Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 345391
Heartland Living & Rehab at the Moses H Cone Memor
Greensboro, North Carolina · Medicare and Medicaid
Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 107
Download this facility’s record (CSV)
A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.
In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓
For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month
Finances, as filed
From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.
Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 24, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $14,787,514 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,678,106 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $12,109,408 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $13,077,770 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$968,362 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $163,928 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$804,434 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$804,434 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 144 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Bed days available, all components | 52,704 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200 |
| Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days | 1,868 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400 |
| Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days | 21,195 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500 |
| Other-payer patient days | 12,218 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600 |
| Total patient days, all components | 35,281 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Medicare discharges | 61 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900 |
| Medicaid discharges | 71 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000 |
| Other-payer discharges | 298 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100 |
| Total discharges, all components | 430 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 30.62 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 298.52 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 82.05 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1442863, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.
Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023
Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 30, 2025.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $14,093,606 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,289,088 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $11,804,518 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $12,367,538 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$563,020 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $258,626 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$304,394 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$304,394 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 144 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 35,351 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 381 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 38.69 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 347.13 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 92.78 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1402922, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.
Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022
Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 17, 2024.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,264,923 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,666,042 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,598,881 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,908,756 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$309,875 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $438,060 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $128,185 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $128,185 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 144 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 32,425 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 344 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 35.96 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 499.29 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 94.26 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1376474, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.
Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021
Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 4, 2023.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,452,231 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,548,034 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $10,904,197 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,811,058 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $93,139 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $656,378 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $749,517 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $749,517 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 144 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 31,181 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 214 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 39.89 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 451.48 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 145.71 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1361075, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.
Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020
Cost report for October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 15, 2022.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $10,496,368 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $1,634,225 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,862,143 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,760,867 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$898,724 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $351,839 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$546,885 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$546,885 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 144 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 34,080 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 270 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 43.93 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 393.34 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 126.22 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1329751, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.
Fiscal year 2019, ended September 30, 2019
Cost report for October 1, 2018 to September 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 16, 2021.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,516,751 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,318,462 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,198,289 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $10,074,707 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$876,418 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $127,368 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$749,050 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$749,050 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 144 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 39,411 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 352 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 33.39 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 363.7 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 111.96 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1300028, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.
Fiscal year 2018, ended September 30, 2018
Cost report for October 1, 2017 to September 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 16, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,499,133 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,879,127 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,620,006 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,930,545 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$310,539 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $127,528 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$183,011 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$183,011 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 144 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 41,133 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 496 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 34.82 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 372.38 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 82.93 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1267979, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.
Fiscal year 2017, ended September 30, 2017
Cost report for October 1, 2016 to September 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 18, 2020.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,255,647 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,406,251 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,849,396 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,429,324 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$579,928 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $90,161 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | −$489,767 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$489,767 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 144 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 38,902 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 408 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 40.54 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 444.73 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 95.35 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1252745, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.
Fiscal year 2016, ended September 30, 2016
Cost report for October 1, 2015 to September 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 29, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,719,010 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,358,992 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,360,018 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,436,289 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$76,271 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $197,599 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $121,328 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $121,328 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 144 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 41,793 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 391 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 37.68 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 593.16 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 106.89 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1210967, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.
Fiscal year 2015, ended September 30, 2015
Cost report for October 1, 2014 to September 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 31, 2018.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $12,461,979 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,681,179 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,780,800 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,573,955 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $206,845 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $231,872 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $438,717 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $438,717 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 144 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 42,945 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 405 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 43.08 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 366.24 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 106.04 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1203848, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.
Fiscal year 2014, ended September 30, 2014
Cost report for October 1, 2013 to September 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 30, 2016.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,944,031 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,642,768 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $9,301,263 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,084,095 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $217,168 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $166,551 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $383,719 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $383,719 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 144 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 42,560 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 394 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 39.39 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 441.3 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 108.02 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1121491, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.
Fiscal year 2013, ended September 30, 2013
Cost report for October 1, 2012 to September 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 8, 2015.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,198,355 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,368,758 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,829,597 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,705,258 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | $124,339 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $68,149 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $192,488 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $190,522 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 144 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 41,430 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 422 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 35.09 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 316.06 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 98.18 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1090094, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.
Fiscal year 2012, ended September 30, 2012
Cost report for October 1, 2011 to September 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 22, 2013.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total patient revenue | $11,035,611 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100 |
| Contractual allowances and discounts | $2,480,811 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100 |
| Net patient revenue | $8,554,800 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,677,373 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$122,573 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $204,903 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100 |
| Net income after other income | $82,330 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $82,330 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 144 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 43,391 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 246 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 34.68 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 314.57 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 176.39 | CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600 |
CMS report record 1051019, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.
Fiscal year 2011, ended September 30, 2011
Cost report for October 1, 2010 to September 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 28, 2013.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $9,142,406 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,038,728 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | $103,678 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $162,082 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
| Total other expenses | $38,217 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100 |
Net income: $227,543 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 144 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 44,028 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 404 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 36.02 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 108.98 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 434106, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2011.zip.
Fiscal year 2010, ended September 30, 2010
Cost report for October 1, 2009 to September 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 15, 2012.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $8,832,472 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,607,505 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | $224,967 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $190,463 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: $415,430 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 144 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 45,194 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 312 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 52.61 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 144.85 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 426152, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.
Fiscal year 2009, ended September 30, 2009
Cost report for October 1, 2008 to September 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 15, 2011.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $9,157,330 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $9,136,113 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | $21,217 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $647,085 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
| Total other expenses | $13,495 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100 |
Net income: $654,807 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 144 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 46,776 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 274 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 55.03 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 170.72 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 395519, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.
Fiscal year 2008, ended September 30, 2008
Cost report for October 1, 2007 to September 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 18, 2010.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $8,891,934 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $8,707,241 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | $184,693 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $252,086 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
| Total other expenses | $57,439 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100 |
Net income: $379,340 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 144 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 47,469 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 299 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 64.23 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 158.76 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 364137, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.
Fiscal year 2007, ended September 30, 2007
Cost report for April 1, 2007 to September 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 182 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 21, 2008.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Net patient revenue | $4,231,375 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100 |
| Total operating expenses | $4,527,225 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200 |
| Net income from service to patients | −$295,850 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100 |
| Total other income | $7,162 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100 |
Net income: −$288,688 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.
| Figure | As filed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Total facility beds, all components | 144 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100 |
| Total patient days, all components | 23,764 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700 |
| Total discharges, all components | 101 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200 |
| Average length of stay, Medicare, in days | 54.73 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400 |
| Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days | 1,283.5 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500 |
| Average length of stay, all patients, in days | 235.29 | CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600 |
CMS report record 327088, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.
Nurse staffing
Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.
Ownership, as filed with CMS
Care Compare
As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).
| Owner or manager | Role | Type | Ownership percentage | Association |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NOAH K DUNCAN MRTL TR | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | Organization | 100% | since 04/30/2013 |
| BOYETTE, BARBARA | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/08/2007 |
| GILLIAM, ROBERT | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 11/14/2008 |
| GILLIAM, ROBERT | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2021 |
| SCHMIDLIN, JAMES | CORPORATE OFFICER | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 09/01/2021 |
| CENTURY CARE MANAGEMENT, INC. | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Organization | NOT APPLICABLE | since 03/08/2007 |
| WILSON, HORACE | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | Individual | NOT APPLICABLE | since 08/23/2017 |
Medicare enrollment
As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of HEARTLAND OF GREENSBORO, INC (enrollment ID O20070718000243).
CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.
| Owner | Individual or organization | Role | Ownership percentage | Association date | Described in the filing as |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NOAH K DUNCAN MRTL TR | Organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100 | 4/30/2013 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| BARBARA BOYETTE | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 3/8/2007 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT GILLIAM | Individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | Not stated in the filing | 11/14/2008 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| JAMES SCHMIDLIN | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 9/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| ROBERT GILLIAM | Individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | Not stated in the filing | 9/1/2021 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
| CENTURY CARE MANAGEMENT, INC. | Organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | Not stated in the filing | 3/8/2007 | Private equity company: No Real estate investment trust: No Holding company: No |
| HORACE WILSON | Individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | 100 | 8/23/2017 | Private equity company: Paused by CMS Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS Holding company: Paused by CMS |
Changes in ownership
No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.
Recent changes on this record
- April 30, 2026: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 1. NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv
- November 24, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
- February 26, 2025: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 2. NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv
- January 30, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
- April 17, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
- September 28, 2023: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 3. NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv
- August 4, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
- August 15, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
- September 16, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
- September 16, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
- March 18, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
- August 29, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
- July 31, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
- March 30, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
- May 8, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
- November 22, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
- January 28, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2011.zip
- March 15, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
- March 15, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
- February 18, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
- October 21, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip
Inspections
| Inspection cycle | Health inspection | Fire safety inspection | Health deficiencies | Fire safety deficiencies |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | April 30, 2026 | February 26, 2025 | 2 | 2 |
| 1 | April 30, 2026 | April 30, 2026 | 2 | 1 |
| 2 | February 26, 2025 | September 28, 2023 | 3 | 7 |
| 2 | February 26, 2025 | February 26, 2025 | 3 | 2 |
| 3 | September 28, 2023 | July 14, 2022 | 8 | 3 |
| 3 | September 28, 2023 | September 28, 2023 | 8 | 7 |
From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Aug2026.csv, processed on August 1, 2026.
Deficiencies cited
13 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
| Inspection date | Inspection type | Tag | Category | What was cited | Scope and severity | Complaint | Corrected | Correction date |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 30, 2026 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 22, 2026 |
| April 30, 2026 | Health | F 0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | D | Yes | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | May 22, 2026 |
| February 26, 2025 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 19, 2025 |
| February 26, 2025 | Health | F 0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 19, 2025 |
| February 26, 2025 | Health | F 0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | March 19, 2025 |
| September 28, 2023 | Health | F 0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 1, 2023 |
| September 28, 2023 | Health | F 0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 1, 2023 |
| September 28, 2023 | Health | F 0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 1, 2023 |
| September 28, 2023 | Health | F 0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 1, 2023 |
| September 28, 2023 | Health | F 0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 1, 2023 |
| September 28, 2023 | Health | F 0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | E | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 1, 2023 |
| September 28, 2023 | Health | F 0867 | Administration Deficiencies | Set up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 1, 2023 |
| September 28, 2023 | Health | F 0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | D | No | Deficient, Provider has date of correction | November 1, 2023 |
From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Penalties
No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.
Care Compare provider information
| Field | As filed |
|---|---|
| Provider Type | Medicare and Medicaid |
| Ownership Type | For profit - Corporation |
| Legal Business Name | HEARTLAND OF GREENSBORO, INC |
| Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services | 1991-07-11 |
| Provider Resides in Hospital | N |
| Continuing Care Retirement Community | N |
| Urban | Y |
| County/Parish | Guilford |
| Telephone Number | 3363585100 |
| Chain Name | CENTURY CARE MANAGEMENT |
| Chain ID | 131 |
| Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 Months | N |
| With a Resident and Family Council | Resident |
| Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required Areas | Yes |
| Number of Certified Beds | 107 |
| Average Number of Residents per Day | 91.9 |
| Overall Rating | 4 |
| Health Inspection Rating | 4 |
| QM Rating | 2 |
| Long-Stay QM Rating | 2 |
| Short-Stay QM Rating | 2 |
| Processing Date | 2026-09-01 |
From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.
Get an email when this record changes
One email a day naming what moved on Heartland Living & Rehab at the Moses H Cone Memor: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.
The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.
On April 30, 2026: An inspection was recorded in inspection cycle 1. That is one line of the alert.
Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.
The citable document for Heartland Living & Rehab at the Moses H Cone Memor
This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in North Carolina at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.
Other public records in North Carolina
- KOOPMAN DAIRIES, INC. (LIBERTY DAIRY), LIBERTY Water discharge permit
- 2602-1, INGOLD Water discharge permit
- FARM 7692, E FAYETTEVILLE Water discharge permit
- P-15, CLARKTON Water discharge permit
- TWIN PEAKS #2, CLARKTON Water discharge permit
- THURMAN JESSUP FARM, BENNETT Water discharge permit
- MARK DAVIS I, MAGNOLIA Water discharge permit
- BIG D FARM, PINK HILL Water discharge permit
- APAC - ATLANTIC INC. - ENKA, CANDLER Air emission source
- MISSION ST. JOSEPH'S HEALTH SYSTEM, INC., ASHEVILLE Air emission source
- ASHEVILLE METAL FINISHING, INC., ASHEVILLE Air emission source
- AMCOR FLEXIBLES, INC, ASHEVILLE Air emission source
- BUNCOMBE COUNTY LANDFILL II, ALEXANDER Air emission source
- MILKCO, INC., ASHEVILLE Air emission source
- VETERANS AFFAIRS MEDICAL CENTER, ASHEVILLE Air emission source
- DUKE ENERGY PROGRESS, INC., ARDEN Air emission source
Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 345391.