Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 335858

Woodland Pond At New Paltz

New Paltz, New York · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 40

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 3 · Fines: 3 · Fines, total amount: $13,099.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: February 20, 2024, Fine, $3,011. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for January 1, 2024 to December 31, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,776,306CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$221,658CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$4,554,648CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$32,440,629CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$27,885,981CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$24,093,656CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$3,792,325CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$3,792,325 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components14,640CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days2,066CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days2,424CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days9,232CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components13,722CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Other-payer discharges44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days45.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days154.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1438489, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended December 31, 2023

Cost report for January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 7, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,343,434CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$410,872CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,932,562CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$29,402,826CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$25,470,264CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$27,905,582CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,435,318CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,435,318 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,323CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components101CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days797CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days122.01CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1391376, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended December 31, 2022

Cost report for January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 14, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,366,928CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$637,609CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,729,319CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$27,435,960CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$23,706,641CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$21,583,744CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$2,122,897CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,122,897 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components11,829CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components102CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days46.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days573.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days115.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1358853, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended December 31, 2021

Cost report for January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on June 30, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,305,445CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$711,896CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,593,549CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$26,129,578CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$22,536,029CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$25,040,663CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,504,634CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,504,634 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,268CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days43.11CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,406.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days137.84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1324487, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended December 31, 2020

Cost report for January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 26, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,048,927CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$878,288CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,170,639CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$24,826,326CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$21,655,687CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$21,330,740CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$324,947CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$324,947 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,550CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components79CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days43.35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,866CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days158.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1303178, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended December 31, 2019

Cost report for January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 9, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,631,284CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,059,041CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,572,243CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$24,551,450CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$20,979,207CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$17,839,477CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$3,139,730CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$3,139,730 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components12,852CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components124CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,807CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days103.65CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1266219, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended December 31, 2018

Cost report for January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 25, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,186,060CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$772,430CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,413,630CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$24,293,343CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$20,879,713CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$25,394,381CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$4,514,668CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $4,514,668 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,407CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components140CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.73CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days401.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days95.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1238221, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended December 31, 2017

Cost report for January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 21, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$4,078,321CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$888,196CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$3,190,125CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$24,194,329CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$21,004,204CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$20,066,763CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$937,441CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$937,441 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components40CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,398CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components159CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days796CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days84.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1206993, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended December 31, 2016

Cost report for January 1, 2016 to December 31, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 18, 2017.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1169658, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended December 31, 2015

Cost report for January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 24, 2016.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1124443, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended December 31, 2014

Cost report for January 1, 2014 to December 31, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 24, 2015.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1101952, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended December 31, 2013

Cost report for January 1, 2013 to December 31, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 20, 2014.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1076512, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended December 31, 2012

Cost report for January 1, 2012 to December 31, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 9, 2013.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1045977, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended December 31, 2011

Cost report for January 1, 2011 to December 31, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 26, 2012.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 1014056, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended December 31, 2010

Cost report for March 25, 2010 to December 31, 2010 — a reporting period of 281 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on August 5, 2011.

None of these figures is carried on this report.

CMS report record 414677, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BATTISTONI, CHRISTIADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2013
DINAPOLI, ARTHURADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/25/2025
GRAMOGLIA, MICHELLEADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2013
MEHL, PHILIPADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2016
DROUIN, CHRISTOPHERCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2020
GARRICK, LAURELCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2005
SCHAIN, MARCCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2004
GRAMOGLIA, MICHELLECORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2013
DROUIN, CHRISTOPHERMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2020
GARRICK, LAURELMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2005
SCHAIN, MARCMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2004
BATTISTONI, CHRISTIOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2013
DINAPOLI, ARTHUROPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/01/2011
GRAMOGLIA, MICHELLEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2013
MEHL, PHILIPOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2016

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of WOODLAND POND INC. (enrollment ID O20090921000092).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
ARTHUR A DINAPOLIIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/25/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHRISTI L BATTISTONIIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHELLE GRAMOGLIAIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PHILIP MEHLIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing12/10/2024
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CHRISTOPHER DROUINIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR04/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LAUREL GARRICKIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARC SCHAINIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2004
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHELLE GRAMOGLIAIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER10011/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHRISTOPHER DROUINIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing4/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LAUREL GARRICKIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARC SCHAINIndividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYNot stated in the filing1/1/2004
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
ARTHUR A DINAPOLIIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing6/1/2011
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CHRISTI L BATTISTONIIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MICHELLE GRAMOGLIAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing11/1/2013
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PHILIP MEHLIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing5/1/2016
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
No owner named in the filingOrganizationTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing11/1/2013
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1April 24, 2025April 24, 202552
2March 3, 2023March 3, 202303
3February 28, 2020February 28, 202053

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

10 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
April 24, 2025HealthF 0585Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 24, 2025
April 24, 2025HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.EYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 24, 2025
April 24, 2025HealthF 0725Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesProvide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift.FYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 24, 2025
April 24, 2025HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 24, 2025
April 24, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJune 24, 2025
February 28, 2020HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 26, 2020
February 28, 2020HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 26, 2020
February 28, 2020HealthF 0837Administration DeficienciesEstablish a governing body that is legally responsible for establishing and implementing policies for managing and operating the facility and appoints a properly licensed administrator responsible for managing the facility.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 26, 2020
February 28, 2020HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 26, 2020
February 28, 2020HealthF 0921Environmental DeficienciesMake sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 26, 2020

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
February 20, 2024Fine$3,01122198
January 30, 2024Fine$6,83622125
December 26, 2023Fine$3,25222052

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Other
Legal Business NameWOODLAND POND INC.
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2010-03-25
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanY
County/ParishUlster
Telephone Number8452565910
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilBoth
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds40
Average Number of Residents per Day37.2
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating3
Long-Stay QM Rating4
Short-Stay QM Rating2
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Woodland Pond At New Paltz: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On August 29, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Woodland Pond At New Paltz

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in New York at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in New York

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 335858.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.