Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 315511
CareOne At Hanover Township
WHIPPANY, New Jersey · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 94
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $60,348.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: October 29, 2025, Fine, $35,028. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 4, 2026.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $19,389,726 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $5,743,586 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $13,646,140 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $13,906,463 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$260,323 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $7,267 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$253,056 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$253,056 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 94 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 34,404 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 8,992 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 13,277 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 6,300 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 28,569 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 216 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 30 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 202 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 448 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 41.63 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 442.57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 63.77 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1450208, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023
Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 24, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $17,216,422 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $6,014,861 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $11,201,561 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $12,663,532 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,461,971 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $11,483 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,450,488 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,482,416 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 94 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 27,130 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 411 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 28.53 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 323.51 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 66.01 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1420573, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022
Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 16, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $13,786,009 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,057,964 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,728,045 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $12,137,737 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,409,692 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $47,893 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,361,799 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,361,799 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 94 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 22,046 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 559 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 25.43 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 221.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 39.44 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1396864, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021
Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 8, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,021,222 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,113,239 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,907,983 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,036,299 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$128,316 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $2,786,427 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $2,658,111 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $2,658,111 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 94 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,533 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 443 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 28.59 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 220.17 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 44.09 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1361343, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020
Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 1, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,338,737 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,485,595 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,853,142 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $13,465,697 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,612,555 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $3,304,248 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $691,693 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $691,693 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 94 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 19,975 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 554 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 26.65 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 164.08 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 36.06 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1341464, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019
Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 10, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $14,294,765 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $5,118,913 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,175,852 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $12,053,372 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,877,520 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $16,826 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$2,860,694 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$2,860,694 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 94 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 22,051 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 476 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 26.05 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 337.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 46.33 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1311774, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018
Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 24, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $15,757,498 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $5,528,942 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,228,556 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,876,194 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$647,638 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $21,890 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$625,748 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$625,748 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 94 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 23,822 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 503 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 29.88 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 307.38 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 47.36 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1274329, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017
Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 16, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $14,874,102 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $5,030,000 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,844,102 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,399,259 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$555,157 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $11,214 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$543,943 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$543,943 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 94 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 21,630 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 504 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 33.97 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 318.5 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 42.92 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1249035, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016
Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 4, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $10,849,099 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $3,641,164 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $7,207,935 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,560,118 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$1,352,183 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $16,274 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$1,335,909 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$1,335,909 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 94 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 13,647 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 449 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 27.86 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 30.39 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1189404, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015
Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 15, 2017.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $14,132,162 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $4,483,692 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,648,470 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,990,042 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$341,572 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $34,215 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$307,357 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$307,357 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 94 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 17,968 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 580 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 29.64 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 30.98 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1154466, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.
Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014
Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 15, 2016.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,764,169 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $4,558,299 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,205,870 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,877,012 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$671,142 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $62,308 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$608,834 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$608,834 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 60 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 16,220 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 428 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 35.56 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 37.9 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1149059, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.
Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013
Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 2, 2015.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $10,253,491 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $4,076,358 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $6,177,133 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,772,733 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,595,600 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $34,588 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$2,561,012 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$2,562,262 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 60 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 12,195 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 406 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 32.65 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 30.04 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1113705, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.
Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012
Cost report for May 21, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 224 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 20, 2014.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $4,169,624 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,024,204 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $2,145,420 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,732,641 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$2,587,221 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $18,206 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$2,569,015 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$2,569,015 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 60 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 4,447 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 141 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 28.7 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 31.54 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1060330, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CARE ONE LLC | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 04/30/2012 |
| DES 2009 GST TRUST | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 18% | since 01/25/2017 |
| DES HOLDING CO., INC. | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 24% | since 04/30/2012 |
| DES-C 2009 GRAT | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 21% | since 04/30/2012 |
| STRAUS, DANIEL | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | 38% | since 04/30/2012 |
| BARUCH, DAVID | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2021 |
| CARE VIRGINIA MANAGEMENT LLC | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2023 |
| BARUCH, DAVID | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/01/2021 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of 101 WHIPPANY ROAD, LLC (enrollment ID O20120719000234).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CARE ONE LLC | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 4/30/2012 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| DANIEL E STRAUS | Individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 37.67 | 4/30/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DES 2009 GST TRUST | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 17.54 | 1/25/2017 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| DES HOLDING CO., INC. | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 24 | 4/30/2012 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| DES-C 2009 GRAT | Organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 20.62 | 4/30/2012 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| DAVID BARUCH | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CARE VIRGINIA MANAGEMENT LLC | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2023 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| DAVID BARUCH | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 12/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- March 15, 2023: CARE ONE MANAGEMENT, LLC no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: CARE VIRGINIA MANAGEMENT LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
Recent changes on this record
- June 4, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- April 24, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- October 16, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- August 8, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- March 15, 2023: CARE ONE MANAGEMENT, LLC no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: CARE VIRGINIA MANAGEMENT LLC (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- February 1, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- March 10, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- November 24, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- January 16, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- May 4, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
- March 15, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
- December 15, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
- December 2, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
- May 20, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | April 16, 2025 | April 16, 2025 | 5 | 10 |
| 2 | January 27, 2024 | January 27, 2024 | 9 | 1 |
| 3 | September 8, 2021 | September 8, 2021 | 5 | 0 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
19 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| October 29, 2025 | Health | F 0694 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide for the safe, appropriate administration of IV fluids for a resident when needed. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 5, 2025 |
| April 16, 2025 | Health | F 0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 2, 2025 |
| April 16, 2025 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 2, 2025 |
| April 16, 2025 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 2, 2025 |
| April 16, 2025 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 2, 2025 |
| January 27, 2024 | Health | F 0637 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Assess the resident when there is a significant change in condition | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 12, 2024 |
| January 27, 2024 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 8, 2024 |
| January 27, 2024 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 8, 2024 |
| January 27, 2024 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 8, 2024 |
| January 27, 2024 | Health | F 0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 1, 2024 |
| January 27, 2024 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | G | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 8, 2024 |
| January 27, 2024 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 8, 2024 |
| January 27, 2024 | Health | F 0847 | Administration Deficiencies | Inform resident or representatives choice to enter into binding arbitration agreement and right to refuse. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 8, 2024 |
| January 27, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | J | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 8, 2024 |
| September 8, 2021 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 22, 2021 |
| September 8, 2021 | Health | F 0658 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 22, 2021 |
| September 8, 2021 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 22, 2021 |
| September 8, 2021 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | September 22, 2021 |
| September 8, 2021 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 22, 2021 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| October 29, 2025 | Fine | $35,028 | 136732 | ||
| January 27, 2024 | Fine | $25,320 | 17916 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | 101 WHIPPANY ROAD, LLC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 2012-05-21 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Morris |
| Telephone Number | 9735997500 |
| Chain Name | CAREONE |
| Chain ID | 109 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 94 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 72.4 |
| Overall Rating | 2 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on CareOne At Hanover Township: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On June 4, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for CareOne At Hanover Township
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in New Jersey at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in New Jersey
- COLORITE PLASTICS COMPANY, RIDGEFIELD BORO Water discharge permit
- AMES RUBBER CORP PLANT #1, HAMBURG BORO Water discharge permit
- LINDE INC, WOODBRIDGE TWP Water discharge permit
- NOVARTIS PHARMACEUTICALS CORP, EAST HANOVER TWP Water discharge permit
- BASF ENVIRONMENTAL CATALYST & METAL SOLUTION, UNION TWP Water discharge permit
- IMTT-BE, BAYONNE CITY Water discharge permit
- ACCURATE FORMING LLC, HAMBURG BORO Water discharge permit
- ADRON INC, PARSIPPANY-TROY HILLS Water discharge permit
- AFTON FRENCH CLEANERS, FLORHAM PARK, BOROUGH OF Air emission source
- COMMON CENTS CLEANERS, HAMILTON Air emission source
- GATEWAY CLEANERS, RIDGEWOOD Air emission source
- WON CLEANERS, EGG HARBOR CITY Air emission source
- TAK KIM POMPTON VALLEY CLEANERS, POMPTON LAKES Air emission source
- NEW 521 CLEANERS, JERSEY CITY Air emission source
- BEVERAGE DISTRIBUTION CENTER, PENNSAUKEN Air emission source
- PSE&G JERSEY CITY GAS T&D, JERSEY CITY Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 315511.