Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 345528

River Landing at Sandy Ridge

Colfax, North Carolina · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 60

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 26, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$15,258,299CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,667,559CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,590,740CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$37,074,179CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$23,483,439CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$45,157,443CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$21,674,004CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $21,674,004 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components42,456CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days743CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days2,585CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days35,961CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components39,289CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges16CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges3CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges182CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components201CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days46.44CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days861.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days195.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1404232, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023

Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 12, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$14,763,618CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,846,374CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,917,244CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$37,708,765CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$24,791,521CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$38,196,197CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$13,404,676CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $13,404,676 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components35,077CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components256CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days52.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days548.6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days137.02CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1374804, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022

Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 20, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,782,898CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,466,462CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,316,436CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$34,520,101CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$24,203,665CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$24,492,751CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$289,086CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $289,086 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,200CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components165CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days495.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days195.15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1344607, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021

Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 8, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,540,726CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,171,952CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,368,774CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$30,568,176CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$21,199,402CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$42,839,976CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$21,640,574CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $21,640,574 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,921CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components141CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days693.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days212.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1311601, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020

Cost report for October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 15, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,666,340CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,423,743CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,242,597CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$27,379,407CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$17,136,810CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$21,543,273CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$4,406,463CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $4,406,463 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components38,913CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components119CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,154CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days327CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1282489, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended September 30, 2019

Cost report for October 1, 2018 to September 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 15, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,738,833CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,537,832CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,201,001CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$24,169,423CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$13,968,422CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$18,507,542CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$4,539,120CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $4,539,120 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components37,715CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components137CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days35.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,230CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days275.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1253814, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended September 30, 2018

Cost report for October 1, 2017 to September 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 17, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,322,852CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,222,131CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,100,721CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$23,332,254CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$13,231,533CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$23,616,441CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$10,384,908CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $10,384,908 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,985CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components121CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.06CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days887.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days330.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1222332, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended September 30, 2017

Cost report for October 1, 2016 to September 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 16, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,916,626CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,242,379CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,674,247CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$22,005,389CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$12,331,142CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$24,573,631CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$12,242,489CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $12,242,489 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components38,750CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components144CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days32.83CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,140CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days269.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1248938, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended September 30, 2016

Cost report for October 1, 2015 to September 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 21, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,391,625CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,074,736CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,316,889CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$26,234,857CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$16,917,968CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$19,416,092CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,498,124CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,498,124 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components37,865CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components141CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days708.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days268.55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1154984, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended September 30, 2015

Cost report for October 1, 2014 to September 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 10, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,698,130CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,602,196CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,095,934CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$25,419,120CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$16,323,186CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$19,922,120CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$3,598,934CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $3,598,934 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,036CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components197CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,006CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days198.15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1120361, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended September 30, 2014

Cost report for October 1, 2013 to September 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 17, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,911,980CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,710,505CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,201,475CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$24,440,750CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$16,239,275CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$20,174,030CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$3,934,755CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $3,934,755 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components41,066CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components245CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days388.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days167.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1087326, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended September 30, 2013

Cost report for October 1, 2012 to September 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 12, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$26,372,053CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,687,959CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$23,684,094CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$23,990,851CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$306,757CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,356,761CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,050,004CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,050,004 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,037CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components266CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days20.51CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days386.36CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days146.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1056764, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended September 30, 2012

Cost report for October 1, 2011 to September 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 20, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$25,266,069CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,907,914CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$22,358,155CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$23,526,374CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,168,219CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,373,395CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$3,205,176CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $3,205,176 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components38,706CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components247CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days213.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days156.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1055836, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended September 30, 2011

Cost report for October 1, 2010 to September 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 7, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$22,250,435CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$23,802,736CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$1,552,301CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,369,297CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$183,004 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,131CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components256CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.95CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days269.39CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days152.86CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 425500, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended September 30, 2010

Cost report for October 1, 2009 to September 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 20, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$21,607,576CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$27,354,743CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$5,747,167CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,625,665CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$121,502 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components41,529CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components178CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.41CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days429.06CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days233.31CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 397737, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended September 30, 2009

Cost report for October 1, 2008 to September 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on November 22, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$21,238,091CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$25,925,792CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$4,687,701CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,552,920CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $865,219 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components116CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,256CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components151CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days46.21CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days369.5CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days240.11CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 389913, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended September 30, 2008

Cost report for October 1, 2007 to September 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, as submitted, processed by CMS on March 26, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$19,509,403CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$24,344,747CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$4,835,344CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,658,973CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $823,629 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components35,229CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components77CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days57.91CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days566CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days457.52CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 335996, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended September 30, 2007

Cost report for October 1, 2006 to September 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on October 31, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$17,527,360CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$22,137,642CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$4,610,282CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,078,179CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $467,897 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,339CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days102.95CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,587CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days572.32CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 327772, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended September 30, 2006

Cost report for October 1, 2005 to September 30, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 24, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$16,153,969CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,871,101CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$1,717,132CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,696,874CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$20,258 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,784CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components60CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days132.62CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days2,844CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days529.73CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 294206, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended September 30, 2005

Cost report for October 1, 2004 to September 30, 2005 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on September 27, 2006.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$13,443,495CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,961,459CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$3,517,964CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,407,197CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,110,767 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components92CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,658CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components112CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days49.69CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,123CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days264.8CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 264000, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2004, ended September 30, 2004

Cost report for October 1, 2003 to September 30, 2004 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 16, 2006.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$10,323,802CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,485,261CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$6,161,459CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$737,009CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$5,424,450 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2004
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components365CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components95,231CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components108CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days56.95CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,427CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days881.77CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 243086, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2004.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BLAKE, KHASHANACONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2024
COLLINS, MARKCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/04/2012
HANOVER, JULIACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2005
LOVVORN, CREIGHTONCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2010
SMITH, THOMASCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/28/2004
WEBSTER, TIMOTHYCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2005
PRESBYTERIAN HOMES, INCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/01/2003
BROWN, MEGANW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/15/2021
COLLINS, MARKW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 09/04/2012
HANOVER, JULIAW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2005
LOVVORN, CREIGHTONW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2010
SMITH, THOMASW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/28/2004
WEBSTER, TIMOTHYW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 01/01/2005

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of PRESBYTERIAN HOMES INC (enrollment ID O20030404000013).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
KHASHANA A BLAKEIndividualCONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing3/1/2024
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CREIGHTON LOVVORNIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JULIA HANOVERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK S COLLINSIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing9/4/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THOMAS SMITHIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/28/2004
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TIMOTHY WEBSTERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing1/1/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
PRESBYTERIAN HOMES, INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1002/1/2003
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
CREIGHTON LOVVORNIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing1/1/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JULIA HANOVERIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing1/1/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MARK S COLLINSIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing9/4/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MEGAN M BROWNIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing3/15/2021
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
THOMAS SMITHIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing1/28/2004
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TIMOTHY WEBSTERIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing1/1/2005
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

Recent changes on this record

  • February 26, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
  • June 3, 2024: KHASHANA A BLAKE (CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 3, 2024; associated with this enrollment since March 1, 2024. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-06-03.csv
  • June 3, 2024: MEGAN M BROWN (W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE) first listed in CMS’s Medicare enrollment ownership file on June 3, 2024; associated with this enrollment since March 15, 2021. Skilled_Nursing_Facility_All_Owners_:_2024-06-03.csv
  • March 12, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • March 20, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • March 8, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • April 15, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
  • April 15, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • January 16, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • April 17, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • March 21, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
  • March 10, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • March 17, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
  • March 12, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
  • February 20, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
  • March 7, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2011.zip
  • April 20, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
  • November 22, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
  • March 26, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
  • October 31, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip
  • September 24, 2007: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2006, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2006.zip
  • September 27, 2006: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2005, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2005.zip
  • February 16, 2006: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2004, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2004.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1January 8, 2026November 21, 202422
2November 21, 2024August 16, 202315
3August 16, 2023March 9, 202200

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

3 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
January 8, 2026HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2026
January 8, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2026
November 21, 2024HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionDecember 16, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeNon profit - Corporation
Legal Business NamePRESBYTERIAN HOMES, INC
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2003-07-01
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityY
UrbanY
County/ParishGuilford
Telephone Number3366684900
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds60
Average Number of Residents per Day54.2
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating4
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Short-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on River Landing at Sandy Ridge: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On February 26, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for River Landing at Sandy Ridge

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in North Carolina at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in North Carolina

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 345528.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.