Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 345467

NOVANT HEALTH PRESBYTERIAN MEDICAL CENTER-SNU

CHARLOTTE, North Carolina · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 12

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

No Medicare cost report on file for this facility.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
NOVANT HEALTH, INC.5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 01/01/2007
GUNDALA, SRIVATSATEJASWIADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/14/2023
NOVANT HEALTH, INC.ADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/15/2025
ARMATO, CARLCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2012
BLACK, TERACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
CASE, KIMBERLYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2021
EHTISHAM, SAADCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2021
FEINOUR, JAMIECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/25/2025
JOHNSON, JAMESCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2017
JONES, THADDEUSCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2021
LEWIS, JOHNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2021
LOBO, LOUISCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2020
LYONS, MARSHACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2021
TAYLOR, JAMESCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2021
WILSON, PATRICKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 05/01/2023
DEITEMEYER, KANDICORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2021
GUNDALA, SRIVATSATEJASWIOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/14/2023
BLACK, TERATRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025
EHTISHAM, SAADTRUSTEE OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2025

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of THE PRESBYTERIAN HOSPITAL (enrollment ID O20180202001896).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
NOVANT HEALTH, INC.Organization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1001/1/2007
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
NOVANT HEALTH, INC.OrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing5/15/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
SRIVATSATEJASWI GUNDALAIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing2/14/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CARL S ARMATOIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES C JOHNSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2017
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES PATRICK TAYLORIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMIE FEINOURIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing3/25/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN MORGAN LEWISIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KIMBERLY A CASEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LOUIS G LOBOIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARSHA JANELLE LYONSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PATRICK A WILSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing5/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SAAD EHTISHAMIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TERA BLACKIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THADDEUS VONTRELL JONESIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KANDI DEITEMEYERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing1/1/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SRIVATSATEJASWI GUNDALAIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing2/14/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SAAD EHTISHAMIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TERA BLACKIndividualTRUSTEE OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/1/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1August 27, 2025August 15, 202400
2August 15, 2024April 19, 202330
3April 19, 2023October 31, 201923

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

5 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
August 15, 2024HealthF 0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 10, 2024
August 15, 2024HealthF 0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 10, 2024
August 15, 2024HealthF 0814Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesDispose of garbage and refuse properly.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionSeptember 10, 2024
April 19, 2023HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 16, 2023
April 19, 2023HealthF 0814Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesDispose of garbage and refuse properly.FNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMay 16, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameTHE PRESBYTERIAN HOSPITAL
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services1994-10-31
Provider Resides in HospitalY
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishMecklenburg
Telephone Number7043844000
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds12
Average Number of Residents per Day9.4
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on NOVANT HEALTH PRESBYTERIAN MEDICAL CENTER-SNU: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On October 1, 2025: SAAD EHTISHAM no longer appears as W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE in the Medicare enrollment ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for NOVANT HEALTH PRESBYTERIAN MEDICAL CENTER-SNU

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in North Carolina at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in North Carolina

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 345467.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.