Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 335427
ONEIDA HEALTH REHABILITATION AND EXTENDED CARE
ONEIDA, New York · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 160
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $16,153.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: April 25, 2025, Fine, $16,153. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BACH, JANICE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2013 |
| BELL, NADINE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2012 |
| DUGAN, CHRIS | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2023 |
| HEDGLON, PETER | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/1985 |
| KALLET, MICHAEL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/1987 |
| KOERNIG, FELISSA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2023 |
| POTTER, STEVEN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2005 |
| RATNARAJAH, DANIEL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2009 |
| SCHAAL, TODD | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2023 |
| WELLS, MARGARET | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2023 |
| KOERNIG, FELISSA | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2023 |
| SWEET, JEREMIAH | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/31/2017 |
| KOERNIG, FELISSA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2023 |
| SWEET, JEREMIAH | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/31/2017 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of ONEIDA HEALTH SYSTEMS INC (enrollment ID O20070718000204).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHRIS DUGAN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 9/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DANIEL RATNARAJAH | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2009 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| FELISSA KOERNIG | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 9/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JANICE E BACH | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MARGARET WELLS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 9/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHAEL KALLET | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/1987 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NADINE BELL | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PETER HEDGLON | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/1985 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| STEVEN POTTER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2005 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| TODD SCHAAL | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 9/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| FELISSA KOERNIG | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 9/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JEREMIAH SWEET | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 7/31/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| FELISSA KOERNIG | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | 0 | 9/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JEREMIAH SWEET | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Not stated in the filing | 7/31/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- December 1, 2023: JONATHAN SCHILLER no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: JONATHAN SCHILLER no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: JONATHAN SCHILLER no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: AMANDA LARSON no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: TODD SCHAAL (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: FELISSA KOERNIG (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: FELISSA KOERNIG (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: FELISSA KOERNIG (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: MARGARET WELLS (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: CHRIS DUGAN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- December 1, 2023: JONATHAN SCHILLER no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: JONATHAN SCHILLER no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: JONATHAN SCHILLER no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: AMANDA LARSON no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: TODD SCHAAL (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: FELISSA KOERNIG (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: FELISSA KOERNIG (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: FELISSA KOERNIG (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: MARGARET WELLS (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
- December 1, 2023: CHRIS DUGAN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on December 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since September 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-12-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | January 27, 2026 | January 27, 2026 | 9 | 11 |
| 2 | April 12, 2024 | April 12, 2024 | 16 | 9 |
| 3 | January 25, 2022 | January 25, 2022 | 1 | 4 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
26 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 27, 2026 | Health | F 0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 20, 2026 |
| January 27, 2026 | Health | F 0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 20, 2026 |
| January 27, 2026 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 20, 2026 |
| January 27, 2026 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 20, 2026 |
| January 27, 2026 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 20, 2026 |
| January 27, 2026 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 20, 2026 |
| January 27, 2026 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 20, 2026 |
| January 27, 2026 | Health | F 0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 20, 2026 |
| January 27, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 20, 2026 |
| April 25, 2025 | Health | F 0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive. | J | Yes | Past Non-Compliance | April 15, 2025 |
| April 12, 2024 | Health | F 0582 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 30, 2024 |
| April 12, 2024 | Health | F 0583 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 30, 2024 |
| April 12, 2024 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 30, 2024 |
| April 12, 2024 | Health | F 0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 30, 2024 |
| April 12, 2024 | Health | F 0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide activities to meet all resident's needs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 30, 2024 |
| April 12, 2024 | Health | F 0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 30, 2024 |
| April 12, 2024 | Health | F 0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 30, 2024 |
| April 12, 2024 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 30, 2024 |
| April 12, 2024 | Health | F 0725 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 30, 2024 |
| April 12, 2024 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 30, 2024 |
| April 12, 2024 | Health | F 0791 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide or obtain dental services for each resident. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 30, 2024 |
| April 12, 2024 | Health | F 0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 30, 2024 |
| April 12, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 30, 2024 |
| April 12, 2024 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 30, 2024 |
| April 12, 2024 | Health | F 0925 | Environmental Deficiencies | Make sure there is a pest control program to prevent/deal with mice, insects, or other pests. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 30, 2024 |
| January 25, 2022 | Health | F 0582 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 18, 2022 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 25, 2025 | Fine | $16,153 | 22423 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | ONEIDA HEALTH SYSTEMS INC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1974-08-05 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Madison |
| Telephone Number | 3153636000 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 160 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 150.2 |
| Overall Rating | 1 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 2 |
| QM Rating | 3 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 2 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on ONEIDA HEALTH REHABILITATION AND EXTENDED CARE: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On December 1, 2023: JONATHAN SCHILLER no longer appears as OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for ONEIDA HEALTH REHABILITATION AND EXTENDED CARE
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in New York at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in New York
- EKLUND FARM MACHINERY INC, STAMFORD Water discharge permit
- EKLUND FARM MACHINERY INC, HARPERSFIELD Water discharge permit
- EKLUND FARM MACHINERY INC, STAMFORD Water discharge permit
- EKLUND FARM MACHINERY INC, HARPERSFIELD Water discharge permit
- THOMAS POULTRY FARM, INC., SCHUYLERVILLE Water discharge permit
- VAILL BROTHERS DAIRY, VERNON Water discharge permit
- STANTON FAMILY FARM LLC, SCHOHARIE Water discharge permit
- OAKWOOD DAIRY, LLC, AUBURN Water discharge permit
- CANANDAIGUA VA MEDICAL CENTER, CANANDAIGUA Air emission source
- BUFFALO SHREDDING AND RECOVERY, BUFFALO Air emission source
- BUFFALO FEDERAL DETENTION FACILITY, BATAVIA Air emission source
- BRISTOL HILL LANDFILL, FULTON Air emission source
- CORTLAND CO WEST SIDE LANDFILL, CORTLANDVILLE, TOWN OF Air emission source
- NEW YORK STATE AGRICULTURAL EXPERIMENT STATION, GENEVA Air emission source
- HOME OF FRANKLIN D. ROOSEVELT HISTORIC SITE, HYDE PARK Air emission source
- FRANKLIN D ROOSEVELT LIBRARY, HYDE PARK Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 335427.