Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 315490
Community Medical Center Tcu
TOMS RIVER, New Jersey · Medicare
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 25
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALEXIADES, NIKOLAS | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| COMMUNITY MEDICAL CENTER, INC. | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/1998 |
| HORATH, JENNIFER | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| RWJ BARNABAS HEALTH INC | ADP OF THE SNF | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/12/2007 |
| SANTANGELO, DONATO | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| HENWOOD, RICHARD | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| ALEXIADES, NIKOLAS | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| HAJART, AARON | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2026 |
| MANIGAN, MARK | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| MANIGAN, MARK | INDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/23/2025 |
| ALEXIADES, NIKOLAS | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| COMMUNITY MEDICAL CENTER, INC. | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/30/2025 |
| HORATH, JENNIFER | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| RWJ BARNABAS HEALTH INC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/12/2007 |
| SANTANGELO, DONATO | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of COMMUNITY MEDICAL CENTER, INC. (enrollment ID O20040824001221).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COMMUNITY MEDICAL CENTER, INC. | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/1998 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| DONATO J SANTANGELO | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JENNIFER HORATH | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NIKOLAS ALEXIADES | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RWJ BARNABAS HEALTH INC | Organization | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 4/12/2007 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| RICHARD HENWOOD | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| AARON HAJART | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2026 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARK E MANIGAN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NIKOLAS ALEXIADES | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| COMMUNITY MEDICAL CENTER, INC. | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/30/2025 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| DONATO J SANTANGELO | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JENNIFER HORATH | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NIKOLAS ALEXIADES | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RWJ BARNABAS HEALTH INC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 4/12/2007 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
Changes in ownership
- March 1, 2026: PATRICK AHEARN no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: PATRICK AHEARN no longer appears as MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: PATRICK AHEARN no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: PATRICK AHEARN no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: AARON HAJART (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: RICHARD HENWOOD no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: BARNABAS HEALTH INC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: COMMUNITY MEDICAL CENTER, INC. (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 1998. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: COMMUNITY MEDICAL CENTER, INC. (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 30, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: NIKOLAS ALEXIADES (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: NIKOLAS ALEXIADES (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: DONATO J SANTANGELO (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: DONATO J SANTANGELO (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: PATRICK AHEARN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: PATRICK AHEARN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: PATRICK AHEARN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JENNIFER HORATH (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JENNIFER HORATH (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: RWJ BARNABAS HEALTH INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 12, 2007. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: RICHARD HENWOOD (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- March 15, 2023: BARRY OSTROWSKY no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: MARK E MANIGAN (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
Recent changes on this record
- March 1, 2026: PATRICK AHEARN no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: PATRICK AHEARN no longer appears as MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: PATRICK AHEARN no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: PATRICK AHEARN no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- March 1, 2026: AARON HAJART (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2026. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-03-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: RICHARD HENWOOD no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: BARNABAS HEALTH INC no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: COMMUNITY MEDICAL CENTER, INC. (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 1998. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: COMMUNITY MEDICAL CENTER, INC. (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 30, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: NIKOLAS ALEXIADES (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: NIKOLAS ALEXIADES (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: DONATO J SANTANGELO (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: DONATO J SANTANGELO (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: PATRICK AHEARN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: PATRICK AHEARN (MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: PATRICK AHEARN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JENNIFER HORATH (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: JENNIFER HORATH (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: RWJ BARNABAS HEALTH INC (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since April 12, 2007. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2025: RICHARD HENWOOD (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-12-01.csv
- March 15, 2023: BARRY OSTROWSKY no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: MARK E MANIGAN (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | July 2, 2025 | July 2, 2025 | 3 | 4 |
| 2 | January 31, 2024 | January 31, 2024 | 1 | 2 |
| 3 | September 20, 2021 | September 20, 2021 | 1 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
5 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 2, 2025 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 1, 2025 |
| July 2, 2025 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 1, 2025 |
| July 2, 2025 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 1, 2025 |
| January 31, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 14, 2024 |
| September 20, 2021 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 15, 2021 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | COMMUNITY MEDICAL CENTER, INC. |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2005-02-10 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Ocean |
| Telephone Number | 7325578000 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | None |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 25 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 21.5 |
| Overall Rating | 5 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 5 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Community Medical Center Tcu: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On March 1, 2026: PATRICK AHEARN no longer appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Community Medical Center Tcu
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in New Jersey at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in New Jersey
- COLORITE PLASTICS COMPANY, RIDGEFIELD BORO Water discharge permit
- AMES RUBBER CORP PLANT #1, HAMBURG BORO Water discharge permit
- LINDE INC, WOODBRIDGE TWP Water discharge permit
- NOVARTIS PHARMACEUTICALS CORP, EAST HANOVER TWP Water discharge permit
- BASF ENVIRONMENTAL CATALYST & METAL SOLUTION, UNION TWP Water discharge permit
- IMTT-BE, BAYONNE CITY Water discharge permit
- ACCURATE FORMING LLC, HAMBURG BORO Water discharge permit
- ADRON INC, PARSIPPANY-TROY HILLS Water discharge permit
- AFTON FRENCH CLEANERS, FLORHAM PARK, BOROUGH OF Air emission source
- COMMON CENTS CLEANERS, HAMILTON Air emission source
- GATEWAY CLEANERS, RIDGEWOOD Air emission source
- WON CLEANERS, EGG HARBOR CITY Air emission source
- TAK KIM POMPTON VALLEY CLEANERS, POMPTON LAKES Air emission source
- NEW 521 CLEANERS, JERSEY CITY Air emission source
- BEVERAGE DISTRIBUTION CENTER, PENNSAUKEN Air emission source
- PSE&G JERSEY CITY GAS T&D, JERSEY CITY Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 315490.