Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 335204
AURELIA OSBORN FOX MEMORIAL HOSPITAL
ONEONTA, New York · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 131
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EMHOF, JEFFREY | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/02/2026 |
| FRIEDELL, BENJAMIN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/29/2025 |
| BITTERMAN, TODD | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2008 |
| BURNS, BRIAN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2007 |
| FRIEDELL, BENJAMIN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| HAIGHT, SETH | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2011 |
| HAVENER, JEANNE-MARIE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2011 |
| HOFFMAN, MARY ELLEN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2015 |
| KLENIEWSKI, NANCY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2011 |
| MIRABITO, WILLIAM | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2011 |
| PATTERSON, SARAH | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2008 |
| BURNS, BRIAN | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2011 |
| HAVENER, JEANNE-MARIE | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2015 |
| ROBINSON, DANIEL | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2012 |
| VIELKIND, JAMES | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2024 |
| SMITH, GARY | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2024 |
| VIELKIND, JAMES | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2024 |
| EMHOF, JEFFREY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2024 |
| HOLMES, ASHLEY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2024 |
| SMITH, GARY | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 10/01/2024 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of AURELIA OSBORN FOX MEMORIAL HOSPITAL SOCIETY (enrollment ID O20111206000667).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BENJAMIN N FRIEDELL | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/29/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JEFFREY EMHOF | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 3/2/2026 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BENJAMIN N FRIEDELL | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRIAN BURNS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 4/1/2007 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JEANNE-MARIE HAVENER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARY ELLEN HOFFMAN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 4/1/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NANCY KLENIEWSKI | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SARAH PATTERSON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 4/1/2008 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SETH HAIGHT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TODD C BITTERMAN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 100 | 4/1/2008 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| WILLIAM MIRABITO | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRIAN BURNS | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DANIEL ROBINSON | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 100 | 4/1/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES G VIELKIND | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 10/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JEANNE-MARIE HAVENER | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 100 | 4/1/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GARY SMITH | Individual | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 0 | 10/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES G VIELKIND | Individual | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 0 | 10/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ASHLEY HOLMES | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GARY SMITH | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JEFFREY EMHOF | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 10/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- April 1, 2026: MARTHA J HARRIS no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: BENJAMIN N FRIEDELL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 29, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: JEFFREY EMHOF appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: JEFFREY EMHOF (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: GARY SMITH (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: JAMES G VIELKIND (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MARTHA J HARRIS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: JEFFREY H MORGAN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: GARY SMITH no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: ASHLEY HOLMES (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MARTHA J HARRIS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: GARY SMITH (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: JAMES G VIELKIND (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: GUY DISTEFANO no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: GUY DISTEFANO no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: BENJAMIN N FRIEDELL (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: JEFFREY H MORGAN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- March 15, 2023: PAUL G SWINKO no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: PAUL G SWINKO no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: MAUREEN HULBERT no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: GUY DISTAFANO (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 6, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: GUY DISTAFANO (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 6, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
Recent changes on this record
- April 1, 2026: MARTHA J HARRIS no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: BENJAMIN N FRIEDELL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since December 29, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: JEFFREY EMHOF appears as ADP OF THE SNF in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: JEFFREY EMHOF (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: GARY SMITH (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: JAMES G VIELKIND (INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MARTHA J HARRIS no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: JEFFREY H MORGAN no longer appears as CORPORATE DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: GARY SMITH no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: ASHLEY HOLMES (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: MARTHA J HARRIS (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: GARY SMITH (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 1, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- May 1, 2025: JAMES G VIELKIND (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on May 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since October 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-05-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: GUY DISTEFANO no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: GUY DISTEFANO no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: BENJAMIN N FRIEDELL (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2024: JEFFREY H MORGAN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-09-01.csv
- March 15, 2023: PAUL G SWINKO no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: PAUL G SWINKO no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: MAUREEN HULBERT no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: GUY DISTAFANO (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 6, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
- March 15, 2023: GUY DISTAFANO (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on March 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 6, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-03-15.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | April 22, 2025 | April 22, 2025 | 13 | 10 |
| 2 | May 26, 2022 | May 26, 2022 | 6 | 3 |
| 3 | October 31, 2019 | October 31, 2019 | 10 | 8 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
29 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 22, 2025 | Health | F 0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 9, 2025 |
| April 22, 2025 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | G | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 9, 2025 |
| April 22, 2025 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 9, 2025 |
| April 22, 2025 | Health | F 0645 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 30, 2025 |
| April 22, 2025 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 9, 2025 |
| April 22, 2025 | Health | F 0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 9, 2025 |
| April 22, 2025 | Health | F 0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide activities to meet all resident's needs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 28, 2025 |
| April 22, 2025 | Health | F 0725 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 9, 2025 |
| April 22, 2025 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 9, 2025 |
| April 22, 2025 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 9, 2025 |
| April 22, 2025 | Health | F 0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 9, 2025 |
| April 22, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 9, 2025 |
| April 22, 2025 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 9, 2025 |
| April 22, 2025 | Health | F 0921 | Environmental Deficiencies | Make sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public. | F | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 10, 2025 |
| April 26, 2024 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 11, 2024 |
| April 26, 2024 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | June 11, 2024 |
| May 26, 2022 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 21, 2022 |
| May 26, 2022 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 21, 2022 |
| May 26, 2022 | Health | F 0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 8, 2022 |
| May 26, 2022 | Health | F 0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 1, 2022 |
| May 26, 2022 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 1, 2022 |
| October 31, 2019 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 20, 2019 |
| October 31, 2019 | Health | F 0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 20, 2019 |
| October 31, 2019 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 20, 2019 |
| October 31, 2019 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 20, 2019 |
| October 31, 2019 | Health | F 0698 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 20, 2019 |
| October 31, 2019 | Health | F 0803 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 20, 2019 |
| October 31, 2019 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 20, 2019 |
| October 31, 2019 | Health | F 0813 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Have a policy regarding use and storage of foods brought to residents by family and other visitors. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 20, 2019 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | AURELIA OSBORN FOX MEMORIAL HOSPITAL SOCIETY |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1967-03-21 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Otsego |
| Telephone Number | 6074315980 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 131 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 104.3 |
| Overall Rating | 1 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 1 |
| QM Rating | 3 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on AURELIA OSBORN FOX MEMORIAL HOSPITAL: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On April 1, 2026: MARTHA J HARRIS no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for AURELIA OSBORN FOX MEMORIAL HOSPITAL
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in New York at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in New York
- WEST VALLEY DEMONSTRATION PROJ, WEST VALLEY Water discharge permit
- NATIONAL GRID GENERATION, LLC, HICKSVILLE Water discharge permit
- ANHEUSER BUSCH BALDWINSVILLE BREWERY, BALDWINSVILLE Water discharge permit
- RIVERHEAD (T), RIVERHEAD Water discharge permit
- GREENPORT (V), GREENPORT Water discharge permit
- GOUVERNEUR (V), GOUVERNEUR Water discharge permit
- LOWVILLE (V), LOWVILLE Water discharge permit
- SCOTTSVILLE (V), SCOTTSVILLE Water discharge permit
- CANANDAIGUA VA MEDICAL CENTER, CANANDAIGUA Air emission source
- BUFFALO SHREDDING AND RECOVERY, BUFFALO Air emission source
- BUFFALO FEDERAL DETENTION FACILITY, BATAVIA Air emission source
- BRISTOL HILL LANDFILL, FULTON Air emission source
- CORTLAND CO WEST SIDE LANDFILL, CORTLANDVILLE, TOWN OF Air emission source
- NEW YORK STATE AGRICULTURAL EXPERIMENT STATION, GENEVA Air emission source
- HOME OF FRANKLIN D. ROOSEVELT HISTORIC SITE, HYDE PARK Air emission source
- FRANKLIN D ROOSEVELT LIBRARY, HYDE PARK Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 335204.