Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 345531

NC State Veterans Home - Salisbury

Salisbury, North Carolina · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 99

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 1 · Fines: 1 · Fines, total amount: $12,444.00 · Payment denials: 0. The most recent penalty on file: December 12, 2025, Fine, $12,444. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 7, 2026.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,223,565CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$2,182,023CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,405,588CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$26,000,866CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$14,595,278CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,585CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$14,590,693CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$2,118,532 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2025
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components36,135CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days1,350CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days10,972CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days18,060CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components30,382CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges6CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days48.21CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,828.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days375.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1446112, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2024, ended June 30, 2024

Cost report for July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 14, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,792,675CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$2,483,762CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,276,437CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$24,403,361CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$13,126,924CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,994CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$13,123,930CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,091,626 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components29,783CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days119.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,049.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days334.64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1405296, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended June 30, 2023

Cost report for July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,760,998CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$6,161,677CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,922,675CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$21,325,181CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$8,402,506CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$51,531CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$8,350,975CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,157,779 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components25,540CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components106CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days56.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days756.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days240.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1372129, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended June 30, 2022

Cost report for July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 17, 2023.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$7,745,811CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$4,137,195CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,883,006CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,548,696CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$8,665,690CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$71,551CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$8,594,139CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $740,076 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,186CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components90CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days74.29CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days978.55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days290.96CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1339958, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended June 30, 2021

Cost report for July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 8, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$6,965,542CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$1,701,355CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,666,897CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$19,507,990CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$10,841,093CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$74,739CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$10,766,354CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$10,766,354 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components24,041CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days90.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days743.31CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days437.11CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1310089, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended June 30, 2020

Cost report for July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 10, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,775,776CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$1,155,929CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,931,705CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$20,742,223CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$10,810,518CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$79,300CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$10,731,218CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$10,731,218 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,627CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components188CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days71.48CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days278.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days162.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1304075, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended June 30, 2019

Cost report for July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 30, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,249,211CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,987,698CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,261,513CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$18,773,714CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$10,512,201CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$41,205CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$10,470,996CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$10,470,996 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,750CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components172CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days51.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days138.26CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days196.22CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1283185, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended June 30, 2018

Cost report for July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 17, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,664,935CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,336,341CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,328,594CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$18,412,929CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$9,084,335CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$37,053CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$9,047,282CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$9,047,282 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,966CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components149CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days63.32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days188.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days234.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1222522, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended June 30, 2017

Cost report for July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 7, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,809,979CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,599,593CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,210,386CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,260,375CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$9,049,989CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$9,096,258CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$46,269CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $46,269 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components37,747CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components154CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days64.84CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days154.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days245.11CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1183488, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended June 30, 2016

Cost report for July 1, 2015 to June 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on January 19, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,319,531CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,820,002CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,499,529CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$19,184,438CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$10,684,909CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$10,123,163CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$561,746CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$561,746 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components35,172CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components131CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days56.33CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days242.77CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days268.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1151655, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended June 30, 2015

Cost report for July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 9, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,334,140CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,468,756CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,865,384CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,661,973CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$8,796,589CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$7,420,497CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$1,376,092CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,376,092 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components35,091CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components198CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days79.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days189.76CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days177.23CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1118759, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended June 30, 2014

Cost report for July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 14, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,120,219CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,098,239CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,021,980CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$17,390,837CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$8,368,857CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$9,215,806CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$846,949CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $846,949 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components35,144CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components193CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days255.97CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days182.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1107990, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended June 30, 2013

Cost report for July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 20, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,840,896CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,022,255CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,818,641CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,619,084CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$7,800,443CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$8,573,626CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$773,183CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $773,183 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components35,002CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components202CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days70.98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days248.37CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days173.28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1086199, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended June 30, 2012

Cost report for July 1, 2011 to June 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 22, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,189,326CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,184,367CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,004,959CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$16,938,958CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$7,933,999CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$8,072,457CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$138,458CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $138,458 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components35,325CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components205CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days83.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days239.55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days172.32CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1051063, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended June 30, 2011

Cost report for July 1, 2010 to June 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 19, 2012.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$8,992,501CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,370,889CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$621,612CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$49,104CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $670,716 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,605CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components259CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days46.64CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days222.64CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days133.61CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 427832, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended June 30, 2010

Cost report for July 1, 2009 to June 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 24, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$8,099,393CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,994,384CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$105,009CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$20,991CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $126,000 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,302CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components169CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days79.41CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days315.69CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days202.97CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 393105, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2009.zip.

Fiscal year 2009, ended June 30, 2009

Cost report for July 1, 2008 to June 30, 2009 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 12, 2010.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$7,856,337CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,537,863CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$318,474CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$26,022CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $344,496 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2009
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,189CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components185CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days80.21CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days216.51CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days184.81CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 367278, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2008.zip.

Fiscal year 2008, ended June 30, 2008

Cost report for July 1, 2007 to June 30, 2008 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on January 20, 2009.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$7,043,702CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,894,462CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$149,240CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$17,745CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $166,985 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2008
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,752CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components165CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days59.94CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days363.64CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days204.56CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 331826, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2007.zip.

Fiscal year 2007, ended June 30, 2007

Cost report for July 1, 2006 to June 30, 2007 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 5, 2008.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$3,419,052CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$6,531,483CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$3,112,431CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$19,343CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$3,093,088 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2007
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,416CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components161CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days73.19CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days293.82CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days207.55CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 301731, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2006.zip.

Fiscal year 2006, ended June 30, 2006

Cost report for July 1, 2005 to June 30, 2006 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on February 15, 2007.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$5,659,112CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$5,630,318CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$28,794CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$16,021CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $44,815 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2006
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components27,312CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components133CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days66.65CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days566.19CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days205.35CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 272524, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Fiscal year 2005, ended June 30, 2005

Cost report for November 22, 2004 to June 30, 2005 — a reporting period of 220 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on March 14, 2006.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,293,007CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,306,975CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$1,013,968CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$5,309CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,008,659 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2005
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components99CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components5,815CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components32CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days97.31CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days262.5CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days181.72CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 245002, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2005.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
NC DEPT OF MILITARY AND VETERANS AFFAIRS NC DIVISION OF VETER AFFAIRS5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTOrganization100%since 03/31/2009
WESTBROOK, TERRYCORPORATE OFFICERIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/26/2019
NC DEPT OF MILITARY AND VETERANS AFFAIRS NC DIVISION OF VETER AFFAIRSOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/31/2009
STEPHENS, NICOLEW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 02/07/2019
WESTBROOK, TERRYW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/26/2019

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of NC DEPT OF MILITARY AND VETERANS AFFAIRS NC DIVISION OF VETER AFFAIRS (enrollment ID O20090521000016).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
NC DEPT OF MILITARY AND VETERANS AFFAIRS NC DIVISION OF VETER AFFAIRSOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1003/31/2009
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
TERRY WESTBROOKIndividualCORPORATE OFFICERNot stated in the filing6/26/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
NC DEPT OF MILITARY AND VETERANS AFFAIRS NC DIVISION OF VETER AFFAIRSOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL1003/31/2009
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
NICOLE STEPHENSIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE02/7/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
TERRY WESTBROOKIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing6/26/2019
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.

Recent changes on this record

  • January 7, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
  • March 14, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • January 17, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • January 17, 2023: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • February 8, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
  • November 10, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • April 30, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • April 17, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • February 7, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
  • January 19, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • February 9, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
  • August 14, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
  • February 20, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
  • November 22, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2011.zip
  • April 19, 2012: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip
  • January 24, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2009.zip
  • April 12, 2010: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2009, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2008.zip
  • January 20, 2009: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2008, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2007.zip
  • February 5, 2008: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2007, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2006.zip
  • February 15, 2007: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2006, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2005.zip
  • March 14, 2006: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2005, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2005.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1December 12, 2025August 8, 2024121
2August 8, 2024February 23, 202331
3February 23, 2023October 7, 202122

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

17 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
December 12, 2025HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 13, 2026
December 12, 2025HealthF 0575Resident Rights DeficienciesPost a list of names, addresses, and telephone numbers of all pertinent State agencies and advocacy groups and a statement that the resident may file a complaint with the State Survey Agency.CNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 13, 2026
December 12, 2025HealthF 0605Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesPrevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 13, 2026
December 12, 2025HealthF 0607Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 13, 2026
December 12, 2025HealthF 0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure services provided by the nursing facility meet professional standards of quality.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 13, 2026
December 12, 2025HealthF 0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEnsure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 13, 2026
December 12, 2025HealthF 0690Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 13, 2026
December 12, 2025HealthF 0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 13, 2026
December 12, 2025HealthF 0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesSafeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 13, 2026
December 12, 2025HealthF 0847Administration DeficienciesInform resident or representatives choice to enter into binding arbitration agreement and right to refuse.BNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 13, 2026
December 12, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.JNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 13, 2026
December 12, 2025HealthF 0883Infection Control DeficienciesDevelop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJanuary 13, 2026
August 8, 2024HealthF 0561Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 30, 2024
August 8, 2024HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 30, 2024
August 8, 2024HealthF 0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesProcure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionAugust 30, 2024
February 23, 2023HealthF 0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesProvide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 21, 2023
February 23, 2023HealthF 0849Administration DeficienciesArrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision of hospice services.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionMarch 21, 2023

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

Penalty dateTypeFine amountPayment denial beganPayment denial, daysFine ID
December 12, 2025Fine$12,444136271

From the Care Compare penalties file NH_Penalties_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeGovernment - State
Legal Business NameNC DEPT OF MILITARY AND VETERANS AFFAIRS NC DIVISION OF VETER AFFAIRS
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2004-11-22
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishRowan
Telephone Number7046384200
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds99
Average Number of Residents per Day83.2
Overall Rating4
Health Inspection Rating2
QM Rating5
Long-Stay QM Rating5
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on NC State Veterans Home - Salisbury: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On January 7, 2026: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2025, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for NC State Veterans Home - Salisbury

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in North Carolina at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in North Carolina

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 345531.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.