Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 315017

BERGEN NEW BRIDGE MEDICAL CENTER

PARAMUS, New Jersey · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 574

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BERGEN COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITYADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/27/2024
DUMAY, SERGEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2017
IADAROLA, RALPHADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/17/2020
KYUNGHEE-EDEN LONG TERM CARE, INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2018
LEMOND, KARINAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/22/2021
RAGUSEO, MAUROADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2017
RASA GROUP C/O PHARMA CAREADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2018
RICHARDSON, KATHRYNADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2017
TENDER TOUCH REHAB SERVICESADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/01/2009
VISCONI, DEBORAHADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2017
DUMAY, SERGECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2017
LEMOND, KARINACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/22/2021
PICINIC, ELENACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/29/2021
IADAROLA, RALPHCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/17/2020
RAGUSEO, MAUROCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2017
RICHARDSON, KATHRYNCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2017
VISCONI, DEBORAHCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2017
BERGEN COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2017
IADAROLA, RALPHOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/17/2020
LEMOND, KARINAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/22/2021
PICINIC, ELENAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/29/2021
RAGUSEO, MAUROOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2017
RICHARDSON, KATHRYNOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2017
VISCONI, DEBORAHOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/01/2017

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of BERGEN COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY (enrollment ID O20060825000475).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
BERGEN COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITYOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/27/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DEBORAH VISCONIIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KARINA LEMONDIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/22/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATHRYN RICHARDSONIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KYUNGHEE-EDEN LONG TERM CARE, INCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2018
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
MAURO RAGUSEOIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RALPH IADAROLAIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/17/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RASA GROUP C/O PHARMA CAREOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2018
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SERGE DUMAYIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing10/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TENDER TOUCH REHAB SERVICESOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/1/2009
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/19/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
ELENA PICINICIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing3/29/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KARINA LEMONDIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing3/22/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SERGE DUMAYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing10/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DEBORAH VISCONIIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing10/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATHRYN RICHARDSONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing10/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MAURO RAGUSEOIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing10/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RALPH IADAROLAIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing12/17/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BERGEN COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITYOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/1/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DEBORAH VISCONIIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ELENA PICINICIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/29/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KARINA LEMONDIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/22/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATHRYN RICHARDSONIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MAURO RAGUSEOIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing10/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RALPH IADAROLAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/17/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1May 16, 2025May 16, 2025109
2April 6, 2023April 6, 202330
3April 1, 2021April 1, 202121

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

15 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
November 18, 2025HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionNovember 18, 2025
May 16, 2025HealthF 0552Resident Rights DeficienciesEnsure that residents are fully informed and understand their health status, care and treatments.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 15, 2025
May 16, 2025HealthF 0558Resident Rights DeficienciesReasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 15, 2025
May 16, 2025HealthF 0584Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 15, 2025
May 16, 2025HealthF 0688Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 15, 2025
May 16, 2025HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 15, 2025
May 16, 2025HealthF 0760Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure that residents are free from significant medication errors.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 15, 2025
May 16, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 13, 2025
May 16, 2025HealthF 0883Infection Control DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 20, 2025
May 16, 2025HealthF 0919Environmental DeficienciesMake sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 15, 2025
April 6, 2023HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 22, 2023
April 6, 2023HealthF 0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.GNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 22, 2023
April 6, 2023HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 22, 2023
April 1, 2021HealthF 0584Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2021
April 1, 2021HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 15, 2021

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameBERGEN COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1967-01-01
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishBergen
Telephone Number2019674000
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilBoth
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds574
Average Number of Residents per Day347.4
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-08-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on BERGEN NEW BRIDGE MEDICAL CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On September 1, 2025: DEBORAH DENTE no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for BERGEN NEW BRIDGE MEDICAL CENTER

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in New Jersey at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in New Jersey

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 315017.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.