Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 315488

CareOne At Madison Avenue

MORRISTOWN, New Jersey · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 178

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 2, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$24,354,823CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$7,745,485CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$16,609,338CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,476,839CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$867,501CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$9,347CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$858,154CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$858,154 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components178CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components65,148CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days9,503CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days14,962CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days9,912CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components34,377CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges247CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges54CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges273CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components574CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days277.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days59.89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1450126, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$24,951,260CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$9,006,734CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$15,944,526CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$18,446,295CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,501,769CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$12,700CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,489,069CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,489,069 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components178CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components37,120CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components615CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days294.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days60.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1437396, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 16, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$22,179,145CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$6,426,389CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$15,752,756CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,508,566CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,755,810CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$105,013CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,650,797CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,651,192 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components178CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,267CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components605CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days196.37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days54.99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1396798, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 11, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$25,082,473CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$8,289,425CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$16,793,048CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$18,171,855CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,378,807CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$994,429CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$384,378CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$388,278 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components178CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components35,945CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components589CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days243.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days61.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1366290, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 25, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$25,560,564CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$8,858,048CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$16,702,516CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,426,514CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$723,998CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$543,905CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$180,093CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$180,093 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components178CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,872CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components551CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days210.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days63.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1340930, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 15, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$27,412,664CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$12,178,928CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$15,233,736CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,089,528CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$855,792CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$28,641CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$827,151CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$827,151 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components178CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,767CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components686CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days348.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days50.68CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1312078, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 14, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$31,529,034CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$14,140,536CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$17,388,498CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,507,821CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$119,323CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$25,662CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$93,661CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$93,661 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components178CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,402CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components862CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.01CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days357.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days45.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1276039, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 12, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$29,086,903CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$12,684,040CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$16,402,863CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,052,812CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$350,051CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$25,214CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$375,265CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $375,265 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components178CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components38,663CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components704CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days265.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days54.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1245538, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 13, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$26,671,477CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$12,170,867CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$14,500,610CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,209,944CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$709,334CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$32,550CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$676,784CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$676,784 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components178CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,000CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components649CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,503.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days52.39CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1212678, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 25, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$27,382,515CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$12,394,769CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$14,987,746CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,521,355CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$533,609CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$93,241CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$440,368CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$440,368 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components178CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,878CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components799CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,252CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days46.16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1177508, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 25, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$29,409,768CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$14,454,702CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$14,955,066CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,081,852CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,126,786CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$94,491CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,032,295CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,032,295 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components178CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components42,162CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components687CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.24CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,940.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days61.37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1124576, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 24, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$31,533,771CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$14,677,832CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$16,855,939CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$18,990,835CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$2,134,896CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$69,562CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,065,334CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,065,334 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components178CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components47,736CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components823CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days830.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1078313, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 12, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$32,476,419CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$15,737,873CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$16,738,546CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,137,803CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$3,399,257CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$80,886CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$3,318,371CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$3,318,371 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components178CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components47,338CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components808CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days466.51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days58.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1059706, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 5, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$32,046,611CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$13,686,857CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$18,359,754CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,295,606CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,064,148CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$81,007CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,145,155CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,144,768 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components178CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components49,538CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components910CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days260.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days54.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1049685, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 20, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$15,757,750CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,297,533CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$539,783CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$108,618CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$431,165 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components178CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components48,595CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components742CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.53CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days286.18CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days65.49CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 430736, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled with audit, processed by CMS on December 21, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$16,781,301CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,647,210CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$134,091CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$128,814CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $262,905 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components178CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components51,403CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components793CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.92CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days64.82CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 391621, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008

Cost report for January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 7, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$17,281,901CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,927,533CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$354,368CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$588,903CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $943,271 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components178CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components51,580CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components919CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.34CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days56.13CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 372615, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended December 31, 2007

Cost report for January 1, 2007 to December 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 12, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$16,273,271CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,608,452CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$335,181CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$782,760CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $447,579 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components164CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components48,366CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components853CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.39CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days56.7CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 338949, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended December 31, 2006

Cost report for January 1, 2006 to December 31, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 9, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$14,122,804CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$14,178,687CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$55,883CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$622,890CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $567,007 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components144CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components40,082CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components802CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.53CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days49.98CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 312082, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended December 31, 2005

Cost report for January 4, 2005 to December 31, 2005 — a reporting period of 361 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 15, 2006.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$8,977,993CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,305,110CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$1,327,117CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$148,699CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,178,418 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components25,240CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components563CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.1CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days44.83CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 262670, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
CARE ONE LLC5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 12/01/2004
DES 2009 GST TRUST5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization18%since 01/25/2017
DES HOLDING CO., INC.5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization24%since 01/25/2017
DES-C 2009 GRAT5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 10/26/2009
STRAUS, DANIEL5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 12/01/2004
BARUCH, DAVIDCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2021
CARE ONE MANAGEMENT, LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2004
HEALTHBRIDGE MANAGEMENT LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/25/2008
BARUCH, DAVIDW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2021

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of CARE ONE AT MADISON AVENUE, LLC (enrollment ID O20041206000902).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
CARE ONE LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNot stated in the filing12/1/2004
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DANIEL E STRAUSIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNot stated in the filing12/1/2004
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DES 2009 GST TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST17.541/25/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DES HOLDING CO., INC.Organization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST24.171/25/2017
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DES-C 2009 GRATOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNot stated in the filing10/26/2009
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DAVID BARUCHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing12/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CARE ONE MANAGEMENT, LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/1/2004
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
HEALTHBRIDGE MANAGEMENT LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/25/2008
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DAVID BARUCHIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing12/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.

Recent changes on this record

  • June 2, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
  • August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • October 16, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • October 11, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • January 25, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
  • March 15, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • December 14, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • November 12, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • October 13, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
  • October 25, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • May 25, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
  • September 24, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
  • May 12, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
  • November 5, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
  • June 20, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
  • December 21, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
  • June 7, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
  • May 12, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip
  • June 9, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2006, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2006.zip
  • September 15, 2006: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2005, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2005.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1April 11, 2025April 11, 2025164
2April 13, 2023April 13, 202330
3April 27, 2021April 27, 202120

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

21 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
April 11, 2025HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 9, 2025
April 11, 2025HealthF 0558Resident Rights DeficienciesReasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 9, 2025
April 11, 2025HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 9, 2025
April 11, 2025HealthF 0584Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 9, 2025
April 11, 2025HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 9, 2025
April 11, 2025HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 9, 2025
April 11, 2025HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 9, 2025
April 11, 2025HealthF 0697Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 9, 2025
April 11, 2025HealthF 0698Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 9, 2025
April 11, 2025HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 9, 2025
April 11, 2025HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 9, 2025
April 11, 2025HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 9, 2025
April 11, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 9, 2025
April 11, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 9, 2025
April 11, 2025HealthF 0883Infection Control DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 9, 2025
April 11, 2025HealthF 0919Environmental DeficienciesMake sure that a working call system is available in each resident's bathroom and bathing area.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 9, 2025
April 13, 2023HealthF 0640Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEncode each resident’s assessment data and transmit these data to the State within 7 days of assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 1, 2023
April 13, 2023HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 1, 2023
April 13, 2023HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 9, 2023
April 27, 2021HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2021
April 27, 2021HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 15, 2021

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameCARE ONE AT MADISON AVENUE, LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2005-01-04
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishMorris
Telephone Number9736562700
Chain NameCAREONE
Chain ID109
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds178
Average Number of Residents per Day109.5
Overall Rating3
Health Inspection Rating2
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on CareOne At Madison Avenue: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On June 2, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for CareOne At Madison Avenue

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in New Jersey at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in New Jersey

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 315488.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.