Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 335785
FINGER LAKES CENTER FOR LIVING
AUBURN, New York · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 80
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 2 · Fines: 2 · Fines, total amount: $65,845.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: February 20, 2026, Fine, $51,776. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALEXANDER, DANIEL | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2022 |
| CASTERLIN, NABRASKA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/17/2024 |
| EVANGELISTA, PATRICIA | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/26/2011 |
| PATEL, PARTH | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/07/2021 |
| SCHALLER, CHRISTINE | ADP OF THE SNF | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
| BRADY, MICHAEL | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2015 |
| CORNELL, CHRISTINA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2017 |
| D'AGOSTINO, RAYMOND | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2019 |
| DALY, ELANE | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2011 |
| DURANT, BRIAN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2018 |
| EDINGER, SUSAN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2015 |
| FRANCESCHELLI, ANTHONY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2011 |
| GOULD, DAVID | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2017 |
| IANNOLO, PATSY | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2014 |
| PABIS, JOSEPH | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/01/2013 |
| RICCIO, JOHN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| RUNKLE, JOSEPH | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2014 |
| SHERBURNE, ALAN | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| ALEXANDER, DANIEL | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/01/2022 |
| BERLUCCHI, SCOTT | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2008 |
| LESCH, JASON | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2024 |
| RACKMIL, MELISSA | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/25/2024 |
| SYRETT, JAMES | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 05/01/2023 |
| CASTERLIN, NABRASKA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 06/17/2024 |
| CONWAY-RUSSELL, KATHERINE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/23/2021 |
| EVANGELISTA, PATRICIA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 12/26/2011 |
| LADOUCE-WILSON, KATRINA | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/02/2022 |
| PATEL, PARTH | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/07/2021 |
| SCHALLER, CHRISTINE | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 01/01/2025 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of AUBURN COMMUNITY HOSPITAL (enrollment ID O20120202000760).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHRISTINE P SCHALLER | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DANIEL ALEXANDER | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NABRASKA CASTERLIN | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 6/17/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PARTH J PATEL | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 9/7/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PATRICIA EVANGELISTA | Individual | ADP OF THE SNF | Not stated in the filing | 12/26/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ALAN CHARLES SHERBURNE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ANTHONY FRANCESCHELLI | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| BRIAN DURANT | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2018 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHRISTINA CORNELL | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DAVID GOULD | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ELANE DALY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOHN A RICCIO | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOSEPH PABIS | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 6/1/2013 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JOSEPH RUNKLE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MICHAEL B BRADY | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PATSY M IANNOLO | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2014 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| RAYMOND D'AGOSTINO | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2019 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SUSAN EDINGER | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2015 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| DANIEL ALEXANDER | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 8/1/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES IAIN SYRETT | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 5/1/2023 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JASON R LESCH | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| MELISSA RACKMIL | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 11/25/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| SCOTT BERLUCCHI | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2008 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CHRISTINE P SCHALLER | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 1/1/2025 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KATHERINE CONWAY-RUSSELL | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/23/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| KATRINA LADOUCE-WILSON | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 8/2/2022 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| NABRASKA CASTERLIN | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 6/17/2024 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PARTH J PATEL | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 9/7/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| PATRICIA EVANGELISTA | Individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 12/26/2011 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
- September 1, 2025: DAVID DEAN SPECK no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: BRIAN DURANT no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: PATSY M IANNOLO no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: CHRISTINA CORNELL no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: RUSSELL D'AMICO no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ANTHONY FRANCESCHELLI no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOSEPH PABIS no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ELANE DALY no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: SHAWN BUTLER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOSEPH D GRANEY no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DAVID GOULD no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: RAYMOND D'AGOSTINO no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOSEPH RUNKLE no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: SUSAN EDINGER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MICHAEL B BRADY no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: PATRICIA EVANGELISTA no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JASON R LESCH (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: BRIAN DURANT (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JAMES IAIN SYRETT (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: PATSY M IANNOLO (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: CHRISTINA CORNELL (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: KATHERINE CONWAY-RUSSELL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 23, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: PARTH J PATEL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 7, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: PARTH J PATEL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 7, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ANTHONY FRANCESCHELLI (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOSEPH PABIS (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOHN A RICCIO (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: KATRINA LADOUCE-WILSON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 2, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MELISSA RACKMIL (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ALAN CHARLES SHERBURNE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: CHRISTINE P SCHALLER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: CHRISTINE P SCHALLER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ELANE DALY (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: NABRASKA CASTERLIN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 17, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: NABRASKA CASTERLIN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 17, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DAVID GOULD (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: RAYMOND D'AGOSTINO (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOSEPH RUNKLE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: SUSAN EDINGER (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DANIEL ALEXANDER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DANIEL ALEXANDER (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 1, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MICHAEL B BRADY (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2015. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: PATRICIA EVANGELISTA (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 26, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: PATRICIA EVANGELISTA (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since December 26, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
Recent changes on this record
- July 24, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0759, scope and severity D. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 24, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0880, scope and severity F. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- July 24, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0812, scope and severity F. NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv
- September 1, 2025: DAVID DEAN SPECK no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: BRIAN DURANT no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: PATSY M IANNOLO no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: CHRISTINA CORNELL no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: RUSSELL D'AMICO no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ANTHONY FRANCESCHELLI no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOSEPH PABIS no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ELANE DALY no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: SHAWN BUTLER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOSEPH D GRANEY no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DAVID GOULD no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: RAYMOND D'AGOSTINO no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOSEPH RUNKLE no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: SUSAN EDINGER no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MICHAEL B BRADY no longer appears as CORPORATE OFFICER in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: PATRICIA EVANGELISTA no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JASON R LESCH (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: BRIAN DURANT (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2018. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JAMES IAIN SYRETT (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since May 1, 2023. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: PATSY M IANNOLO (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2014. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: CHRISTINA CORNELL (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: KATHERINE CONWAY-RUSSELL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 23, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: PARTH J PATEL (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 7, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: PARTH J PATEL (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since September 7, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ANTHONY FRANCESCHELLI (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOSEPH PABIS (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 1, 2013. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: JOHN A RICCIO (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: KATRINA LADOUCE-WILSON (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since August 2, 2022. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: MELISSA RACKMIL (CORPORATE OFFICER) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since November 25, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ALAN CHARLES SHERBURNE (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: CHRISTINE P SCHALLER (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: CHRISTINE P SCHALLER (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2025. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: ELANE DALY (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2011. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: NABRASKA CASTERLIN (ADP OF THE SNF) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 17, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: NABRASKA CASTERLIN (OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since June 17, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: DAVID GOULD (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2017. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
- September 1, 2025: RAYMOND D'AGOSTINO (CORPORATE DIRECTOR) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on September 1, 2025; associated with this enrollment since January 1, 2019. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2025-09-01.csv
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | September 6, 2024 | September 6, 2024 | 11 | 6 |
| 2 | October 14, 2022 | October 14, 2022 | 3 | 5 |
| 3 | February 25, 2020 | February 25, 2020 | 0 | 4 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
14 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| July 24, 2026 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has plan of correction | September 18, 2026 |
| July 24, 2026 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has plan of correction | September 18, 2026 |
| July 24, 2026 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | F | Yes | Deficient, Provider has plan of correction | September 18, 2026 |
| February 20, 2026 | Health | F 0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 3, 2026 |
| February 20, 2026 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | April 3, 2026 |
| October 29, 2025 | Health | F 0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 5, 2025 |
| October 29, 2025 | Health | F 0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | J | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | December 5, 2025 |
| June 30, 2025 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | August 19, 2025 |
| June 5, 2025 | Health | F 0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | July 17, 2025 |
| September 6, 2024 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | C | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2024 |
| September 6, 2024 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2024 |
| September 6, 2024 | Health | F 0800 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Provide each resident with a nourishing, palatable, well-balanced diet that meets his or her daily nutritional and special dietary needs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2024 |
| September 6, 2024 | Health | F 0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | October 31, 2024 |
| October 14, 2022 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 21, 2022 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
| Penalty date | Type | Fine amount | Payment denial began | Payment denial, days | Fine ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| February 20, 2026 | Fine | $51,776 | 139018 | ||
| October 29, 2025 | Fine | $14,069 | 136613 |
From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | Non profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | AUBURN COMMUNITY HOSPITAL |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1995-07-31 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | N |
| County/Parish | Cayuga |
| Telephone Number | 3152557188 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 80 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 74.6 |
| Overall Rating | 1 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 1 |
| QM Rating | 4 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 3 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 4 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on FINGER LAKES CENTER FOR LIVING: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On July 24, 2026: A deficiency was cited under tag F 0759, scope and severity D. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for FINGER LAKES CENTER FOR LIVING
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in New York at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in New York
- AURELIUS (T) SANITARY SEWERS, AUBURN Water discharge permit
- TOWN OF OWASCO, AUBURN Water discharge permit
- TOWN OF SENNETT, AUBURN Water discharge permit
- CAMILLUS (V) POSS, CAMILLUS Water discharge permit
- SPRINGPORT COLLECTION SYSTEM, CAYUGA Water discharge permit
- TOWN OF CAZENOVIA CONSOLIDATED SANITARY SEWER DISTRICT, CAZENOVIA Water discharge permit
- TRUSH INDUSTRIAL PARK SD POSS, CAZENOVIA, TOWN OF Water discharge permit
- CORTLANDVILLE SANITARY SEWERS, CORTLAND Water discharge permit
- CANANDAIGUA VA MEDICAL CENTER, CANANDAIGUA Air emission source
- BUFFALO SHREDDING AND RECOVERY, BUFFALO Air emission source
- BUFFALO FEDERAL DETENTION FACILITY, BATAVIA Air emission source
- BRISTOL HILL LANDFILL, FULTON Air emission source
- CORTLAND CO WEST SIDE LANDFILL, CORTLANDVILLE, TOWN OF Air emission source
- NEW YORK STATE AGRICULTURAL EXPERIMENT STATION, GENEVA Air emission source
- HOME OF FRANKLIN D. ROOSEVELT HISTORIC SITE, HYDE PARK Air emission source
- FRANKLIN D ROOSEVELT LIBRARY, HYDE PARK Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 335785.