Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 345550

White Oak of Waxhaw

Waxhaw, North Carolina · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 100

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 14, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$14,852,265CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,077,644CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$12,774,621CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,544,982CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,229,639CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$6,908CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,222,731CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,222,731 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components36,500CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days4,801CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days15,453CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days13,221CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components33,475CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges173CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges38CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges270CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components481CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days27.75CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days406.66CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days69.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1373358, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022

Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 10, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$13,986,314CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,102,240CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,884,074CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,750,566CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,133,508CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$4,953CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,128,555CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,128,555 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,228CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components438CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.62CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days384.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days73.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1376183, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021

Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 18, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,478,299CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,579,038CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,899,261CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,447,493CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$548,232CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$764,140CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$215,908CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $215,908 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,264CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components402CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.81CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days456.9CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days75.28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1310606, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020

Cost report for October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on April 14, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,186,165CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,722,894CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,463,271CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,467,038CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$3,767CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$3,901CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$7,668CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$7,668 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components31,561CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components364CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days25.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days701.7CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days86.71CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1281935, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended September 30, 2019

Cost report for October 1, 2018 to September 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 17, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$11,134,190CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,966,432CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,167,758CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,517,789CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$350,031CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$1,639CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$351,670CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$351,670 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,442CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components468CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days18.98CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days647.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days71.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1252651, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended September 30, 2018

Cost report for October 1, 2017 to September 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 18, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,208,617CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,594,699CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,613,918CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,029,121CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$415,203CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$476CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$414,727CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$414,727 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,256CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components381CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days19.55CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days710.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days89.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1219883, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended September 30, 2017

Cost report for October 1, 2016 to September 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 28, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,934,943CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,624,254CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,310,689CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,679,938CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$369,249CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$4,269CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$373,518CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$373,518 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,458CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components309CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days400.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days108.28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1184351, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended September 30, 2016

Cost report for October 1, 2015 to September 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,583,232CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,585,921CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,997,311CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,496,724CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$499,413CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$2,376CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$501,789CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$501,789 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,333CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components318CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.49CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days490.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days104.82CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1199449, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended September 30, 2015

Cost report for October 1, 2014 to September 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on May 9, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,837,597CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,214,643CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,622,954CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,033,425CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$410,471CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income−$2,573CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$413,044CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$413,044 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components33,519CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components291CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days28.56CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days349.28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days115.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1123468, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended September 30, 2014

Cost report for October 1, 2013 to September 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 30, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,586,927CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,135,475CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,451,452CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,067,717CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$616,265CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$2,817CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$613,448CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$613,448 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,470CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components274CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days31.87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days634.78CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days125.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1143620, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended September 30, 2013

Cost report for October 1, 2012 to September 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 20, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,571,395CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,052,659CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,518,736CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,984,945CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$466,209CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,759CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$462,450CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$462,450 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,795CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components289CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.15CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days428.18CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days120.4CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1108433, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended September 30, 2012

Cost report for October 1, 2011 to September 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 25, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,183,429CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,004,842CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$7,178,587CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,759,503CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$580,916CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,841CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$576,075CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$576,075 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,658CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components271CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days428.91CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days127.89CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1057365, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended September 30, 2011

Cost report for October 1, 2010 to September 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 19, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$7,385,608CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,823,160CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$437,552CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$4,005CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$433,547 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components32,236CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components316CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.68CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days364.02CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days102.01CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 434492, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended September 30, 2010

Cost report for March 12, 2010 to September 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 202 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on April 20, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$1,790,088CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$2,993,045CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$1,202,957CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$40CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,202,917 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components100CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components7,245CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components126CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days22.19CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days205.21CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days57.5CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 397341, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
No owner named in the filingOwnership Data Not AvailableNot stated in the filingNot stated in the filingNot stated in the filing

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of WHITE OAK MANOR-WAXHAW INC (enrollment ID O20100325000592).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
WHITE OAK MANOR INCOrganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST1001/25/2010
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
BETH C CECILIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST212/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DOROTHY D CECILIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST212/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DOUGLAS M CECILIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST192/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JENI C FEESERIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST212/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
OLIVER K CECILIndividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST182/1/2022
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
BETH C CECILIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR510/1/2002
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DOROTHY D CECILIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR510/1/2002
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DOUGLAS M CECILIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR510/1/2002
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JENI C FEESERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR510/1/2002
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN P BARBERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR51/25/2009
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
OLIVER K CECILIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTOR510/1/2002
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DAVID J HANEYIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER110/1/2002
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
DOUGLAS M CECILIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER510/1/2002
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JOHN P BARBERIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER510/1/2002
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
OLIVER K CECILIndividualCORPORATE OFFICER510/1/2002
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
WHITE OAK MANAGEMENT, INC.OrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL241/25/2010
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
LAUREN CECIL GREENWOODIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE253/31/2014
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.

Recent changes on this record

  • April 10, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • February 14, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • February 18, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • April 14, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
  • March 17, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • February 18, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • July 19, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
  • February 28, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • September 30, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
  • May 9, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • August 20, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
  • March 25, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
  • April 19, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2011.zip
  • April 20, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1September 24, 2025August 2, 202402
2August 2, 2024March 30, 202303
3March 30, 2023February 3, 202200

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

No deficiency on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare health citations data.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Limited Liability company
Legal Business NameLegal Business Name Not Available
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2010-04-15
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishUnion
Telephone Number7042437640
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds100
Average Number of Residents per Day90.0
Overall Rating5
Health Inspection Rating5
QM Rating4
Long-Stay QM Rating3
Short-Stay QM Rating4
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on White Oak of Waxhaw: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On April 10, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for White Oak of Waxhaw

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in North Carolina at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in North Carolina

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 345550.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.