Velarion Records

Skilled nursing facility · CMS certification number 345552

The Shannon Gray Rehabilitation & Recovery Center

Jamestown, North Carolina · Medicare and Medicaid

Certified beds, as filed in Care Compare: 150

Download this facility’s record (CSV)

A CSV file of this facility’s record: its name and location, its Medicare cost-report finances year by year, its ownership, its inspections, deficiencies and penalties, and the Care Compare provider information — each figure with the worksheet, line and column or file it came from.

In Care Compare’s provider information: Penalties: 0 · Fines: 0 · Fines, total amount: $0.00 · Payment denials: 0. Every penalty on file ↓

For this facility: the citable document with full history — $295 · an email when this record changes — $99/month

Finances, as filed

From this facility’s Medicare cost reports on form CMS-2540, each figure with the worksheet, line and column it was read from.

Cost report for October 1, 2023 to September 30, 2024 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 21, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$13,179,275CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$133,156CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$13,046,119CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$12,034,113CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,012,006CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$228,523CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,240,529CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,240,529 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2024
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Bed days available, all components54,900CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 200
Medicare (Title XVIII) patient days2,011CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 400
Medicaid (Title XIX) patient days24,594CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 500
Other-payer patient days10,050CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 600
Total patient days, all components36,655CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Medicare discharges58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 900
Medicaid discharges80CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1000
Other-payer discharges198CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1100
Total discharges, all components336CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days34.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days307.43CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days109.09CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1405662, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2024.zip.

Fiscal year 2023, ended September 30, 2023

Cost report for October 1, 2022 to September 30, 2023 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 6, 2025.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,802,215CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$710,240CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,512,455CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$11,055,828CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$456,627CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$235,275CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$691,902CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $691,902 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2023
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components34,217CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components274CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days41.45CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days318.93CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days124.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1404789, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2023.zip.

Fiscal year 2022, ended September 30, 2022

Cost report for October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2024.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$9,384,305CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$931,191CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,315,496CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,951,931CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$363,565CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$212,598CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$576,163CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $576,163 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2022
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components30,416CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components286CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days29.03CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days360.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days106.35CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1388371, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2022.zip.

Fiscal year 2021, ended September 30, 2021

Cost report for October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on March 3, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$8,766,496CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts−$344,964CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,111,460CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$7,919,374CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,192,086CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,095,710CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$2,287,796CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $2,287,796 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2021
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components26,290CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components177CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days385.06CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days148.53CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1311255, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2021.zip.

Fiscal year 2020, ended September 30, 2020

Cost report for October 1, 2019 to September 30, 2020 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on October 26, 2022.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,293,360CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,590,112CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,703,248CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,451,535CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$251,713CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$1,057,502CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,309,215CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,309,215 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2020
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components35,030CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components195CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.59CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days501.88CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days179.64CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1335733, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2020.zip.

Fiscal year 2019, ended September 30, 2019

Cost report for October 1, 2018 to September 30, 2019 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 16, 2021.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$10,920,147CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,408,356CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$8,511,791CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,831,023CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$319,232CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$206,985CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$112,247CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$112,247 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2019
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components36,629CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components273CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.07CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days468.68CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days134.17CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1299918, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2019.zip.

Fiscal year 2018, ended September 30, 2018

Cost report for October 1, 2017 to September 30, 2018 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on August 19, 2020.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,256,819CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,142,898CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,113,921CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,719,997CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients−$606,076CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$73,957CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income−$532,119CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$532,119 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2018
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components39,597CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components380CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days30.47CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days313.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days104.2CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1264198, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2018.zip.

Fiscal year 2017, ended September 30, 2017

Cost report for October 1, 2016 to September 30, 2017 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on November 26, 2019.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,447,718CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$2,753,639CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$9,694,079CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,193,496CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$500,583CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$121,288CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$621,871CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $621,871 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2017
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components42,921CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components514CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days36.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days259.13CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days83.5CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1246425, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2017.zip.

Fiscal year 2016, ended September 30, 2016

Cost report for October 1, 2015 to September 30, 2016 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 19, 2018.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,622,402CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,839,861CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,782,541CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,966,993CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$815,548CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$106,995CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$922,543CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $922,543 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2016
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components45,959CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components433CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days40.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days383.86CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days106.14CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1200483, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2016.zip.

Fiscal year 2015, ended September 30, 2015

Cost report for October 1, 2014 to September 30, 2015 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on July 31, 2017.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$12,526,065CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$1,816,894CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$10,709,171CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,431,620CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$277,551CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$76,086CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$353,637CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $353,637 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2015
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components46,879CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components456CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days39.19CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days409.58CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days102.8CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1171351, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2015.zip.

Fiscal year 2014, ended September 30, 2014

Cost report for October 1, 2013 to September 30, 2014 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on September 30, 2016.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$14,851,964CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,587,778CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,264,186CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,981,215CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,282,971CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$37,337CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,320,308CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,320,308 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2014
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components48,681CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components314CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days49.46CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days755.05CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days155.04CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1143212, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2014.zip.

Fiscal year 2013, ended September 30, 2013

Cost report for October 1, 2012 to September 30, 2013 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 2, 2015.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$14,480,507CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$3,135,588CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,344,919CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$10,478,187CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$866,732CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$36,402CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$903,134CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $903,134 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2013
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components46,078CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components375CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days37.28CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days574.1CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days122.87CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1085312, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2013.zip.

Fiscal year 2012, ended September 30, 2012

Cost report for October 1, 2011 to September 30, 2012 — a reporting period of 365 days, on form CMS-2540-10, settled, processed by CMS on February 27, 2014.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total patient revenue$15,437,549CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 100 column 100
Contractual allowances and discounts$4,429,805CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 200 column 100
Net patient revenue$11,007,744CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$9,850,483CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 400 column 100
Net income from service to patients$1,157,261CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$31,668CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2500 column 100
Net income after other income$1,188,929CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,188,929 (CMS-2540-10 worksheet G300000 line 3100 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 26 less 27 through 30) on 204,018 of the 204,018 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-10 in publication years 2011-2025 that file every line it is computed from (100%).

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2012
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 100
Total patient days, all components45,800CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 700
Total discharges, all components249CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days44.95CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days392.67CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days183.94CMS-2540-10 worksheet S300001 line 800 column 1600

CMS report record 1056115, read from the public cost report file SNF10FY2012.zip.

Fiscal year 2011, ended September 30, 2011

Cost report for October 1, 2010 to September 30, 2011 — a reporting period of 364 days, on form CMS-2540-96, settled with audit, processed by CMS on December 19, 2013.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$9,771,824CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$8,859,230CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients$912,594CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$184,819CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: $1,097,413 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2011
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components41,753CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components303CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days52.37CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days344.04CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days137.8CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 435462, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2011.zip.

Fiscal year 2010, ended September 30, 2010

Cost report for July 9, 2010 to September 30, 2010 — a reporting period of 83 days, not a full year, on form CMS-2540-96, settled, processed by CMS on June 30, 2011.

Revenue and expenses, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Net patient revenue$363,235CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 300 column 100
Total operating expenses$1,660,590CMS-2540-96 worksheet G200002 line 1500 column 200
Net income from service to patients−$1,297,355CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 500 column 100
Total other income$3,042CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 2600 column 100

Net income: −$1,294,313 (CMS-2540-96 worksheet G300000 line 3200 column 100). As filed, net income for the period equals net income from service to patients plus total other income, less total other expenses (Worksheet G-3 lines 5 plus 26 less 31) on 192,460 of the 192,462 reports filed on Form CMS-2540-96 in publication years 1995-2012 that file every line it is computed from (99.99%); on 2 of them the filed figure and that arithmetic differ, by a median of $46,907, and those figures are not shown. A further 2,252 reports file net income without filing net income from service to patients (Worksheet G-3 line 5), so the arithmetic cannot be applied to them and their figure is shown as filed.

Beds, days and discharges, fiscal year 2010
FigureAs filedWhere it comes from
Total facility beds, all components150CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 100
Total patient days, all components6,617CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 700
Total discharges, all components26CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1200
Average length of stay, Medicare, in days33.89CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1400
Average length of stay, Medicaid, in days1,706CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1500
Average length of stay, all patients, in days254.5CMS-2540-96 worksheet S300001 line 900 column 1600

CMS report record 409320, read from the public cost report file SNFFY2010.zip.

Nurse staffing

Nurse staffing hours from the Payroll-Based Journal, quarter by quarter, are on this facility’s staffing page, each quarter with the file it came from.

The staffing record →

Ownership, as filed with CMS

Care Compare

As filed in the CMS file dated September 1, 2026 (Care Compare ownership).

Owner or managerRoleTypeOwnership percentageAssociation
BENNETT, JENNIFER5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividual24%since 06/07/2006
BENNETT, RICHARD5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 06/07/2006
BENNETT, SARAH5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividualNO PERCENTAGE PROVIDEDsince 03/01/2010
LAWVER, MELISSA5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTIndividual24%since 03/01/2010
BENNETT, JENNIFERCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2001
BENNETT, RICHARDCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 06/07/2006
BENNETT, SARAHCORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2010
LAWVER, MELISSACORPORATE DIRECTORIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/01/2010
CANYON MANAGEMENT CONSULTANTS INCOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLOrganizationNOT APPLICABLEsince 03/10/2010
BULLINS, VIVKIEW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEIndividualNOT APPLICABLEsince 10/03/2012

Medicare enrollment

As filed in the CMS file dated August 1, 2026 (Medicare enrollment ownership), under the enrollment of GREATEST GENERATION, INC. (enrollment ID O20091130000022).

CMS paused the expanded ownership disclosure on Form CMS-855A in guidance dated December 11, 2025; where the private equity, real estate investment trust or holding company field below has not been filed under the current cycle, it reads “Paused by CMS”.

OwnerIndividual or organizationRoleOwnership percentageAssociation dateDescribed in the filing as
JENNIFER BENNETTIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST246/7/2006
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MELISSA LAWVERIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST243/1/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICHARD GRAY BENNETTIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNot stated in the filing6/7/2006
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SARAH BENNETTIndividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTNot stated in the filing3/1/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
JENNIFER BENNETTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing3/1/2001
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
MELISSA LAWVERIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing3/1/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
RICHARD GRAY BENNETTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing6/7/2006
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
SARAH BENNETTIndividualCORPORATE DIRECTORNot stated in the filing3/1/2010
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS
CANYON MANAGEMENT CONSULTANTS INCOrganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLNot stated in the filing3/10/2010
Private equity company: No
Real estate investment trust: No
Holding company: No
VIVKIE BULLINSIndividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEENot stated in the filing10/3/2012
Private equity company: Paused by CMS
Real estate investment trust: Paused by CMS
Holding company: Paused by CMS

Changes in ownership

No change in ownership appears in the CMS files on record since September 20, 2022.

Recent changes on this record

  • March 21, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2024.zip
  • March 6, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2023, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2023.zip
  • July 19, 2024: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2022, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2022.zip
  • October 26, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2020, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2020.zip
  • March 3, 2022: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2021, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2021.zip
  • September 16, 2021: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2019, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2019.zip
  • August 19, 2020: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2018, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2018.zip
  • November 26, 2019: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2017, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2017.zip
  • July 19, 2018: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2016, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2016.zip
  • July 31, 2017: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2015, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2015.zip
  • September 30, 2016: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2014, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2014.zip
  • February 2, 2015: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2013, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2013.zip
  • February 27, 2014: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2012, on form CMS-2540-10. SNF10FY2012.zip
  • December 19, 2013: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2011, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2011.zip
  • June 30, 2011: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2010, on form CMS-2540-96. SNFFY2010.zip

Inspections

Inspection cycleHealth inspectionFire safety inspectionHealth deficienciesFire safety deficiencies
1June 26, 2026April 3, 202551
2April 3, 2025January 11, 202442
3January 11, 2024September 2, 202211

From the Care Compare inspection summary file NH_SurveySummary_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Deficiencies cited

10 deficiencies on file, newest inspection first
Inspection dateInspection typeTagCategoryWhat was citedScope and severityComplaintCorrectedCorrection date
June 26, 2026HealthF 0550Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 24, 2026
June 26, 2026HealthF 0565Resident Rights DeficienciesHonor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility.BNoNo revisit neededJuly 24, 2026
June 26, 2026HealthF 0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEnsure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 24, 2026
June 26, 2026HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionJuly 24, 2026
November 19, 2025HealthF 0627Resident Rights DeficienciesEnsure the transfer/discharge meets the resident's needs/preferences and that the resident is prepared for a safe transfer/discharge.DYesPast Non-Compliance
April 3, 2025HealthF 0623Resident Rights DeficienciesProvide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 30, 2025
April 3, 2025HealthF 0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEnsure each resident receives an accurate assessment.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 30, 2025
April 3, 2025HealthF 0773Administration DeficienciesProvide or obtain laboratory tests/services when ordered and promptly tell the ordering practitioner of the results.DNoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 30, 2025
April 3, 2025HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.DYesDeficient, Provider has date of correctionApril 30, 2025
January 11, 2024HealthF 0880Infection Control DeficienciesProvide and implement an infection prevention and control program.ENoDeficient, Provider has date of correctionFebruary 2, 2024

From the Care Compare health citations file NH_HealthCitations_Sep2026_2.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Penalties

No penalty on file for this facility in CMS’s Care Compare penalties data.

Care Compare provider information

FieldAs filed
Provider TypeMedicare and Medicaid
Ownership TypeFor profit - Corporation
Legal Business NameGREATEST GENERATION, INC.
Date First Approved to Provide Medicare and Medicaid Services2010-07-09
Provider Resides in HospitalN
Continuing Care Retirement CommunityN
UrbanY
County/ParishGuilford
Telephone Number3363074729
Provider Changed Ownership in Last 12 MonthsN
With a Resident and Family CouncilResident
Automatic Sprinkler Systems in All Required AreasYes
Number of Certified Beds150
Average Number of Residents per Day101.0
Overall Rating3
Health Inspection Rating3
QM Rating3
Long-Stay QM Rating2
Short-Stay QM Rating3
Processing Date2026-09-01

From the Care Compare Provider Information file NH_ProviderInfo_Sep2026_3.csv, processed on September 1, 2026.

Get an email when this record changes

One email a day naming what moved on The Shannon Gray Rehabilitation & Recovery Center: the field, the value before, the value after, and the date of the file that first showed it.

The facility alert follows this one record: a cost report filed or a figure on one changed, an inspection, a deficiency or a penalty recorded, an owner added or removed. The certification number arrives filled in.

On March 21, 2025: A cost report was filed for fiscal year 2024, on form CMS-2540-10. That is one line of the alert.

Follow this record for $99/month

See a sample

Following a list of facilities? The portfolio watch follows up to 100 certification numbers you name, on one subscription — on the alerts page.

The citable document for The Shannon Gray Rehabilitation & Recovery Center

This page shows the record as it stands today. The report is the citable document: the same figures with the cell each came from, and beyond this page — five facilities of a similar size in North Carolina at the same fiscal year, listed by name; every change on the record rather than the recent ones below; the inspection and staffing history in blocks of their own; and a citation block naming every CMS file it was read from.

The citable document with full history — $295

Other public records in North Carolina

Every figure on this page is printed as it appears in the CMS file named beside it. A figure that does not match its file? Tell us on the corrections page, quoting certification number 345552.

The Pay Desk is the free weekly executive pay briefing — one company at a time, every number traceable to a public filing.
You’ll confirm on The Pay Desk’s sign-up page.