Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 335706

Ira Davenport Memorial Hospital SNF/HRF

Bath, New York · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 120

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
ARNOT HEALTH INCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2026
CANESTARO, JASMINEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2026
GOULD, REBECCAADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2025
KUEKER, MICHAELADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2023
MARK, JAMESADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/07/2021
WILEY, RONETTEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2026
BRAMMER, WERNERCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/26/2008
CARR, JOYCECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/24/2025
EVENSON, JEFFREYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/24/2025
HOAD, BELINDACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2026
IBERGER, SANDRACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/24/2025
KORETZKY, GARYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/24/2025
MEADE, JOSEPHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/22/2013
MILLER, JOCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2026
MULLER, KATHRYNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/23/2016
OGUNWUMI, ANDREACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/24/2025
QUICK, DONALDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/24/2025
STREETER, JEFFREYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2026
TERRY, RICHARDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/24/2025
WHEELER, JACKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/24/2014
WIRTH, THOMASCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/24/2025
CANESTARO, JASMINECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2026
GOULD, REBECCACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2025
LAWLIS, ROBERTCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2026
MANTE, LAURIECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/24/2025
NILES-UPDYKE, KRISTACORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/24/2025
STREETER, PAULCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/24/2025
VAN DEN BLINK, JANCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/24/2025
WILEY, RONETTECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2026
ARNOT HEALTH INCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/06/2024
ARNOT OGDEN MEDICAL CENTEROPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2010
GOULD, REBECCAOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/01/2025
KUEKER, MICHAELOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2024
MARK, JAMESOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/07/2021

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of IRA DAVENPORT MEMORIAL HOSPITAL, INC. (enrollment ID O20080904000355).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
BERNARD BURNSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR63/19/2003
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DENNIS W OCONNORIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR69/25/2003
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JACK WHEELERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR65/24/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JONATHAN I LAWRENCEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR67/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOSEPH F MEADEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR65/22/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KATHRYN MULLERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR65/23/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KEVIN GROVERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR65/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LAURA OPELTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR65/24/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PATRICIA A BAROODYIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR65/28/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WERNER K BRAMMERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR63/26/2008
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JONATHAN I LAWRENCEIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing7/1/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STEPHEN FRANCIS KENNEYIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER03/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ARNOT OGDEN MEDICAL CENTEROrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/1/2010
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
JONATHAN I LAWRENCEIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE64/24/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1September 19, 2024September 19, 202402
2November 18, 2022November 18, 202222
3June 18, 2021June 18, 202142

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

7 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
August 7, 2023HealthF 0609Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesTimely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 20, 2023
November 18, 2022HealthF 0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 17, 2023
November 18, 2022HealthF 0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 17, 2023
June 18, 2021HealthF 0578Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 16, 2021
June 18, 2021HealthF 0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDevelop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 16, 2021
June 18, 2021HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 16, 2021
June 18, 2021HealthF 0744Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with dementia.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 16, 2021

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameIRA DAVENPORT MEMORIAL HOSPITAL, INC.
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1989-10-02
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanN
County/ParishSteuben
Telephone Number6077768691
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds120
Average Number of Residents per Day88.9
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating3
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Short-Stay QM Rating2
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Ira Davenport Memorial Hospital SNF/HRF: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On September 1, 2026: LAWRENCE, JONATHAN no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Care Compare ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Ira Davenport Memorial Hospital SNF/HRF

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in New York at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in New York

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 335706.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.