Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 315260
Aspen Hills Healthcare Center
PEMBERTON, New Jersey · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 204
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 1996 to December 31, 1996 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 24, 1998.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $7,272,656 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $16,203,738 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$8,931,082 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $664,140 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$8,266,942 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 200 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 73,200 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 1,391 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 54,553 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 12,979 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 68,923 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 13 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 112 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 405 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 530 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 107 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 487.08 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 130.04 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 33840, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1996.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MANUFACTURERS & TRADERS TRUST COMPANY | 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/14/2012 |
| BERMAN, MICHAEL | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/14/2012 |
| DREW, ZALMAN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/14/2012 |
| DYNAMIC HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT LLC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/19/2025 |
| FEIGENBAUM, AVRAHAM | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/14/2012 |
| FEIGENBAUM, DEBORAH | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/14/2012 |
| MAIEROVITS, AVROHOM | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/14/2012 |
| MEISELS, JOSEPH | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/14/2012 |
| RIBIAT, CHAIM | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/09/2024 |
| SINGER, ELLIOT | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/14/2012 |
| SINGER, SHEMON | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/14/2012 |
| MAIEROVITS, AVROHOM | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/14/2012 |
| FEIGENBAUM, AVRAHAM | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/14/2012 |
| FEIGENBAUM, DEBORAH | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/14/2012 |
| MAIEROVITS, AVROHOM | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/14/2012 |
| MEISELS, JOSEPH | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/14/2012 |
| SINGER, ELLIOT | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/14/2012 |
| SINGER, SHEMON | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/14/2012 |
| FEIGENBAUM, MELVIN | INDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/21/2025 |
| DYNAMIC HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT LLC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/01/2013 |
| FEIGENBAUM, AVRAHAM | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/14/2012 |
| RIBIAT, CHAIM | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/09/2024 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of ASPEN HILLS HEALTHCARE CENTER, LLC (enrollment ID O20120920000052).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AVRAHAM R FEIGENBAUM | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 17.38 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AVROHOM Y MAIEROVITS | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 4 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DEBORAH F FEIGENBAUM | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 13.38 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ELLIOT SINGER | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 12 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOSEPH MEISELS | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 9 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHAEL BERMAN | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 9 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHEMON SINGER | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 11 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ZALMAN L DREW | Individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 10 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MANUFACTURERS & TRADERS TRUST COMPANY | Organization | 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST | 79 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| AVRAHAM R FEIGENBAUM | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AVROHOM Y MAIEROVITS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHAIM RIBIAT | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/9/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DEBORAH F FEIGENBAUM | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DYNAMIC HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT LLC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/19/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| ELLIOT SINGER | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOSEPH MEISELS | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHAEL BERMAN | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHEMON SINGER | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ZALMAN L DREW | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/21/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 5/19/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| AVROHOM Y MAIEROVITS | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 4 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AVRAHAM R FEIGENBAUM | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 17.38 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AVROHOM Y MAIEROVITS | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 4 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DEBORAH F FEIGENBAUM | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 13.38 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ELLIOT SINGER | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 12 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOSEPH MEISELS | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 9 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SHEMON SINGER | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 11 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 0.25 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 2 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 1.5 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 0.5 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 1 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 2 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 1 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 1 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 0.5 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 0.5 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 4 | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AVRAHAM R FEIGENBAUM | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/14/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHAIM RIBIAT | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 4/9/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DYNAMIC HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 3/1/2013 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
Changes in ownership
- July 1, 2025: CHAIM RIBIAT no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: JOSEPH MEISELS (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: JOSEPH MEISELS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: ZALMAN L DREW (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: AVROHOM Y MAIEROVITS (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: AVROHOM Y MAIEROVITS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: AVROHOM Y MAIEROVITS (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: ELLIOT SINGER (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: ELLIOT SINGER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: DYNAMIC HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 19, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: DYNAMIC HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: AVRAHAM R FEIGENBAUM (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: AVRAHAM R FEIGENBAUM (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: AVRAHAM R FEIGENBAUM (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: DEBORAH F FEIGENBAUM (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: DEBORAH F FEIGENBAUM (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: MICHAEL BERMAN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: CHAIM RIBIAT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: CHAIM RIBIAT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: SHEMON SINGER (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: SHEMON SINGER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 19, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: A listing under DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- August 1, 2024: YISRAEL BROYDE no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2024: CHAIM RIBIAT (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2023: ELIE JAKOBOVITS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2023: YISRAEL BROYDE (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since October 21, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-08-01.csv
- July 17, 2023: ASPEN HILLS HEALTHCARE CENTER, LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: ELLIOTT D SINGER no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: ELLIOT SINGER (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
Recent changes on this record
- December 30, 2025: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0806, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- December 30, 2025: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0695, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- December 30, 2025: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0688, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- December 30, 2025: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0644, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- December 30, 2025: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0658, scope and severity E. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- December 30, 2025: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0880, scope and severity F. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- December 30, 2025: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 1. NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 1, 2025: CHAIM RIBIAT no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: JOSEPH MEISELS (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: JOSEPH MEISELS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: ZALMAN L DREW (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: AVROHOM Y MAIEROVITS (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: AVROHOM Y MAIEROVITS (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: AVROHOM Y MAIEROVITS (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: ELLIOT SINGER (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: ELLIOT SINGER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: DYNAMIC HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT LLC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 19, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: DYNAMIC HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: AVRAHAM R FEIGENBAUM (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: AVRAHAM R FEIGENBAUM (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: AVRAHAM R FEIGENBAUM (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: DEBORAH F FEIGENBAUM (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: DEBORAH F FEIGENBAUM (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: MICHAEL BERMAN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: CHAIM RIBIAT (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: CHAIM RIBIAT (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: SHEMON SINGER (DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: SHEMON SINGER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 19, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- July 1, 2025: A listing under DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-07-01.csv
- August 1, 2024: YISRAEL BROYDE no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2024: CHAIM RIBIAT (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since April 9, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2023: ELIE JAKOBOVITS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-08-01.csv
- August 1, 2023: YISRAEL BROYDE (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on August 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since October 21, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-08-01.csv
- July 17, 2023: ASPEN HILLS HEALTHCARE CENTER, LLC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: ELLIOTT D SINGER no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- July 17, 2023: ELLIOT SINGER (5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on July 17, 2023; associated with this enrollment since August 14, 2012. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-07-17.csv
- March 24, 1998: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 1996, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY1996.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | December 30, 2025 | December 30, 2025 | 8 | 2 |
| 2 | June 20, 2024 | June 20, 2024 | 5 | 3 |
| 3 | October 26, 2022 | October 26, 2022 | 1 | 2 |
| 3 | March 5, 2020 | March 5, 2020 | 2 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
16 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| December 30, 2025 | Health | F 0644 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 31, 2026 |
| December 30, 2025 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 31, 2026 |
| December 30, 2025 | Health | F 0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 31, 2026 |
| December 30, 2025 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 31, 2026 |
| December 30, 2025 | Health | F 0806 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food that accommodates resident allergies, intolerances, and preferences, as well as appealing options. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 31, 2026 |
| December 30, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 31, 2026 |
| October 31, 2025 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 12, 2025 |
| October 31, 2025 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 12, 2025 |
| June 20, 2024 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 26, 2024 |
| June 20, 2024 | Health | F 0725 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 26, 2024 |
| June 20, 2024 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 26, 2024 |
| June 20, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 26, 2024 |
| June 20, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 26, 2024 |
| October 26, 2022 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 5, 2022 |
| March 5, 2020 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 24, 2020 |
| March 5, 2020 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 24, 2020 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Partnership |
| Legal Business Name | ASPEN HILLS HEALTHCARE CENTER, LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1988-03-04 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Burlington |
| Telephone Number | 6098366000 |
| Chain Name | OCEAN HEALTHCARE |
| Chain ID | 381 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 204 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 190.2 |
| Overall Rating | 2 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-08-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Aspen Hills Healthcare Center: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On December 30, 2025: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0806, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Aspen Hills Healthcare Center
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in New Jersey at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in New Jersey
- COLORITE PLASTICS COMPANY, RIDGEFIELD BORO Water discharge permit
- AMES RUBBER CORP PLANT #1, HAMBURG BORO Water discharge permit
- LINDE INC, WOODBRIDGE TWP Water discharge permit
- NOVARTIS PHARMACEUTICALS CORP, EAST HANOVER TWP Water discharge permit
- BASF ENVIRONMENTAL CATALYST & METAL SOLUTION, UNION TWP Water discharge permit
- IMTT-BE, BAYONNE CITY Water discharge permit
- ACCURATE FORMING LLC, HAMBURG BORO Water discharge permit
- ADRON INC, PARSIPPANY-TROY HILLS Water discharge permit
- AFTON FRENCH CLEANERS, FLORHAM PARK, BOROUGH OF Air emission source
- COMMON CENTS CLEANERS, HAMILTON Air emission source
- GATEWAY CLEANERS, RIDGEWOOD Air emission source
- WON CLEANERS, EGG HARBOR CITY Air emission source
- TAK KIM POMPTON VALLEY CLEANERS, POMPTON LAKES Air emission source
- NEW 521 CLEANERS, JERSEY CITY Air emission source
- BEVERAGE DISTRIBUTION CENTER, PENNSAUKEN Air emission source
- PSE&G JERSEY CITY GAS T&D, JERSEY CITY Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 315260.