, SUZANNE | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/15/2025 |
| BERNARD, ALAIN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/04/2018 |
| NH CATHOLIC CHARITIES INC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/01/2002 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of SAINT JOSEPH RESIDENCE (enrollment ID O20030331000034).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARLENE J MAKOWSKI | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 2/27/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANNETTE LALIBERTE | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 10/11/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| HOLLY GAUTHIER | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 8/15/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KELLY CONNORS | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 8/15/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LORRAINE AUCOIN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 8/15/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARLENE J MAKOWSKI | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 8/5/2003 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SUZANNE RIVARD | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 8/15/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| THERESE LAROCHELLE | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 8/15/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ALAIN J BERNARD | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/4/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NH CATHOLIC CHARITIES INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 7/1/2002 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
Changes in ownership
- May 1, 2025: HELEN COTE no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MARIE ROSA no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MARLENE J MAKOWSKI no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: JACQUELINE LAMBERT no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MARIE HENAULT no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: CECILE PLASSE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: KELLY CONNORS appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MARLENE J MAKOWSKI (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 27, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: LORRAINE AUCOIN appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: SUZANNE RIVARD appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: THERESE LAROCHELLE appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: HOLLY GAUTHIER appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: JANICE PERRAULT no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- October 15, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- May 1, 2025: HELEN COTE no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MARIE ROSA no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MARLENE J MAKOWSKI no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: JACQUELINE LAMBERT no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MARIE HENAULT no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: CECILE PLASSE no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: KELLY CONNORS appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MARLENE J MAKOWSKI (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since February 27, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: LORRAINE AUCOIN appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: SUZANNE RIVARD appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: THERESE LAROCHELLE appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: HOLLY GAUTHIER appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- December 20, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- September 1, 2024: JANICE PERRAULT no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- December 19, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- December 21, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- January 18, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- December 15, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- October 25, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- October 25, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- December 14, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
- January 27, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
- December 22, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
- February 6, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
- October 23, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
- January 24, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
- February 10, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
- January 14, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
- January 20, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
- January 20, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip
- February 20, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2006.zip
- August 10, 2007: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2006, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2005.zip
- September 28, 2006: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2005, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2004.zip
- October 19, 2005: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2004, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2003.zip
- December 8, 2004: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2003, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2002.zip
- March 22, 2004: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2002, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2001.zip
- February 13, 2003: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2001, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2000.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | December 23, 2025 | December 23, 2025 | 3 | 7 |
| 2 | October 31, 2024 | October 31, 2024 | 4 | 0 |
| 3 | November 8, 2023 | November 8, 2023 | 4 | 7 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
11 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 23, 2025 | Health | F 0725 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2026 |
| December 23, 2025 | Health | F 0851 | Administration Deficiencies | Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data. | B | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 10, 2026 |
| December 23, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 15, 2026 |
| October 31, 2024 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 16, 2024 |
| October 31, 2024 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 16, 2024 |
| October 31, 2024 | Health | F 0851 | Administration Deficiencies | Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data. | B | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 16, 2024 |
| October 31, 2024 | Health | F 0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 16, 2024 |
| November 8, 2023 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 5, 2023 |
| November 8, 2023 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 21, 2023 |
| November 8, 2023 | Health | F 0851 | Administration Deficiencies | Electronically submit to CMS complete and accurate direct care staffing information, based on payroll and other verifiable and auditable data. | B | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 3, 2024 |
| November 8, 2023 | Health | F 0943 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Give their staff education on dementia care, and what abuse, neglect, and exploitation are; and how to report abuse, neglect, and exploitation. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 9, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Church related |
| Legal Business Name | SAINT JOSEPH RESIDENCE |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1997-07-02 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Hillsborough |
| Telephone Number | 6036686011 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Both |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 22 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 21.9 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 3 |
| QM Rating | 3 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on ST JOSEPH RESIDENCE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On October 15, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for ST JOSEPH RESIDENCE
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in New Hampshire at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in New Hampshire
- WINCHESTER WASTEWATER TREATMENT PLANT - DEWATERING, WINCHESTER Water discharge permit
- WINNIPESAUKEE RIVER BASIN WASTEWATER TREATMENT PLANT, FRANKLIN Water discharge permit
- NASHUA NATIONAL FISH HATCHERY, NASHUA Water discharge permit
- WARREN STATE FISH HATCHERY, WARREN Water discharge permit
- TWIN MOUNTAIN FISH HATCHERY, CARROLL Water discharge permit
- NEW HAMPTON STATE FISH HATCHERY, NEW HAMPTON Water discharge permit
- MILFORD STATE FISH HATCHERY, MILFORD Water discharge permit
- ST. GOBAIN PPO/CHEMFAB CORP, MERRIMACK Water discharge permit
- GLOBAL CONSTRUCTION CORP., GILFORD Air emission source
- CARBON FELT INC., CLAREMONT Air emission source
- NEWPORT SAND & GRAVEL CO., INC., NEWPORT Air emission source
- CROWN POINT CABINETRY, CLAREMONT Air emission source
- KENNEBEC LUMBER COMPANY - SPRINGFIELD, SPRINGFIELD Air emission source
- CANAM BRIDGES US INC., CLAREMONT Air emission source
- NEWPORT WASTEWATER TREATMENT FACILITY, NEWPORT Air emission source
- FRESENIUS KIDNEY CARE - CLAREMONT NH (#101190), CLAREMONT Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 305088.