Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 335339

MOUNTAINSIDE RESIDENTIAL CARE CENTER

MARGARETVILLE, New York · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 82

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $8,512.00 · Payment denials: 1. The most recent penalty on file: July 26, 2024, Fine, $8,512. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2001 to April 15, 2001 — a reporting period of 104 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 8, 2003.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2001
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,355,241CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,441,811CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$86,570CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$54,427CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$32,143 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2001
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components82CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Bed days available, all components8,610CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days218CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days6,991CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 500
Other-payer patient days1,389CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 600
Total patient days, all components8,598CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Medicare discharges1CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 900
Medicaid discharges12CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1000
Other-payer discharges4CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1100
Total discharges, all components17CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days218CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days582.58CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days505.76CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 153117, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2001.zip.

Fiscal year 2000, ended December 31, 2000

Cost report for January 1, 2000 to December 31, 2000 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 11, 2003.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2000
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,815,666CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,721,883CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients$93,783CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$137,234CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $231,017 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2000
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components82CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,698CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components98CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days66.6CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days348.75CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days303.04CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 115634, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2000.zip.

Fiscal year 1999, ended December 31, 1999

Cost report for January 1, 1999 to December 31, 1999 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 20, 2001.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 1999
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,569,941CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,867,839CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$297,898CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$165,825CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$132,073 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 1999
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components82CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,465CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components87CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days63.63CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days593.82CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days338.68CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 37060, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1999.zip.

Fiscal year 1998, ended December 31, 1998

Cost report for January 1, 1998 to December 31, 1998 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on July 3, 2000.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 1998
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,667,192CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,470,156CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients$197,036CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$149,839CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $346,875 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 1998
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components82CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,566CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components91CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days64.78CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days432.04CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days324.9CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 37058, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1998.zip.

Fiscal year 1997, ended December 31, 1997

Cost report for January 1, 1997 to December 31, 1997 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 13, 1999.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 1997
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,668,722CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,654,113CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients$14,609CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$124,557CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $139,166 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 1997
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components82CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,410CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components70CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days158.67CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days512.11CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days420.14CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 37056, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1997.zip.

Fiscal year 1996, ended December 31, 1996

Cost report for January 1, 1996 to December 31, 1996 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 23, 1998.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 1996
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,144,846CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$4,429,869CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$285,023CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$157,641CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$127,382 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 1996
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components80CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components28,936CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components108CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days68.2CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days404.89CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days267.93CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 78044, read from the public cost report file SNFFY1996.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
HEALTH ALLIANCE5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/11/2009
KURRA, SHANKARADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/04/2025
WEIR, PATRICKADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/04/2025
ADAMS, EMILIECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
ALLEN, CATHERINECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
BAKER, PATRICKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2024
CIOFFI, MICHAELCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
DIFIGLIA, MARIOCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/11/2023
FINCH, STEVECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
KURRA, SHANKARCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
MARGULIES, FREDRICCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/10/2012
MARTIN, COLLEENCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
MASON, DIANACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
MUNRO, DIANECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
RAMA, DAVECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
RIEDL, JOHNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
SCHWARTZ, ARNIECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
SICKLER, CRAIGCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/11/2009
SIEGEL, RICHARDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
WEIR, PATRICKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2025
CHESSARI, ELISSACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/08/2024
KURRA, SHANKARCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
CHESSARI, ELISSAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/08/2024
KURRA, SHANKAROPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
WEIR, PATRICKOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2025
FINCH, STEVETRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of MARGARETVILLE NURSING HOME INC (enrollment ID O20101221000898).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
HEALTH ALLIANCEOrganization5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST1003/11/2009
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
PATRICK WEIRIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/4/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHANKAR KURRAIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing9/4/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ARNIE SCHWARTZIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CATHERINE R ALLENIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
COLLEEN MARTINIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CRAIG SICKLERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR03/11/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVE RAMAIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DIANA MASONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DIANE MUNROIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
EMILIE ADAMSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
FREDRIC MARGULIESIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR03/10/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN RIEDLIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARIO DIFIGLIAIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR07/11/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHAEL CIOFFIIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PATRICK BAKERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR03/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PATRICK WEIRIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR05/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICHARD SIEGELIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHANKAR KURRAIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEVE FINCHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ELISSA CHESSARIIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER011/8/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHANKAR KURRAIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER01/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ELISSA CHESSARIIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/8/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PATRICK WEIRIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHANKAR KURRAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEVE FINCHIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1July 26, 2024July 26, 202456
2November 18, 2021November 18, 202112
3September 19, 2019September 19, 201986

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

14 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
July 29, 2024HealthF 0600Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesProtect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 16, 2024
July 29, 2024HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 16, 2024
July 29, 2024HealthF 0742Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with mental disorder or psychosocial adjustment difficulty, or who has a history of trauma and/or post-traumatic stress disorder.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 16, 2024
July 26, 2024HealthF 0584Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 20, 2024
July 26, 2024HealthF 0610Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesRespond appropriately to all alleged violations.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 20, 2024
July 26, 2024HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.GYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 20, 2024
July 26, 2024HealthF 0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesImplement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 20, 2024
July 26, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 20, 2024
November 18, 2021HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 24, 2022
September 19, 2019HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 30, 2019
September 19, 2019HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 30, 2019
September 19, 2019HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 30, 2019
September 19, 2019HealthF 0813Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesHave a policy regarding use and storage of foods brought to residents by family and other visitors.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 30, 2019
September 19, 2019HealthF 0908Environmental DeficienciesKeep all essential equipment working safely.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 30, 2019

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
July 26, 2024Fine$8,51222320
July 26, 2024Payment DenialOctober 26, 202480

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameMARGARETVILLE NURSING HOME INC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1971-11-14
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishDelaware
Telephone Number8455861800
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds82
Average Number of Residents per Day69.6
Overall Rating2
Health Inspection Rating2
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on MOUNTAINSIDE RESIDENTIAL CARE CENTER: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On May 1, 2026: JOSHUA RATNER no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for MOUNTAINSIDE RESIDENTIAL CARE CENTER

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in New York at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in New York

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 335339.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.