Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 335442
CHAMPLAIN VALLEY PHYSICIANS HOSP MED CTR S N F
PLATTSBURGH, New York · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 95
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE UNIVERSITY OF VERMONT HEALTH NETWORK INC. | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 01/01/2016 |
| LEBEAU, MICHELLE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/29/2025 |
| MCCULLUM, KEVIN | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 07/03/2025 |
| BOURGEOIS, LINDA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| DONOGHUE, KELLY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2022 |
| GOERLITZ-CORYER, ELIZABETH | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2022 |
| GREGORY, RICHELLE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2022 |
| MCAULIFFE, JOHN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| MCCULLUM, KEVIN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/29/2024 |
| NILES, GRAHAM | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| PRATHER, MONTICIA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2022 |
| RECNY, THOMAS | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2016 |
| RYAN, MOLLY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| VICENCIO, ELIZABETH | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2012 |
| WEBBER, RICHARD | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2022 |
| FESETTE, NEIL | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2017 |
| KOLLAR, MATEJ | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2023 |
| LEBEAU, MICHELLE | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2018 |
| LEBEAU, MICHELLE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/01/2018 |
| MCCULLUM, KEVIN | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 04/29/2024 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of CHAMPLAIN VALLEY PHYSICIANS HOSPITAL MEDICAL CENTER (enrollment ID O20070905000152).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE UNIVERSITY OF VERMONT HEALTH NETWORK INC. | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 1/1/2016 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| KEVIN PAUL MCCULLUM | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 7/3/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHELLE M LEBEAU | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/29/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| No owner named in the filing | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/14/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ELIZABETH GOERLITZ-CORYER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ELIZABETH VICENCIO | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2012 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| GRAHAM NILES | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOHN D MCAULIFFE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KELLY DONOGHUE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KEVIN PAUL MCCULLUM | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 4/29/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| LINDA BOURGEOIS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MOLLY RYAN | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | 0 | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MONTICIA PRATHER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RICHARD A WEBBER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RICHELLE GREGORY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| THOMAS F RECNY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2016 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MATEJ KOLLAR | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHELLE M LEBEAU | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 50 | 4/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NEIL FESETTE | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | 0 | 1/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KEVIN PAUL MCCULLUM | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 4/29/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHELLE M LEBEAU | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 4/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- April 1, 2026: MICHELLE M LEBEAU no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: MATEJ KOLLAR no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: LISA MARK no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: MICHELLE M LEBEAU (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 29, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: MICHELLE M LEBEAU (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: KEVIN PAUL MCCULLUM (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 3, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: KEVIN PAUL MCCULLUM (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 29, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: KEVIN PAUL MCCULLUM (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 29, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 14, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: LEE ANN PRAY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: JOANN GLEESON-KREIG no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: PAOLO FEDI no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: GRAHAM NILES (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: LISA MARK (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since February 3, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: MOLLY RYAN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- June 15, 2023: CHRISTOPHER L HICKEY no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: CHRISTOPHER L HICKEY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: CHRISTOPHER L HICKEY no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: MATEJ KOLLAR (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: MATEJ KOLLAR (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- January 1, 2023: VICTORIA Z DULEY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: JOHN C BERNARDI no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: ROBERT SMITH no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: AMY SENECAL no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: DAVID J ANDERSON no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: VICKI MARKING no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: PAUL A GRASSO no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: ALEXANDER EDWARDS no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: JOSEPH PAUL DONNERY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: LEE ANN PRAY (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: MONTICIA PRATHER (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: THOMAS F RECNY (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: ELIZABETH GOERLITZ-CORYER (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: JOHN D MCAULIFFE (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: KELLY DONOGHUE (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: RICHELLE GREGORY (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: LINDA BOURGEOIS (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: RICHARD A WEBBER (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- April 1, 2026: MICHELLE M LEBEAU no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: MATEJ KOLLAR no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: LISA MARK no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: MICHELLE M LEBEAU (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 29, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: MICHELLE M LEBEAU (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: KEVIN PAUL MCCULLUM (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since July 3, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: KEVIN PAUL MCCULLUM (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 29, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: KEVIN PAUL MCCULLUM (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since April 29, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2026: A listing under ADP OF THE SNF, with no owner named, first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2026; associated with this enrollment since January 14, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2026-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: LEE ANN PRAY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: JOANN GLEESON-KREIG no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: PAOLO FEDI no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: GRAHAM NILES (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: LISA MARK (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since February 3, 2020. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- April 1, 2024: MOLLY RYAN (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on April 1, 2024; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-04-01.csv
- June 15, 2023: CHRISTOPHER L HICKEY no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: CHRISTOPHER L HICKEY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: CHRISTOPHER L HICKEY no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: MATEJ KOLLAR (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- June 15, 2023: MATEJ KOLLAR (OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 15, 2023; associated with this enrollment since April 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-06-15.csv
- January 1, 2023: VICTORIA Z DULEY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: JOHN C BERNARDI no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: ROBERT SMITH no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: AMY SENECAL no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: DAVID J ANDERSON no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: VICKI MARKING no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: PAUL A GRASSO no longer appears as OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: ALEXANDER EDWARDS no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: JOSEPH PAUL DONNERY no longer appears as DIRECTOR in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: LEE ANN PRAY (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: MONTICIA PRATHER (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: THOMAS F RECNY (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2016. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: ELIZABETH GOERLITZ-CORYER (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: JOHN D MCAULIFFE (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: KELLY DONOGHUE (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: RICHELLE GREGORY (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: LINDA BOURGEOIS (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
- January 1, 2023: RICHARD A WEBBER (DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on January 1, 2023; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2023-01-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | January 17, 2025 | January 17, 2025 | 2 | 6 |
| 2 | October 14, 2022 | October 14, 2022 | 11 | 5 |
| 3 | December 19, 2019 | December 19, 2019 | 4 | 4 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
17 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 17, 2025 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | E | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 26, 2025 |
| January 17, 2025 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 26, 2025 |
| January 17, 2025 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 26, 2025 |
| January 17, 2025 | Health | F 0685 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Assist a resident in gaining access to vision and hearing services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 4, 2025 |
| January 17, 2025 | Health | F 0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 26, 2025 |
| January 17, 2025 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | February 26, 2025 |
| July 10, 2024 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 29, 2024 |
| October 14, 2022 | Health | F 0582 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 30, 2022 |
| October 14, 2022 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 29, 2022 |
| October 14, 2022 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 22, 2022 |
| October 14, 2022 | Health | F 0697 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 29, 2022 |
| October 14, 2022 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 30, 2022 |
| October 14, 2022 | Health | F 0813 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Have a policy regarding use and storage of foods brought to residents by family and other visitors. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 30, 2022 |
| October 14, 2022 | Health | F 0867 | Administration Deficiencies | Set up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 30, 2022 |
| December 19, 2019 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 30, 2020 |
| December 19, 2019 | Health | F 0697 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 30, 2020 |
| December 19, 2019 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | January 30, 2020 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Other |
| Legal Business Name | CHAMPLAIN VALLEY PHYSICIANS HOSPITAL MEDICAL CENTER |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1975-01-01 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | Y |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Clinton |
| Telephone Number | 5185627760 |
| Chain Name | UNIVERSITY OF VERMONT HEALTH NETWORK |
| Chain ID | 535 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Both |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 95 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 34.9 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 2 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 1 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on CHAMPLAIN VALLEY PHYSICIANS HOSP MED CTR S N F: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On April 1, 2026: MICHELLE M LEBEAU no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for CHAMPLAIN VALLEY PHYSICIANS HOSP MED CTR S N F
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in New York at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in New York
- ROSE MARINA INC., CENTER MORICHES Water discharge permit
- EWG GLASS RECOVERY & RECYCLE CORP., JAMAICA Water discharge permit
- ROSCO INC., JAMAICA Water discharge permit
- ST. REGIS MOHAWK TRIBE WTP, HOGANSBURY Water discharge permit
- RONAL P. CRAWLEY, VP OF N. AMERICAN OPERATIONS, LATHAM Water discharge permit
- FALCONER (V) SANITARY SEWERS POSS, FALCONER Water discharge permit
- ELLICOTT (T) POSS TO JAMESTOWN, ELLICOTT, TOWN OF Water discharge permit
- LANCASTER (V) SANITARY SEWERS POSS, LANCASTER Water discharge permit
- CANANDAIGUA VA MEDICAL CENTER, CANANDAIGUA Air emission source
- BUFFALO SHREDDING AND RECOVERY, BUFFALO Air emission source
- BUFFALO FEDERAL DETENTION FACILITY, BATAVIA Air emission source
- BRISTOL HILL LANDFILL, FULTON Air emission source
- CORTLAND CO WEST SIDE LANDFILL, CORTLANDVILLE, TOWN OF Air emission source
- NEW YORK STATE AGRICULTURAL EXPERIMENT STATION, GENEVA Air emission source
- HOME OF FRANKLIN D. ROOSEVELT HISTORIC SITE, HYDE PARK Air emission source
- FRANKLIN D ROOSEVELT LIBRARY, HYDE PARK Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 335442.