Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 345512

Cypress Glen Retirement Community

Greenville, North Carolina · Medicare

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 6

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 5, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$20,530,796CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$711,298CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$19,819,498CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,450,790CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$631,292CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,189,640CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,558,348CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,558,348 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components26,352CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days693CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Other-payer patient days18,747CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components19,440CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Other-payer discharges71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days24.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days196.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1403231, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023

Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 22, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$19,535,099CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$543,254CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$18,991,845CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$18,872,771CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$119,074CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,097,642CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$4,216,716CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $4,216,716 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components23,342CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days311.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1372336, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022

Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 28, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$18,052,322CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$598,594CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$17,453,728CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,627,097CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$173,369CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,401,990CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$4,228,621CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $4,228,621 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components22,382CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days339.12CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1339105, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021

Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 13, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$16,696,278CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$583,586CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$16,112,692CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,646,419CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$533,727CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,474,538CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,940,811CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,940,811 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,028CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23.64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days220.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1308378, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020

Cost report for October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on December 29, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$16,165,305CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$622,183CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$15,543,122CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,808,781CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$265,659CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,093,792CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,828,133CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,828,133 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,006CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days265.72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1277732, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended September 30, 2019

Cost report for October 1, 2018 to September 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 16, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$15,779,172CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$554,157CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$15,225,015CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$15,402,132CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$177,117CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,336,952CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,159,835CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,159,835 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,387CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days224.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1249417, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended September 30, 2018

Cost report for October 1, 2017 to September 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$14,939,451CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$541,410CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$14,398,041CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$14,847,073CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$449,032CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,557,259CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,108,227CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,108,227 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,326CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days218.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1217841, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended September 30, 2017

Cost report for October 1, 2016 to September 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 15, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$14,227,535CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$493,029CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,734,506CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,902,756CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$168,250CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,143,226CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,974,976CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,974,976 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components17,923CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components103CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days16.92CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days174.01CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1183914, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended September 30, 2016

Cost report for October 1, 2015 to September 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 31, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$13,915,152CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$317,711CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,597,441CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,367,853CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$229,588CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,466,940CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,696,528CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,696,528 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,197CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days14.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days197.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1152216, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended September 30, 2015

Cost report for October 1, 2014 to September 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 5, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$13,472,141CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$350,063CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,122,078CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$13,247,117CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$125,039CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,479,674CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,354,635CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,354,635 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,241CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components102CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days188.64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1118646, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended September 30, 2014

Cost report for October 1, 2013 to September 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 28, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,727,422CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$448,019CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,279,403CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,444,810CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$165,407CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,570,785CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$3,405,378CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $3,405,378 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,484CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components111CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days17.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days166.52CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1085085, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended September 30, 2013

Cost report for October 1, 2012 to September 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 27, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,981,783CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$449,473CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,532,310CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,931,778CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,399,468CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,763,008CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,363,540CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,363,540 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,637CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components107CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days26.57CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days155.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1054318, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended September 30, 2012

Cost report for October 1, 2011 to September 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 14, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,469,310CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$516,154CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,953,156CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,294,199CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,341,043CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,287,152CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,946,109CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,946,109 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components16,699CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components109CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days153.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1024790, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended September 30, 2011

Cost report for October 1, 2010 to September 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 2, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$13,810,416CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,095,039CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$1,715,377CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,303,732CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100
Total other expenses$31,626CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100

Net income: $2,987,483 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components18,505CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components109CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.03CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days169.77CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 424347, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended September 30, 2010

Cost report for October 1, 2009 to September 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 28, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$12,881,207CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,752,829CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$1,128,378CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$811,408CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,939,786 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,606CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components86CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days23.68CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days227.98CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 394656, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended September 30, 2009

Cost report for October 1, 2008 to September 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 22, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$12,565,191CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,508,369CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$1,056,822CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,138,579CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,195,401 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,599CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components86CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.19CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days227.9CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 389912, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended September 30, 2008

Cost report for October 1, 2007 to September 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 17, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$12,108,624CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,393,933CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$714,691CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$138,908CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $853,599 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,766CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components98CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.16CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days201.69CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 335513, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended September 30, 2007

Cost report for October 1, 2006 to September 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 20, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$11,385,788CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,037,650CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients$348,138CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,118,946CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,467,084 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components23,745CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components75CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20.03CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days316.6CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 302683, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended September 30, 2006

Cost report for October 1, 2005 to September 30, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 28, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$9,866,526CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,284,795CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients$581,731CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$989,921CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,571,652 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components72CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components21,145CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components99CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.8CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days213.59CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 275994, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended September 30, 2005

Cost report for October 1, 2004 to September 30, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 11, 2006.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$7,593,577CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,619,490CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$25,913CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$579,014CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $553,101 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,118CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components81CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days38.69CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days236.02CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 247038, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2004, ended September 30, 2004

Cost report for October 1, 2003 to September 30, 2004 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 30, 2005.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$7,485,685CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,714,015CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$228,330CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$125,471CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$353,801 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components19,242CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components77CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days21.86CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days249.9CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 226251, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Fiscal year 2003, ended September 30, 2003

Cost report for October 1, 2002 to September 30, 2003 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 27, 2004.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2003
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$7,284,428CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,725,240CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$440,812CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$824,455CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $383,643 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2003
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components20,450CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components76CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.31CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days269.08CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 174237, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2003.zip.

Fiscal year 2002, ended September 30, 2002

Cost report for January 10, 2002 to September 30, 2002 — a reporting period of 263 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, as submitted, processed by CMS on August 4, 2003.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2002
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$4,962,377CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,176,794CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$214,417CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$447,749CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $233,332 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2002
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components13,778CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components49CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days70.67CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, all patients, in days281.18CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 156099, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2002.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
THE UNITED METHODIST RETIREMENT HOMES, INCORPORATED5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 10/01/2013
US BANK, N.A.5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTERESTOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/01/2014
GONZALEZ RODRIGUEZ, GERARDOADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/26/2025
HAYES, TERRYADP OF THE SNFIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/02/2026
LIFE CARE SERVICES LLCADP OF THE SNFOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/16/2025
DAVISON, JOHNCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2026
ERICKSON, JONATHANCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2006
EVANS, SPENCECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2026
HARRISS, WILLIAMCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/07/2019
LEE, WOOCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/31/2018
LITTLE, NANCYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/23/2023
MARTIN, JAMESCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/23/2023
PARKER, MACKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/03/2022
PATTERSON, GAYNELLECORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2026
SOUTHERN, HARVEYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/29/2020
STEINWEG, KENNETHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/04/2021
TAYLOR, SHERYLCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/23/2023
VAN ANTWERP, NANCYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/07/2019
DOBSON, STACYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 07/10/2006
ERICKSON, JONATHANCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/01/2006
HARRISS, WILLIAMCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 11/03/2022
PARKER, MACKCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/30/2025
SOUTHERN, HARVEYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/30/2025
VAN ANTWERP, NANCYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/30/2025
GONZALEZ RODRIGUEZ, GERARDOOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 04/01/2023
HAYES, TERRYOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 12/17/2022
LIFE CARE SERVICES LLCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2000
STALLINGS, LAURIEOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/24/1994

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of THE UNITED METHODIST RETIREMENT HOMES, INCORPORATED (enrollment ID O20130924000862).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
THE UNITED METHODIST RETIREMENT HOMES, INCORPORATEDOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10010/1/2013
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
US BANK NATIONAL ASSOCIATIONOrganization5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST09/1/2014
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
GERARDO GONZALEZ RODRIGUEZIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing3/26/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LIFE CARE SERVICES LLCOrganizationADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing4/16/2025
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TERRY E HAYESIndividualADP OF THE SNFNot stated in the filing1/2/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GAYNELLE PATTERSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HARVEY G SOUTHERNIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR010/29/2020
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JAMES E MARTINIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR02/23/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN DAVISONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JONATHAN ERICKSONIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing11/1/2006
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
KENNETH K STEINWEGIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR011/4/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MACK B PARKERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR011/3/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NANCY J. VAN ANTWERPIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR011/7/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NANCY R LITTLEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR02/23/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SHERYL B TAYLORIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR02/23/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SPENCE EVANSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR01/1/2026
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM HARRISSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR011/7/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WOO IL LEEIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR012/31/2018
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
HARVEY G SOUTHERNIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER010/30/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JONATHAN ERICKSONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER011/1/2006
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MACK B PARKERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER010/30/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NANCY J. VAN ANTWERPIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER010/30/2025
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
STACY DOBSONIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER07/10/2006
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WILLIAM HARRISSIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER011/3/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
GERARDO GONZALEZ RODRIGUEZIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing4/1/2023
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LAURIE STALLINGSIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing1/24/1994
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
LIFE CARE SERVICES LLCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL01/1/2000
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TERRY E HAYESIndividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing12/17/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1August 14, 2025September 19, 202401
2September 19, 2024July 26, 202312
3July 26, 2023June 1, 202200

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

1 deficiency on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
September 19, 2024HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionOctober 10, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameTHE UNITED METHODIST RETIREMENT HOMES, INCORPORATED
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2002-01-10
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanY
County/ParishPitt
Telephone Number2528300036
Chain NameLIFE CARE SERVICES
Chain ID312
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds6
Average Number of Residents per Day3.4
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on Cypress Glen Retirement Community: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On September 1, 2026: US BANK NATIONAL ASSOCIATION no longer appears as 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST in the Care Compare ownership file. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for Cypress Glen Retirement Community

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in North Carolina at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in North Carolina

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 345512.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.