Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 315502

CareOne At Teaneck

TEANECK, New Jersey · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 128

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 4, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$27,982,306CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$6,870,368CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$21,111,938CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$19,676,741CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,435,197CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$31,526CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,466,723CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,466,723 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components46,848CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days18,018CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Other-payer patient days11,767CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components29,785CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges495CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Other-payer discharges412CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components907CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days32.84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1450207, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 22, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$27,544,226CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$6,987,589CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$20,556,637CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,865,747CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$309,110CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$21,701CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$287,409CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$287,409 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,423CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,037CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days29.34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1420571, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 16, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$27,184,784CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$6,727,423CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$20,457,361CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$18,981,695CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,475,666CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$23,012CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,498,678CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,498,678 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,158CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,125CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days28.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1396407, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 11, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$26,693,399CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$7,731,659CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$18,961,740CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,300,146CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,661,594CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$108,154CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,769,748CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,769,748 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,796CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components900CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.85CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days34.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1366402, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 6, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$28,043,807CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$10,578,800CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$17,465,007CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$18,159,271CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$694,264CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,507,116CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$812,852CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $812,852 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,111CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components760CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days39.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1341831, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 8, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$34,417,654CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$14,911,057CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$19,506,597CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$19,159,938CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$346,659CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$23,123CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$369,782CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $369,321 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components37,229CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,130CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days32.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1310075, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 5, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$32,772,968CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$13,103,618CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$19,669,350CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$18,881,140CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$788,210CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$80,315CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$868,525CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $868,525 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,080CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,281CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days28.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1254968, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 20, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$32,749,707CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$11,925,736CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$20,823,971CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$18,422,501CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$2,401,470CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$43,287CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,444,757CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,444,757 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components37,197CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,390CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days26.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1248458, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 2, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$31,413,088CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$12,532,264CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$18,880,824CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$18,415,126CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$465,698CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$29,797CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$495,495CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $495,495 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,826CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,367CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days25.48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1189212, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 27, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$34,693,397CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$13,711,233CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$20,982,164CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$18,914,804CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$2,067,360CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$54,331CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,121,691CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,121,691 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components37,535CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,360CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days27.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1153508, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 20, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$35,106,934CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$12,988,040CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$22,118,894CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$19,485,078CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$2,633,816CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$102,432CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,736,248CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,736,248 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,305CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,153CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days34.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1121801, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 30, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$35,908,926CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$14,526,081CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$21,382,845CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$18,830,584CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$2,552,261CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$89,022CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,641,283CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,641,283 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components38,548CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,285CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.34CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days30CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1100889, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 5, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$36,029,531CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$14,959,968CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$21,069,563CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$19,508,108CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,561,455CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$157,483CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,718,938CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,718,938 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,462CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,208CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days32.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1059252, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 5, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$35,097,081CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$12,799,855CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$22,297,226CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,926,926CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$4,370,300CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$93,151CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$4,463,451CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $4,463,451 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,181CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,292CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days30.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1049258, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for January 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled with audit, processed by CMS on September 13, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$20,878,882CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,756,382CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$4,122,500CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$178,124CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $4,300,624 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components38,563CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,178CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26.66CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days32.74CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 432164, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended December 31, 2009

Cost report for January 1, 2009 to December 31, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on May 16, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$17,333,885CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,000,273CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$1,333,612CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$151,743CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,485,355 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,747CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,186CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23.04CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days28.45CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 399540, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended December 31, 2008

Cost report for January 1, 2008 to December 31, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 13, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$15,820,999CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,131,206CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$689,793CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$134,479CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $824,272 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,407CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components1,104CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23.62CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days27.54CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 367364, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended December 31, 2007

Cost report for April 13, 2007 to December 31, 2007 — a reporting period of 262 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 23, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$6,449,081CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,473,739CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$1,024,658CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$69,992CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$954,666 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components128CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,730CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components433CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.08CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days27.09CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 320024, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
CARE ONE LLC5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganizationNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 04/01/2007
DES 2009 GST TRUST5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization18%since 02/26/2018
DES HOLDING CO., INC.5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization24%since 12/16/2007
DES-C 2009 GRAT5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization20%since 10/26/2009
STRAUS, DANIEL5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividual38%since 04/01/2007
BARUCH, DAVIDCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2021
CARE VIRGINIA MANAGEMENT LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2022
HEALTHBRIDGE MANAGEMENT LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/25/2008
BARUCH, DAVIDW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/01/2021

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of CARE ONE AT TEANECK, LLC (enrollment ID O20100107000400).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
CARE ONE LLCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNot stated in the filing4/1/2007
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DANIEL E STRAUSIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST37.674/1/2007
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DES 2009 GST TRUSTOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST17.542/26/2018
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DES HOLDING CO., INC.Organization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST24.1712/16/2007
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DES-C 2009 GRATOrganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST2010/26/2009
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DAVID BARUCHIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing12/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CARE VIRGINIA MANAGEMENT LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2022
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
HEALTHBRIDGE MANAGEMENT LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing7/25/2008
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
DAVID BARUCHIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing12/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

  • June 4, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
  • April 22, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • October 16, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • October 11, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • March 15, 2023: CARE ONE MANAGEMENT, LLC no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
  • March 15, 2023: CARE VIRGINIA MANAGEMENT LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
  • February 6, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
  • February 8, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • May 5, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • December 20, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • May 2, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
  • February 27, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • April 20, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
  • June 30, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
  • May 5, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
  • November 5, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
  • September 13, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
  • May 16, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
  • April 13, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
  • July 23, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1July 31, 2025July 31, 2025132
2February 29, 2024February 29, 202434
3November 22, 2021November 22, 202131

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

19 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
July 31, 2025HealthF 0561Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 29, 2025
July 31, 2025HealthF 0602Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 29, 2025
July 31, 2025HealthF 0605Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesPrevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 29, 2025
July 31, 2025HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 29, 2025
July 31, 2025HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 29, 2025
July 31, 2025HealthF 0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 29, 2025
July 31, 2025HealthF 0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesProvide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 29, 2025
July 31, 2025HealthF 0806Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives and the facility provides food that accommodates resident allergies, intolerances, and preferences, as well as appealing options.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 29, 2025
July 31, 2025HealthF 0810Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProvide special eating equipment and utensils for residents who need them and appropriate assistance.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 29, 2025
July 31, 2025HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 29, 2025
July 31, 2025HealthF 0868Administration DeficienciesHave the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterlyCNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 29, 2025
July 31, 2025HealthF 0908Environmental DeficienciesKeep all essential equipment working safely.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 29, 2025
July 31, 2025HealthF 0943Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesGive their staff education on dementia care, and what abuse, neglect, and exploitation are; and how to report abuse, neglect, and exploitation.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 29, 2025
February 29, 2024HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 1, 2024
February 29, 2024HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 1, 2024
February 29, 2024HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 1, 2024
November 22, 2021HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 24, 2021
November 22, 2021HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 24, 2021
November 22, 2021HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 24, 2021

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameCARE ONE AT TEANECK, LLC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2007-04-13
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishBergen
Telephone Number2018623300
Chain NameCAREONE
Chain ID109
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds128
Average Number of Residents per Day83.6
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on CareOne At Teaneck: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On June 4, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for CareOne At Teaneck

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in New Jersey at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in New Jersey

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 315502.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.